We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roosevelt Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Roosevelt Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Otego, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I would highly recommend the Roosevelt Inn and Suites of Saratoga. I spent a one month stay during classes and have had nothing but good with the experience of the rooms, fitness center, pool, jacuzzi, and spa. The city also is beautiful with the scenery and peaceful environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your month at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites. It was a pleasure having you at the hotel and I hope that you get to return to visit and relax in the future.

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2012

A girlfriend and I recently spent a night here for a girls' getaway day. Although it didn't look like much from the road, we were pleasantly surprised by the place once we got into our rooms! And the customer service from the time we checked in to the time we checked out with Anita and Patricia was absolutely wonderful. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zainab C
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Roosevelt. It is always appreciated when a guest passes on nice comments about the hotel and especially about individual employees. Both Anita and Patty were pleased to hear that there were nice comments said about them. They both work very hard and it is rewarding to get...

newhaven
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed with two other couples for the weekend. Place is close-by to many attractions, was clean, and provided breakfast (cereal, bagels, coffee, juice). Decor was a little dated, but staff - especially Anita - made up for that. She went out of her way to make our visit enjoyable. She gave us tips on where to go. One of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments about Anita and your stay. It is always nice to hear compliments about my employees and am so glad she helped to make your stay special. I look forward to having you stay at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites the next time you are in the area.

London, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Ahh yes, we all rush to do reviews when we are upset, but don't do it enough when we have a good stay. Girlfriend is in hotel business in Canada and reminded me that mention on Tripadvisor should be done even when I have nothing to complain about. Stayed for a weekend in September with about 20 friends on two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2wheelingme
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You are so right about everyone rushing to write when they have a bad stay and I appreciate you taking the time to write about your positive stay at The Roosevelt. And please thank your girlfriend as she is 100% correct. I make sure to do the same thing when I go away. I am so glad that you enjoyed...

Montpelier, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We rented two units for 5 adults, two young children. Friendly, personable staff at desk. Nicely landscaped. First room we were assigned had dirty bed sheets. Night manager inspected and moved us immediately. Lo-o-o-ng walk with luggage for us "seniors" to/from parking area up to to 130-series suites. All in our party found all the mattresses uncomfortable. I wish fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WP S
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites. Thank you for the nice comments about the employees. I was disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are currently looking to lease out our restaurant space and I apologize that was not completed before...

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I were planning a trip to Saratoga Springs, NY, and judging by the reviews we read, we thought that the Roosevelt Inn & Suites would be a good value for the money. When we called the hotel, they told us they only had "suites" available, but when we went online, we were easily able to book a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trippingal
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites. I was sorry to hear that it was not a positive one. I have discussed the issues that you faced with all the employees at the hotel to make sure no one has the same issues in the future. I hope that...

Reviewed 7 September 2012

You can't beat the location for a concert at Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC) - it's CLOSE. Coming out of SPAC - the traffic is HORRIBLE. It took us ONE HOUR to get out of the parking lot, so I guess it doesn't much matter how close you stay to the center. Anyway..... The pics on the website make the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bal1234
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in June. I was glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I certainly understand the traffic comment about SPAC but it is a great venue. The Roosevelt was built in stages and it looks like you stayed in the original section. Thank you for the comments about...

Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I recently spent one night at the Roosevelt and I fully intend to return! The room was pretty standard but comfortable nonetheless. The indoor pool and spa facilities were impeccable. and the staff was warm, friendly and very accommodating. When I arrived my room wasn't ready but, the gentleman at the front desk told me that I was welcome to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda_Lee78
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for all your nice comments about your stay. It is always so nice to hear that someone enjoyed their stay and that the employees made you feel welcome. The Roosevelt also has suites that you might want to try during a future stay. I look forward to meeting you on your return stay. Sincerely, Jessica Pajonk

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I recently spent 2 nights at the Rooselvelt and totally enjoyed my stay. We had spa treatments done and was very satisfied with the service. The grounds are beautiful and enjoyed my morning coffee in the gazebo every morning. All the staff was friendly and accomodating. I would stay here again and will recommend the property to my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie s
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites. It is always great to hear that someone likes the hotel enough to recommend it to their friends. So glad that you got to enjoy the spa area. It is part of the hotel that is not utilized enough so I always happy to hear...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I just enjoyed a great stay at this property! The room was very nice, clean and the balcony offered a peaceful view of the surrounding area. Housekeeping staff was very accomodating and the restaurant food was very good. Grab and Go food in the morning was also convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRBGM
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Roosevelt. It is always nice to pass on good comments to the employees and to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay. The housekeeping staff is always trying to make sure the guests get everything they need and were thrilled that someone mentioned them. I hope...

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Lawnview Room Suite, 2 Double Beds (23)
Viewed
Lawnview Room Suite, King (27)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Val Kil Executive Suite (34)
Viewed
Val Kil Room with 2 Double Beds (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.5 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,048 reviews
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
387 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#18 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
490 reviews
2.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
591 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Roosevelt Inn & Suites

Address: 9 E Broadway St # 2961, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-5137
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $110 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roosevelt Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Roosevelt Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Inn And Suites
Roosevelt Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roosevelt Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Roosevelt Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Courtside rooms have private balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles charlettar2016, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go in ad See for yourself -- our room was 129 I believe -- No elevator but it's only 2 floors... Hopefully you have the same experience!!!”
 of 5 bubbles paulrQ9232WS, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our first room smelled smoky but the manager immediately changed us to a better one.”
 of 5 bubbles mosbrooker, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the courtyard rooms in the back. They are a little bigger than the pool side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulMBoston, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Bikers_Round_World, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay