We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Saratoga Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Saratoga Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Saratoga Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Although we were at this impeccably maintained property on a very busy weekend, we were given VIP treatment as if we were the only guests. I stay at Marriotts all the time and am usually satisfied, but this hotel is a cut above. We felt that our special requests (for a larger room, for a late check-out) were honored cheerfully....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PabloP
hotelherrold, General Manager at Residence Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Dear Pablo P, We appreciate you choosing Residence Inn and we are very pleased that you enjoyed the VIP Treatment we extend to all of our guests. We take great pride in provding exceptional service levels to our guest and are glad to learn that you were pleasantly surprised. As a resultof comments such as yours, we have a strong...

New Canaan, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently for the Head of the Fish Regatta. I was able to get a two bedroom suite which was perfect. The hotel is a standard Residence Inn. The hotel is outside of town to the North but they have a shuttle to downtown. The hotel is right off exit 15 but you have to drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Univax
hotelherrold, General Manager at Residence Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Dear Univax, Thank you for staying with us while attending the Head of the Fish Regatta. We take great pride in providing an environment that meets the expectations of families. Our suites provide more than just a conventional hotel room since they are equipped with full kitchens and compliment our free hot buffet breakfast which is provided daily. We are...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We stayed here one night while visiting Skidmore College. The school was a 3-4 minute drive away from the hotel and town was about 1-2 minutes more. The hotel is located outside of town, not far from the interstate. It is a bit hard to find so you may want to use your GPS or Mapquest it. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junodee
hotelherrold, General Manager at Residence Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Dear Junodee, Thank you choosing the Residence Inn - Saratoga Springs while visiting your child who is attending Skidmore College. We hope all going well with their studies and we appreciate your favorable review of our property. Our attention to you our guest and our home like feel are the hallmarks of Residence Inn service. We are glad that you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Consistency is what you get with Residence Inn -- plus space and a kitchen area. Right off Exit 15 of I 87. Quiet. We asked for a first floor room and was switched from a king to a queen. O.k. but wish we had been told ahead. Good breakfast. very clean. We just stayed over night for a local car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria G
hotelherrold, General Manager at Residence Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Gloria G, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town for the Car Show at the Automoble Museum. We are having a strong year at the property and appreciate your flexibility with us changing you from a King to a Queen in order to accommodate your First floor request. The team takes pride in...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We visit this hotel every year in the Fall and are never disappointed by our room or the staff. This year it appeared that our room had been renovated. The staff are knowledgeable about local sites and willing to help. Or room was cozy and a provided all we needed for the weekend. This is a great place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HalloweenOwl
hotelherrold, General Manager at Residence Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Dear Halloween Owl, As always, we are pleased to welcome you back and are happy that we deliver on the level of service you have come to expect. Repeat visitors are a great compliment to what we do at Residence Inn and our "home like feel" is what sets us apart. The added features such as the complimentary hot breakfast...

Herscher
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Great place to stay! Awesome and friendly staff. Just what we needed. We were looking for a nice place to spend the night after traveling all day. The staff at the registration desk were extremely friendly and inviting. Also a great breakfast!!! We were in the middle of a 2 week Northeast Trip. Very impressed with Residence Inn overall, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron O
hotelherrold, General Manager at Residence Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Dear Ron O, Thank you for your favorable review and we are pleased you found the team friendly and awesome. It is our goal to provide guests with a pleasant check in, an exceptional breakfast, and a level of service which exceeds the guest expectation. on behalf of my staff, we are happy we could send you off on the...

Webster, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Typical Residence Inn, exactly what I've come to expect from Marriott. We were just there for one night, about 15 hours total, but had no complaints and slept well! Hotel was quiet and clean. Good location for Saratoga Springs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcm322
hotelherrold, General Manager at Residence Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Dear rcm322, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels through Saratoga Springs. We are pleased to learn that your experience was as you would have expected from a Residence Inn. The "Team" takes great pride in providing the level of service that one expects from a Marriott. We look forward to hosting a future stay and welcome...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2014

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Residence Inn Saratoga Springs. It was by far the most pleasurable experience we ever had traveling for my entire family. From check in to breakfast to dinner and amenities it was absolutely the perfect Saratoga Vacation place to stay. One of the most amazing factors was the courteous staff...so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
hotelherrold, General Manager at Residence Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Dear Michael V and family, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn as your host during your stay in Saratoga for the Races and we appreciate your favorable comments. The 2 bedroom suite offers a family the additional room to have a more like home stay as well as soom privacy. We are pleased that you enjoyed our daily hot...

Boston
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My wife and I wanted a comfortable visit to Saratoga before Labor Day and we hit a home run by staying at the Residence Inn. Our room was perfect for us: Spotlessly clean, super bed, fast wi-fi, and close to downtown and the track. Best, however, was the food: A filling and varied breakfast as part of the room rate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Don A
hotelherrold, General Manager at Residence Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Dear Don A., We appreciate your glowing review of the property. One of the nice added value amenities of the Residence Inn is our daily complimentary breakfast and evening social which we hold Monday through Thursday. As mentioned, the items vary day to day with both meal periods and the Wednesday night bar-b-que is always a bit hit with our...

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Everything worked like clock work. Check-in service/staff was efficient and friendly. We could park our car and unload very close to our room (which was on the ground floor thankfully as we had six large bags). The pull-out coach was a bit tight for my two teenage kids but worked, and the two rooms each had a TV. What more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
hotelherrold, General Manager at Residence Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

John G, We are pleased to learn that your experience at the Residence Inn was "solid" and that the suite was comfortable and provided you with some nice extras like 2 TV's - a critical factor when traveling with children. We have an exceptional staff and we have the customer first attitude. We hope to see you again when traveling...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
3.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
682 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
398 reviews
5.5 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
281 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
505 reviews
2.0 km away
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
#12 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 295 Excelsior Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-8511
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $198 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Springs Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#12 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Saratoga Springs staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Flushing, New York
over a year ago
Flushing, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Saratoga Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the only concern I had was that the parking lot was confusing and quite far from the room.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenm392, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles tnelchou, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need a two-bedroom suite this is the place.”
 of 5 bubbles RSSGE, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor seems best- as it was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles drjeff77, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“choose aroom in the back I had room 427”
 of 5 bubbles BrennaBee, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5