We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Saratoga Hilton

Hilton.comUS$134*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$156*
US$134*
Great Deal
US$149*
US$156*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Saratoga Hilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Saratoga Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,190: English reviews
Albany, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

I booked a room because I couldn't find anywhere else in the city. This was supposed to be a very special night that I was proposing to my lovely girlfriend. The room I booked was a suite at $324.00 per night. On arrival I noticed the facility overall is tired and in need of updating. The carpeting in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HungryHippo7525
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Dear HungryHippo7525, First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I recently stayed at the Saratoga Hilton for a conference. The location of the hotel is the only positive comment I can make about it. You can walk to stores and restaurants which was definitely a plus. However, this hotel DESPERATELY needs a make-over. When I pulled into the parking lot, I thought my GPS was wrong as I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DocMulf
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Dear DocMulf, I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Very welcoming and busy hotel. We arrived on on Friday eve on what was a beautiful weekend. Check in was seamless, Room was large and comfortable and very quite. It is an older vintage hotel, where you gain thick walls and quite comfortable space. However you often sacrifice size when it come to the bathroom. Impossible for two people to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Herm B
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Herm B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at the Saratoga Hilton. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us recently! I see by your comments that we met your expectations with cleanliness and accommodating staff. When you are in the Saratoga area again, we...

Concord, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I stayed here for three nights for a tradeshow being held onsite. What a nice surprise to see each of their employees go out of their way to help you. Seriously, they really took the extra effort to make sure they helped you. They all had a smile on their face and to me, this is what matters. Keep up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Breber17
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thank you Breber17 for taking the time to tell us of your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt the staff was accommodating and courteous. We work hard to ensure our guest have a pleasant experience. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your...

West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This is a very nice and decent hotel in a wonderful town. This Hilton hotel is not the newest but the rooms and amenities are in good condition - July 2015. The rooms are in fine shape. Yes some of the corridors are long - because this is characteristic of a mid-sized hotel that stretches along a wonderful city block...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r0bdan
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

r0bdan, Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Just to let you know, we do charge for parking from April thru October, however, you are correct, in the off season we do not charge for parking. Thanks again for letting us know how your stay went. Sincerely,

Greensboro, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Great location but this is a no frills hotel at best. If you are bothered by noisy air conditioners, smelly guestroom bathrooms and late afternoon housekeeping this is not the hotel for you. There is a $10.00 per day charge to park in the hotel parking lot as well. Not easy for the elderly guest to get around due to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent D
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Brent D, We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from...

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Great stay! Wow had a great visit and I'm am thrilled to be returning . The hotel is older but what a great location on Broadway next to all the restaurants and shops. It's perfect for s romantic getaway as no driving is necessary which is perfect when drinking and having amazing food!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick S
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Rick S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at the Saratoga Hilton. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us ! I see by your comments that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities that our hotel offers and those that our great...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 21 September 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton on a Sunday night. The hotel was very upscale in the public areas such as the bar, restaurant, and registration. There were lovely places to sit outside and enjoy a beverage. The hotel charges $10 to park. The room although large didn't have central air, and the furniture and bathroom door were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra S
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Sandra S, Thank you for your note. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely,

Rotterdam, New York
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed here for a wedding at the Hall of Springs. We booked late so the only available room had two double beds and with the room block rate, it was $209, which wasn't terrible. We didn't do much downtown because we were there for the wedding but it seemed like a good location for visiting the downtown area. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ann4401
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Anne4401, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again. Saratoga is the summer place to be. Best Wishes,

Wilson, New York
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I have stayed numerous times at this hotel and this experience was not one of the best. The heating/ac units were very difficult to control. They were very difficult to shut off and the fan ran all night and was very loud. I was unable to hook up to the internet and this was very frustrating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Terri M, We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from...

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (45)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
729 reviews
0.3 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
568 reviews
0.4 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
512 reviews
1.2 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#9 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
388 reviews
3.4 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2209
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $207 - $692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Saratoga Hilton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Saratoga Hilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors away from elevators seems to be best”
373valm, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Some of the second floor rooms have a shared balcony overlooking the main drag.”
marjoriev358, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
623MichaelP, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for particulars. They are very accommodating!”
Lovethefoodandwine, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Right now avoid the 4th of 5th floor. Its hot up there.”
W3110PLscotts, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hilton.com
US$134* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$149
TripAdvisorUS$134
CancelonUS$156
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates