We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady

Save
Share
167 Nott Ter I-90 exit 25/I-890 Exit 5, Schenectady, NY 12308-3130
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (9)

About

#13 of 16 hotels in Schenectady
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady their motel of choice when visiting Schenectady. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the motel, including 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy a hot tub and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Jackson Gardens (0.8 km), located nearby, makes Days Inn Schenectady Hotel a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Schenectady landmark.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Schenectady's popular ribs restaurants such as Johnny's, Aperitivo Bistro, and The Memphis King BBQ, all a short distance from Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady.

If you’re looking for something to do, Museum of Innovation and Science (0.2 km) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Days Inn Schenectady Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady as you experience all of the things Schenectady has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
339Reviews1Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 47
  • 79
  • 67
  • 120
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
sally s wrote a review Jun. 2020
1 contribution
This location has to be one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. after checking in for a weekend stay I was informed there was no smoking in the rooms which is fine with me because i had my kids with me. but as soon as I leave that horror movie elevator there is a cloud of smoke all threw the hallway. once I enter my room with my kids all you could smell is weed. when I expressed my concerns I was offered another room. I took the offer because of my asthmatic kids but the next floor up had the same issue. infuriated with the risk to my kids health I refused to stay and requested a refund but I was told I would still be charged a night even though I didn't stay and my reason for leaving was health hazard related I asked for a manager and was told there was no manager on site and nothing can be done about my refund.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from EricM_of_DaysInn, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady
Responded Jun. 15, 2020
Greetings! I am fairly certain you have reviewed the wrong hotel: I have reviewed every guest that has stayed on the third (our highest) floor and no mother with children has been in those rooms this whole month. Likewise, no mother with children has used the elevator since COVID-19 precautions have been taken. We are taking safety very seriously during these times and, so, we keeping an eye on everything. (It's also my responsibility to investigate and address refund requests. These kind of details above would have been logged and would have been reviewed by me already.) Please e-mail us if you wish to proceed with a legitimate claim for me to investigate, I will be happy to assist you however I can but, again, I am fairly certain you have the wrong hotel.
Read more
UpstateNYFLGASC T wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
Checked in on 02/26/2020 the evening manager was great, checked me in fastly answered all my questions and was extremely professional. Harry the night auditor is a great guy, showed me where the smoking area was, great to talk to small conversation wise, was most cùrteous and went above and beyond what i normally see of night auditors. The staff here is wonderful the rooms area clean and well appointed for the price, for a over night in town getaway, you cant beat it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from EricM_of_DaysInn, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady
Responded Mar. 2, 2020
Thank you for the honest review. As you so noticed and aptly put: We really do strive to please our guests by offering great service at a great price. Please visit us again as we love seeing a familiar face.
Read more
tamdann2020 wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
Cops an about 10 ppl out front when we pulled in. Shady ppl kept running in an out while checking in. Bed had a pee pad on it an queen size dingy sheets on a queen bed. Walls an carpets dirty. Manger Eric was very rude. Called corporate office to file complaint.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from EricM_of_DaysInn, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady
Responded Feb. 25, 2020
Of the hundreds of reviews I have had to address during my job, I have never had one like this: I do not honestly know how to address your concerns or complaints, let alone the mere content of your review and its validity (or lack thereof). I guess the best stance I can take here is that both corporate and I have attempted to offer you the best customer service that we could provide and that I am sorry that you felt I was rude. That said, I can assure you that had I known what I know now--that you judge people based on their mere appearance and ethnicity as "dirty shady ppl"--I would have handled your case much differently. I am sincerely sorry that things did not work out for you and still wish you the best.
Read more
mrewey wrote a review Dec. 2019
Madison, Wisconsin4 contributions1 helpful vote
Felt like I was checking in to an institution. The only thing I didn’t need to produce was my fingerprints. Checking out was similar. They are still holding $50. Why I do not know. More insulting was I am a Wyndom Preferred Member. It was all insulting. Plus the accommodations were less than desired.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from EricM_of_DaysInn, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady
Responded Dec. 1, 2019
We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have and will always strive to offer to make each and every customer's experience the best. Please let us know in the future however we can improve your stay and we will try our very best to accommodate you. As a formality, while we do not taken fingerprints, we do confirm a person's identity by asking for their ID. We do this because we truly care about everyone's safety (plus, in today's age, you never can be too careful with cyber security). Our breakage deposit, that you agreed to, was halved for your convenience during check-in. I would recommend that you contact your bank or credit card company. We release the deposit upon check-out. The delay is with them as they take time to process the release.
Read more
mmcrae92 wrote a review Nov. 2019
1 contribution
Unless you plan on sleeping with bugs, I promise you can do better than this place. Absolutely disgusted with my 1-Night stay. A card board box would have been better and cleaner smh. Not to mention staff was no help and very rude as well
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from EricM_of_DaysInn, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady
Responded Nov. 20, 2019
I am so sorry you had did not enjoy your stay. We're always willing to work with our guests so I shocked that you were not able to get a resolution to your concerns. I am also honestly shocked and horrified about some of your claims. I am not used to hearing about such things with our hotel. My hope is that you will forego a cardboard box and give us another chance to prove ourselves worthy in your eyes. I firmly believe that we can live up to your expectations.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn schenectady hotel schenectady, schenectady days inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkSchenectady
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady?
Nearby attractions include Museum of Innovation and Science (0.2 km), Open Door Bookstore (0.5 km), and Clinton Street Pub (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady?
Conveniently located restaurants include Puzzles Bakery & Cafe, Zen, and Newest Lunch.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Schenectady.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shaker Heritage Society (12.8 km) and Mabee Farm Historic Site (10.0 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Schenectady accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.