We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady

Booking.comUS$152*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
 Click to rate
Scotia, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is very nice and modern. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We were attending a retirement party and the dinner that was served was either ice cold or just barely warm. I would not recommend this hotel for it's banquet facility, but it is a nice hotel to stay at if you are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 571Chris
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

First things first the DoubleTree cookies are awesome. Now that we got that out of the way, this is a very nice hotel. Desk staff were friendly, professional and well groomed. Lobby was clean, open and well lit. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but the shower was large and that made out for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Doubletree100, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Doubletree cookies awesome. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future! Sincerely, Thomas Gibson Rooms Manager Doubletre by Hilton Maintenance@hischenectady.com 518-393-4141

Springwater, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Tiny rooms, you have to climb in shower to turn it on, only one person can fit in bathroom at a time. My wife and I were so disappointed with the hotel . It is way below any other Hilton brand hotel I have ever stayed at and I average 30 to 40 stays per year. Will never recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerryj408
Management response:

Dear JerryJ408, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady . As a Hilton Honors member, you are one of our most valued guest. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and offer my sincerest apologies that we did not exceed your expectations and ensure you enjoyed your...

Verona, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went to visit my son at college and need a place to stay after we went to dinner. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. I Called the front desk for a question regarding my room and they sent someone up immediately.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markrS5012JA
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Many things fell far below expectations. The rate was definitely not worth it. There was hair clogging the showed drain, the night staff was rude, the guest were loud and extremely poorly behaved and the refrigerator did not work.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank langstonm2017
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady . As a Hilton Honors member, you are one of our most valued guest. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and offer my sincerest apologies that we did not exceed your expectations and ensure you enjoyed your stay. I...

Queensbury, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice Hilton property, clean & modern. Hotel had a nice bar with restaurant. Location to Ellis Hospital was also very convenient for us. Price was an excellent value. Would highly recommend when traveling again to the area!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
Management response:

Hi Pamela C, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us while you were here in Schenectady. We are so happy you had a chance to enjoy our Sammy Burger's & Bistro Bar! We're also glad you enjoyed our accommodations and had such an easy...

Carmel, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a mixed bag. Pros: front desk staff are attentive, lots of seating for groups, indoor heated pool, clean rooms Cons: breakfast is way over priced and no kids menu, rooms are too small, particularly the bathrooms, no suites with more than one king sized bed, food choices are minimal The front desk staff were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casspereira
Management response:

Hi Casspereira, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us while you were here in Schenectady. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our overall accommodations and received great customer service from our awesome Front Desk Staff, but we have also taken your comments about our...

Marietta, GA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient to Union College. Restaurant on site but breakfast not included. Not even coffee to go in the morning! Room was lovely but tiny and in the bathroom it was almost too small to turn around. Bed was comfortable but pillows were lumpy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apawamis
Doubletree100, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree Schenectady. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We do offer Keurig coffee makers in all our guest rooms as well as to go coffee in our restaurant upon request. I apologize if this was not stated to you. I have reviewed our procedures with our Front Office Manager and...

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel for work, travel for my kids sports and always stay at a Hilton(70 stays last year). I always look at trip advisor before I book, but I have never submitted a review because I will not give a negative review. Most hotels are just ok, no need to review - 'it is what it is', except for this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moem97
Doubletree100, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We know that you have many options. At DoubleTree Schenectady we take pride in making sure every guest feels at home. I am glad you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we offer such as our digital key. Hope to see you again

New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the bathroom was small, the overall experience was terrific. Check in was smooth and I was able to select adjacent rooms on line. Checkout was just as easy. We all loved the chocolate chip cookies.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M R
SchahetMarketing, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady, responded to this review

Hi MR, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady! I'm delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and got to select your room online - such a cool feature! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and provide us with feedback on your stay. We hope to see you...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
209.7 km away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 14 in Schenectady
550 reviews
4.0 km away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#3 of 14 in Schenectady
177 reviews
0.4 km away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 14 in Schenectady
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#6 of 14 in Schenectady
114 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Schenectady at Mohawk Harbor
4.5 km away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#9 of 14 in Schenectady
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady

Address: 100 Nott Ter, Schenectady, NY 12308-3112
Region: United States > New York > Schenectady
Price Range: $204 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Schenectady Hotel Schenectady
Schenectady Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room faced over the roof of the lobby and a large empty parking lot, so no noise issues.”
kevink650, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room will do in this hotel!!”
913SteveP, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hilton Honor floor was amazing”
heatherrU728SJ, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor was quiet.”
LolaLeeLou, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room not facing the street”
c4rm3n, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$152* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$152
Hotels.comUS$179
Doubletree.comUS$152
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates