We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns

Save
Share
160 Holiday Way, Schoharie, NY 12157-5206
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$95
US$84
View deal
SAVE US$11
Expedia.comUS$95
Priceline
Quality
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns
Updated 20-06-02

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Quality Inn & Suites their hotel of choice when visiting Schoharie. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Schoharie Holiday Inn is a budget friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk. Plus, guests can enjoy a sauna and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Schoharie. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out Schoharie Valley Farms/The Carrot Barn (2.7 km) while visiting Schoharie, Quality Inn & Suites is a short distance away.

While staying at Schoharie Holiday Inn, you may want to check out Apple Barrel (1.4 km) which is a short walk away.

If you’re looking for something to do, Hive is a nice way to spend some time.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Quality Inn & Suites as you experience all of the things Schoharie has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Hiking
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
339Reviews1Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 66
  • 102
  • 74
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gina Hoessle wrote a review Aug. 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
We recently spent 2 nights in this hotel, we were in town to bury my brothers ashes and had no other choice. The hotel is in need of major repairs.In our bathroom the floor tiles were cracked and wobbled under foot, on first glance looked clean until I sat down and saw the dirty walls. The room had a bad odor. The sheets were clean so since we were only going to be there to sleep we decided it was better than the truck. The dirty & shabby entrance to the lobby should of been our first clue.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Inn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns
Responded Sep. 7, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Management, Quality Inn & Suites-Schoharie.
Read more
1Lisa169 wrote a review May 2020
Orlando, Florida21 contributions15 helpful votes
I happened upon this hotel because I was on a long road trip and got tired. This was the first hotel I saw off I-88. I've never even heard of this town before. The road getting there was tricky, but they provided great service to me. The suite was clean and in good shape. I even had a good location/view. They gave me a great deal and were very accommodating. I am really grateful. Thanks for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from QualitySuites12157, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns
Responded May 25, 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate when our guests take time to let us know how we are doing, and we utilize all feedback to become a better hotel. We do hope to welcome you back when you are in the area again.
Read more
PaleoGypsy wrote a review Feb. 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania1949 contributions482 helpful votes
+1
This particular Quality Inn is located a couple of miles from Interstate 88. While the last road leading to the Quality Inn is not the property of this business establishment, The road is in absolutely horrid condition. The deep and frequent potholes may cause some rather expensive damage to your personal vehicle. If you have a low-rider or motorcycle or are towing, BE SUPER VIGILANT and CAREFUL, as this road may contribute to an accident or worse, fatality. It’s worse when you are traveling on the road at night, are unfamiliar with the surroundings, and are hitting the unsuspecting and deep potholes that are filled with water or snow. As for the design of the parking lot within the relationship to the building, it is, well, odd. Customers need to lug their gear up a soft incline and walk on the road. There is no direct sidewalk. The doors do NOT automatically open. So, you get to struggle, again, as you enter/exit the building. This parking lot design may be particularly problematic to those who have physical limitations and/or challenges, and do not qualify for a handicapped parking tag. The carpet in the hallway leading to the room is filthy. It has not been vacuumed in days. The day that we stayed, brown water was coming out of the spigots. The employee informed us that the situation was being fixed. But, WHY? Thank goodness, we carry bottled water with us. WHO KNOWS what is making the water BROWN. If you have some serious health challenges, are autoimmune, have an infant with you, are dealing with cancer, you may want to avoid the water and have your own water on hand. We used our bottled water to drink and brush our teeth. If your room is located on the first floor, you will hear ALL of the shuffling sounds from the second floor and adjacent rooms. If you are sensitive to these types of distracting sounds, wear noise cancelers. If your neighbor talks, uses the lavatory facilities, farts, belches, or turns on the TV, you will hear everything. EVERYTHING. The beds are comfortable. I liked the puffy pillows. The wall outlets are not up-to-code, as the plugs fall out. FIRE HAZARD. The rooms are equipped with a hairdryer, iron, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a few other amenities. Breakfast is available for those who eat gluten, dairy, and soy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from QualityInn A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns
Responded Mar. 4, 2020
Thank you for sharing your review with us! It is disappointing to learn that the level of service, cleanliness, and comfort offered was not up to par with Choice Hotels’ standards and failed to meet your expectations. The feedback you shared has been forwarded to hotel management for their review so that appropriate action may be taken to make improvements moving forward. Unfortunately, as you had stated, the hotel does not own the road leading to the hotel, and the owner is currently waiting for the weather to improve, in order to repair and repave the road. The issue with the water is the same, we do not have our own private well, therefore we have to pay for water from the Schoharie Business Park. They had found there was a leak in the underground pipes, which caused water pressure to drop, and the pumps to shut off. Schoharie Business Park has been taking measures to correct the problem, in accordance with the Health Dept and DEC, and our water is back to normal. We sincerely apologize for the issues you endured during your stay, and do hope you will stay with us, if you are in the area again.
Read more
owlloverNyc wrote a review Oct. 2019
NYC82 contributions53 helpful votes
King suite room was nicely laid out but sitting on the sofa you needed help to get up it was sunk so low; all the furniture in the room could be updated and replaced ... best update was a new tv. Sat on one side of the bed and I felt like it was going to break. For a couple, you get two thin towels ... come on! And yes, many rooms had more than two people in them and they were going to use the sleeper sofa but you had to go to the basement to get the linen, like they could find a place to keep them in the room. Just sloppy service. Carpets were filthy ,,, don't walk barefooted, wear slippers or your feet will be black. Couple traveling with us tried using the jucuzzi and the water was greenish brown ... now how appealing is that. I stayed away from ours after seeing their photos. The breakfast was lame ... yes hot waffles but the fresh fruit was only the smallest ugliest apples that I've seen and all while we were there in the middle of apple country in the fall ... at least include a banana or two. And, the coffee was so horrid that everyone was running down the 1/2 mile to go get a Dunkin' Donuts coffee to get their caffeine fix. And on the first morning, we were on the first floor, and our friend a cop came in and discovered that all the window locks were unlocked and anyone could have come in during the night or while we were out ... NOT SAFE! That kind of thing should not be overlooked before a guest checks in.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to not be on the side by the highway
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from QualitySuites12157, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns
Responded Oct. 18, 2019
Thank you for sharing your review with us! It is disappointing to learn that the level of service, cleanliness, and comfort offered was not up to par with Choice Hotels’ standards and failed to meet your expectations. The feedback you shared has been forwarded to hotel management for their review so that appropriate action may be taken to make improvements moving forward.
Read more
therese l wrote a review Sep. 2019
Cobleskill, New York787 contributions285 helpful votes
Plus: Our room was fine and the bed was comfortable with several choices of pillows. Clean, although the hallway smelled of smoke and there were some fruit loops on the floor in a common area. Nice "upper lobby" sitting area with tables and sofas. Outside patio/gazebo. Shower with the nice curved bar for the curtain. Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi, free breakfast. Microwave in fridge in room, although online info didn't include that tidbit. Super plus: In the evening, we walked down through the parking lot into one of the adjacent fields and saw the best stars we've seen in decades. I'd stay here again for this experience alone. Minus: Breakfast was just ok. The waffles were good, but couldn't you at least try to disguise the fake eggs rather than just piling a bunch of flat yellow ovals in the tray? The water was ok in the evening when we checked in but by morning it was brown and we used bottled water to brush our teeth just in case. Super minus: The road leading the the property. Deep deep potholes, poorly lit. Fix this.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from QualitySuites12157, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns
Responded Sep. 23, 2019
Thank you for your wonderful review. The owner of Holiday Way is aware of the repairs needed to the road and the lights, and we are hoping that it gets fixed soon. We do hope to see you again in your future travels.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
schoharie hotel schoharie, schoharie hotel and suites, holiday inn schoharie
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn and Suites Schoharie
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkSchoharie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns?
Nearby attractions include Howe Caverns (7.0 km), Schoharie Valley Farms/The Carrot Barn (2.7 km), and Iroquois Indian Museum (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns?
Conveniently located restaurants include Apple Barrel, Howe Caverns Cafe, and Your Way Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites Schoharie Near Howe Caverns?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palatine House 1743 Museum (4.9 km).