We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Southold Beach Motel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Southold Beach Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Southold Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Central Jersey
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I read quite a number of reviews before we booked the motel. The reviews varied so much, it was hard to imagine they all referred to the same place. So here is my take; This is a very dated motel, think 'back to the 50's' which in some ways is a nice change from the cookie cutter chain hotels. I...

2Thank Mona_was_here
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The manager was the nastiest women I have ever met. She seemed annoyed that we were there before check in and didn't have a car. It was raining so we asked if we could check in early. She flat out refused. This was after Labor Day and the Motel was empty. The beach was small and dirty and the Motel...

5Thank Andrea K
southoldbm, Manager at Southold Beach Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear the way you felt.We were unable to accommodate an early check-in when you arrived at 12:15PM , our rooms were being cleaned. Whenever possible we try to allow our guests to check-in early , however it was not possible that day. Best Regards, Southold Beach Motel Management

Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed one night here. The front desk lady was extremely nice and accomodating. She was even willing to call other motels for us and then discovered she had a room. Lets face it for the price of hotels on Long Island this place is a steal. Yes it is small and old. But it is charming and quaint. The...

1Thank sportstaxi424242
Copiague, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have to say we read many reviews on this motel, the good and the bad so we were prepared and pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We met Amy the owner and she was very friendly and accomodating, Our room was spotless, it had a refrigerator, stove top, small sink, & a microwave. The bathroom had a pedestal sink, stand...

2Thank Louise S
southern california
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We booked two nights and opted to go for the ocean view room. It was a room right in the front of the hotel and the beach was across the street. It definately was a beautiful ocean view. Right away when checking in we spoke with Amy at the front office, she was very nice. She was also helpful in...

3Thank diamondfairy
New York, NY
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here for one night on a recent bicycle trip. The room was very small, basically the bed took up the entire room. But for one night that was fine. Room was clean and everything in working order. Beautiful, quiet and peaceful location. The manager was friendly. Note that at night there is no staff at the hotel, but they...

2Thank stormville
Farmingdale, New York, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Two of my girlfriends and I stayed here for one night this past weekend. The location is really what is the best part of this little motel. About 4 miles from Greenport, less than a mile to the closest winery (One Woman Winery, awesome!!) and across the street from the beach. I had a good night's sleep (bed was comfy)...

4Thank Monica F
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2011

- Honest review, not trying to blast this place nor sugar coat. Here was my experience: My boyfriend and I spent 1 night over the weekend at this motel. It was a deal compared to any of the b & b's, who didn't allow anything less than 2 nights stay anyway. The first room we had was very small and...

4Thank Daner54
Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night 9/16/2011 and thank god thats all that we booked it for. Before entering our room #1 our door was broken on the outside. THe outside patio table and chairs were filthy we had to clean them ourselves. The room was so small. The bed pretty much is the whole room. There...

6Thank melinda o
new york city
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The room cost $150plus $25 for staying only one night instead of two. For this we got a tiny room with broken storm/screen door,broken floor tiles and an airconditioner that sounded like an airplane taking off.The reception lady was very nice but she did not make up for a terrible room at a very high price.

2Thank aureliaNewYorkCity

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Room/Suite (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southold
7.2 km away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
174 reviews
1.8 km away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#3 of 7 in Greenport
459 reviews
1.6 km away
Heron Suites
Heron Suites
#2 of 3 in Southold
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
4.7 km away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
3.9 km away
The Pridwin Hotel
The Pridwin Hotel
#2 of 5 in Shelter Island
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come enjoy our spacious beachfront accommodations on Long Island Sound. Our rooms and facilities are designed to maximize your comfort and enjoyment. All of our rooms have full Kitchen Facilities, Cable TV, Air Conditioning, & Maid Service. Waterfront rooms enjoy great views of the beach and personal patio space. Guests are welcome to use the grills located in the garden area. We also offer handicapped accessible rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southold Beach Motel

Address: 53250 North Rd., Southold, NY 11971
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Southold
Price Range: $270 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Southold Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Southold Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southold Beach Hotel Southold
Southold Beach Motel NY - North Fork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Southold Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All units are the same and all face the beach!!”
cherylpT8010FZ, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“11 is the smallest, but we stayed in it and loved it,as it's at the end, sort of private on it's own, faces the back garden, quiet.”
42SusanM42, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't mind the traffic and want a view of the Sound (from the front deck) request a Water View Room. Light sleeper - request a Garden room.”
B1286YEdanh, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pick another hotel or motel ... Any other place!”
georgian299, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“get the larger room facing the water”
Kandi1, 14 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates