We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Overall customer service was very poor. We were charged for a movie we did not rent, and the manager refused to remove the charge. The management put us through a lot of unnnecessary time and trouble. It was incredible that there was no breakfast on the 4th of July. How could they not know and plan breakfast for the 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjddc2016
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I remember your complaints and I am sorry that we were unable to rectify your problems through our e-mails. Kind regards, Rosey S.

Reviewed 29 June 2016

The carpeting in our room (314) was so filthy you'd need a chisel to get the gunk off! I didn't even want to put my shoes on the floor. I asked to change our room, and desk clerk was helpful and got us into a room across the hall. Rm. 315 was a bit better, but the carpeting was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janicelynn S
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was less than perfect, we are working on getting all the hotel room carpet's shampooed this summer. The next time you are in the area, please feel free to give me a call so I can ensure you have...

Schertz, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Hotel is very clean, rooms spacious and breakfast is wonderful. The young man who prepares the breakfast items was very polite/courteous. But the front desk employees are very rude. When asking them questions they give you the quickest shortest answers - don't even know how to say please or thank you. They act like they are doing you a courtesy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawlessman
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience with our front desk was less than perfect, I will share your feedback with them as I know that they can do better. Kind regards, Rosey S.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel at least 2 weeks ago. I drove 7 hours to this hotel and arrived around 6:30 pm. We unloaded our car and walked in. The person at the desk told me that they overbooked because "someone who was staying here wanted to stay an extra night." So they didn't have a room for us and we're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Italianblends
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate you during your visit to the area. We tried to find you alternate accommodations that was close to our hotel. If you did not receive the refund, please let me know. Kind regards, Rosey S.

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Convenient to all. Reasonable pricing. Breakfast is ok. One night was given a room with broken window and no lock on window. I alerted the hotel front desk and was given another room. On another stay the water was shut down or closed, without notice and could not shower before leaving hotel. After complaining the staff felt this inconvenience was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex C
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry about your experience with us. Unfortunately, there was a major leak in the building and we had to shut off the water to prevent flooding. We did our best to restore the water as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Rosey S.

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Booked for business travel, all worked out fine. Continental breakfast is a star above average. They are constantly bringing out fresh food. I wasnt there long enough to find any local things to do,but im sure there are

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim-Lombardi
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and hope to get to know our area better! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Zhuhai, China
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We flew into Newark from Hong Kong picked up a rental car and drove to the end of the Garden State Parkway and decided to stop and rest for the evening.This hotel is in a very convenient location close to the NY Thruway the GSP and the Palisades Parkway. The staff was courteous friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZhuhaiBill
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you found the staff friendly and the accommodations clean. Our location is at the end of the Garden State Parkway, off of Exit 14 on the NY Thruway/I-87/I-287, and the Palisades Interstate Parkway. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

Illinois
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We have stayed many times, both when it was a Fairfield Inn and now a Quality Inn. It is a convenient location to West Point (30 minutes) and has many restaurant and shopping options nearby. Our room was fine and we always had a good night's rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen_H600
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you continue to find our location to fit your needs. We are conveniently located to West Point as well as several shopping malls such as the Palisades Mall, the Shops at Nanuet, and the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets. We look forward to seeing...

Auburn, NH
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The Quality Inn was very clean, both in public areas and in the room. The staff was friendly, and it was clear that they were actively working to maintain the hotel. The room was fairly well appointed, and the location was convenient to the highway. Unfortunately, the heating system sounds like a helicopter, and the bed was soft enough that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wildcatsfan86
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you found the staff friendly and the accommodations clean. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area!

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I stayed at this newly branded Quality Inn for one night as an early starting point to drive down to South Carolina for business. The rates are very reasonable, especially with a Hilton right across the highway that's much more costly. The hotel is clean and simple, and has well conditioned rooms (very comfortable bed.) Very basic free breakfast but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyramblingman
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear CJMike, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations! We (finally) got our sign installed this past Monday and it makes a huge difference! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Valley
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
453 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
7.5 km away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off Interstate 87, the Quality Inn(R) hotel in Spring Valley, NY near Spring Valley Market Place gives you real value for your hard-earned money. Our Spring Valley hotel is across the street from the bus depot, close to shopping and near a variety of attractions, including: Hudson River Nanuet Mall Palisades Mall Nyack Seaport Bear Mountain State Park A number of hospitals and colleges, including Good Samaritan Hospital, Helen Hayes Hospital, Nyack Hospital, Nyack College and Dominican College are close to our quality Spring Valley hotel. New York City and Yankee Stadium are also a short drive away. We offer amenities like free full breakfast and free coffee. All guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator, recharge device, flat-screen TV and coffee maker. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Spring Valley hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 Spring Valley Marketplace, Spring Valley, NY 10977 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet)
Region: United States > New York > Spring Valley
Price Range: $116 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet Hotel Spring Valley
Fairfield Spring Valley
Spring Valley Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you know exactly where it is”
 of 5 bubbles sloppyjoepal, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you stay there, ask to see the room 1st!”
 of 5 bubbles janicelynns, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a front room to avoid train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BarefootEmmy, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a back room if you want quiet”
 of 5 bubbles moodyj39, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our room was on the 3rd floor and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Fusion_Pilot, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5