We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 545: English reviews
North Tonawanda
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Staying at the Microtel is always a pleasure. It is clean, comfortable and staffed with friendly, helpful, knowledgeable people. Thank you Melissa, Kimberly, Mary and Doug. :-)

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, Emily. We absolutely adore having you with us and we're very glad that you have such a good experience with the front desk when you're in town. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie C
Melissa S, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this review

Saint Thomas, Ontario
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We like this hotel--clean and spacious. Our last visit was weird and disappointing, though, There was a huge domestic disturbance at 5am involving the police that really interrupted our sleep. In no way was it the hotel's fault, but when we inquired the next morning they said they were crediting guests who were disturbed. Since we had booked through hotels.com,...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillyg2016
Melissa S, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. I am very sorry that you had to experience the unfortunate event that unfolded upstairs, but I assure you the issue has been dealt with and we've taken measures to prevent future incidents of that sort. In regard to reimbursement through hotels.com, we checked...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 3 March 2016

First I'll say the room was adequate and Mary at the front desk, a superstar in customer service. The room overall was reasonably clean. The issues were with the tiny bar sink in the "kitchenette", the freezer, the positioning of the microwave, the missing stove, and the lack of any kitchen furnishings. When I book a suite, I expect the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurieb782
Fredonia, New York
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We enjoyed our stay. We were disappointed that the jacuzzi suite we thought we were getting was a jetted tub. Luckily, it was for the benefit of our children and not adults. Otherwise, very clean, comfortable with pleasant, helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2537VHpamelah
Melissa S, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that there was a misunderstanding regarding the bathtub in your room. We have addressed the issue with our staff to ensure that guests who call to inquire about the tubs are being given an adequate description to prevent any disappointment during check-in. I'm happy...

South Dayton, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4141DQmaryl
Melissa S, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this review

Middletown, New York
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The Springville, NY Microtel is an excellent place to stay. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is spotless. When we are in that area, we will only stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 937mg2016
Melissa S, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with a review regarding your recent experience here at the Microtel. We pride ourselves on 100% guest satisfaction and we're always striving to bring our guests back for another visit, so reading reviews like yours tells us that we're doing something right! We know that a clean, comfortable hotel makes being away from...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Their shtick is tiny room for low price. Problem is other chains with much larger spaces offer similar rates. Clean and pleasant. No smoking rooms available, which I find irritating. Option is fine, but we cigar smokers really aren't interested in standing outside the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FJBCleveland_Ohio
Melissa S, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay! I'm sorry to hear that you found the room to be a tad too small. We regularly review our rates against those of our competitors to ensure that they remain reasonable when taking into account our location and amenities offered; however, due to our proximity...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Check in was confusing, the agent may of have been new. No Kleenex in hotel for over 2 days. Breakfast was terrible. Even though it was a Continental I expected more. There was no yogurt or fruit. When we came down bagels and muffins were empty. No cream cheese. Front destination agent said they had a really busy weekend. Of...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanzzie
Melissa S, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than desirable experience during your time with us. We generally provide 3 flavors of yogurt, assorted types of muffins and bagels, hot and cold cereal, apples and oranges, and several condiments in our Continental breakfast; However, due...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Take my review with a grain of salt as I had booked, checked in and checked out within a 14hr period. That being said, everything was clean, the room comfortable, and provided everything one would expect from a hotel. I didn't have the opportunity to have the included breakfast but it looked pretty good. My only gripe is that the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sawalski
Melissa S, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this review

Despite the short length of your stay, we are very happy to hear about your experience with us! I'm sorry to note that the heater was a bit off-putting, but rest assured that we are in the midst of plans to upgrade our units to a newer model. It's quite delightful to see that you had a comfortable stay and...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springville
25.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
38.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
39.2 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
206 reviews
30.1 km away
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Hampton Inn East Aurora
#1 of 2 in East Aurora
428 reviews
29.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville

Address: 270 Cascade Drive, Springville, NY 14141
Region: United States > New York > Springville
Price Range: $87 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Buffalo -Springville
Microtel Inn & Suites Buffalo -Springville Hotel Springville
Microtel Springville
Springville Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring a cooler, regular rooms do not have refrigerator or microwave. Only suites, have these extra amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 217evas, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quieter overlooking the back carpark”
 of 5 bubbles valeriec877, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“North side rooms are quieter. South side faces the busy and noise McDonald's parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles moomoo69, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Holley-7, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There are larger spaces available...”
 of 5 bubbles FJBCleveland_Ohio, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5