We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Three Village Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Three Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Skillman, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The staff at Three Village Inn is the ONLY saving grace at this historic yet completely in need of 21st century improvements. I love historic inns but the cigarette smoking right outside our room was a shock. We booked a "cottage" for a family wedding. The 'cottage" was more like a 1950s cabin. Right outside the bedroom of this cottage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances J
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Frances J, Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Three Village Inn. We understand that you experienced an unpleasant situation while arriving at your cottage, however we are glad that our Front Desk Staff was able to remedy the situation by promptly moving you to one of the Main House rooms. I hope that the unique room...

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2016

At this lovely location to attend a wedding. The wedding was outside, beautiful grounds. As this was at 6:30 pm would have been nice to have lighting to see the bride and groom. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Food was delicious. Unfortunately did not stay here so can not review the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah3302
Carrie B, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Deborah3302, We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time celebrating Chris and Jessica’s wedding and enjoyed the food, location, and the friendly and helpful staff. We strive to make each wedding a memorable day for not only the couple, but the guests as well. Thank you for your suggestion and taking the time to share your experience....

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were guests at a wedding held at Three Village Inn. It was so charming -- the food was excellent, the room just the right size for my adult daughter and I, and very pleasant and "colonial." The location is beautiful. If you're a fan of strolling (not hiking, not walking, but really strolling - looking as you meander) then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlyJones
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear OlyJones, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Three Village Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and the room accommodations in our historically unique setting. Our location on Stony Brook Harbor is the perfect setting for strolling throughout historic Stony Brook, visiting the shops, and enjoying the scenery. Our staff is happy to...

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My wife and I attended a wedding held at this Inn in Mid September. The facilities are nice but not luxurious. That being said, they easily accommodated the guests and wedding party and the facilities were large enough to very comfortably seat over 100 individuals for food, dancing and drinks. But this is what most impressed us: A power outage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tom L, Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Three Village Inn! We are happy to hear that you found your stay comfortable and that our staff was accommodating during the power outage in the town. We appreciate your kind words as we always strive to provide excellent service! Thanks again. We look forward to you joining...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Such a beautiful place to stay. The room was amazing: Spacious, clean, and beautifully designed. Enjoy a walk on the harbor in the morning. Shopping is right across the street. I would LOVE to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience at Three Village Inn! We are glad to hear that you found the room comfortable and clean and appreciated the room design. The design of the rooms really ties into the beautiful setting of Stony Brook Harbor. We would love to welcome you back!

Falls Church, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed just 1 night in a cottage and it was perfect. Clean and comfortable. Close to the excitement of Port Jefferson within s few miles. Quiet location. Nearby upscale shops and restaurants. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
Daniel L, General Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us this weekend, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again soon

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The is a great place for mom's night out or couples night out. We love this neighborhood gem and they have the best sliders around. On the weekends they have live music and it can be anything from jazz to folk music. They usually have a calendar on thwir website.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LongIsland1029
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear LongIsland1029, Thank you so much for sharing about your experience at the Three Village Inn. We are the perfect spot for a ladies night out or a romantic getaway. Our Inn features overnight guest room packages that would enhance a night out! We would love for you to join us for a getaway. We are happy to hear you...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Our experience at The Three Village Inn was wholly pleasant. The front desk attendant was very friendly and professional, and our cottage -Woodhull - was clean, spacious and quaint. I would consider the cottage more rustic than luxurious, but that wasn't a problem since we were very comfortable there. Breakfast in the bar area was delicious and made to order....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D, Thank you so much for sharing about your stay at the Three Village Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Woodhull Cottage and the quaint town along Stony Brook Harbor; what a beautiful setting! The staff at the Three Village Inn are happy to hear that you enjoyed the delicious, full breakfast that...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed in this inn in the lovely community of Stony Brook for two nights. The bedroom was cozy, clean, had a comfortable bed, nice linens, and a friendly staff. The restaurant, Mirabelle, was good although the service was unbelievably slow and our waiter, not very friendly or attentive. Breakfast was outstanding as were the wait staff. The problem we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gail G, Thank you so much for sharing about your stay at the Three Village Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cozy and comfortable bedroom! The low, sloped ceilings are just some of the historical touches that make our Inn truly unique, and I sincerely apologize for any issue. Upon learning of your issue, our Front...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights having visited the property (but not stayed) about 15 years ago. Well, it looks like it hasn't seen an update in 15 years in some rooms and the main hotel probably longer... I was slightly concerned about the mixed reviews on tripadvisor but decided to give them the benefit of the doubt (several times...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wanderingstarsx2
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear wanderingstarsx2, We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience at the Three Village Inn. Here at the Inn, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Thank you for bringing your issues from your recent stay to our attention. We take all of our guest’s comments...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stony Brook
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
7.4 km away
Danford's Hotel & Marina
Danford's Hotel & Marina
#1 of 2 in Port Jefferson
437 reviews
12.2 km away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
611 reviews
12.0 km away
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia
15.0 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Three Village Inn

Address: 150 Main St, Main St. on the Harbor, Stony Brook, NY 11790-1986
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Stony Brook
Price Range: $219 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Three Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Village Inn
Three Village Hotel Stony Brook
Three Village Stony Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Three Village Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Renton
over a year ago
New York City

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Three Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the cabins seem acceptable. There is no wifi (in the entire town)”
 of 5 bubbles 27francesj, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“cottages are comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles toml376, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed Woodhull cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles CAtraveller020, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Other rooms do not have this issue with the bathroom so I would just avoid Room 3.”
 of 5 bubbles 533gailg, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't book any room. Sleep in your car if they allocate you Townsend cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles wanderingstarsx2, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay