We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Overview
454 James St, Syracuse, NY 13203-2225 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
A select-service hotel located in downtown Syracuse, NY. The hotel is located less than 1.5 miles to all major area hospitals, 0.5 miles to Armory Square (where there are many bars and restaurants), and 1.2 More miles from Syracuse University. We are the best value in downtown Syracuse. Get a beautiful room at a beautiful price. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
47
Price range
US$73 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Econo Lodge Downtown
Also Known As
Econo Lodge Syracuse
,
Syracuse Econo Lodge
Location
United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel
798 reviews
.71 km away
Parkview Hotel, BW Premier Collection
565 reviews
.76 km away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
504 reviews
.79 km away
Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square
181 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 780 nearby restaurants
Columbus Baking Co
388 reviews
.44 km away
The Fish Friar
68 reviews
.36 km away
Otro Cinco
78 reviews
.46 km away
The Evergreen
28 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 112 nearby attractions
Erie Canal Museum
366 reviews
.22 km away
Landmark Theatre
151 reviews
.73 km away
Clinton Square
50 reviews
.49 km away
City Market
65 reviews
.90 km away
Reviews & more
164Reviews
78Photos
5Q+A
25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 50
  • 23
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
A great hotel in downtown Syracuse. Manger Thomas was incredibly helpful and understanding with problems during check in and resolved any issues promptly. Room was cozy and clean. Overall a 10 star experience.
Read more
Response from Viraj P, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. We work extremely hard to provide the highest level of service and the best accommodations to all of our guests. Seeing that our guests appreciate our effort is extremely gratifying. We hope to see you again in the near future!! :)
Read more
The hotel is new, spotless clean, the bed is huge and very comfortable and serves a great breakfast! But the heating system in our room was too noisy so we couldn't sleep with it on and when it was on, it didn't really warm up our room.
If it wouldn't have been for that I would
Read more
Response from Viraj P, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Gayatri the overnight clerk was very nice and hardworking. I saw her mopping up and cleaning up when we checked in late at night and when we came down early in the morning, she was setting out breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable as well.
Read more
Response from Viraj P, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. We work extremely hard to provide the highest level of service and the best accommodations to all of our guests. Seeing that our guests appreciate our effort is extremely gratifying. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Read more
This hotel has mixed reviews, but looking for value, we decided to try it for our one night stay, and glad we did. Our first floor king room was quite small but super clean with very comfortable bed and nice rain-shower update in the bathroom. The heater controls were not working
Read more
Response from Viraj P, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. We work extremely hard to provide the highest level of service and the best accommodations to all of our guests. Seeing that our guests appreciate our effort is extremely gratifying. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Read more
The location is great and the price was phenomenal. We stayed in downtown for half the cost of the other hotels. The hotel has free internet, breakfast, and a fridge and microwave in every room. We stayed for two days interviewing for residency and everything was great.
Read more
Response from Viraj P, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!! :)
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn & Suites Downtown
Non Smoking Queen Bed
Factory view from our window.
Our basic room
Small desk crammed into corner. Be careful opening bathroom door if someone is at desk. Very tig
See the close proximate of the door, nice sized TV. Satelite kept conking out though
Previous
Hi, everhoppy. What would you like to know about this accommodation? I was hoping to book this hotel as it is within walking distance to a couple of my favorite restaurants I like to eat at (San Miguel's & Angotti's) when I'm in Syracuse. We would be enjoying a few beverages and walking to the restaurant and back to our hotel. Is this not a good idea? The area is not safe? Thanks.
No safety issues but then, we were in bed by 11 p.m. Pretty good hotel, actually. Very clean.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is it within easy walking distance to Armory Square? Is it save to walk in the area at night?
I would like to say Yes it is safe. We stayed there only for one night. So it seemed safe. We never went out walking at night so we dont know if it is safe to walk in the night time. The next day when we checked out, there was no problems. And we had time to walk around the area. We had walked to an Antiques store couple of blocks away. It was very safe out there. Then we called the Taxi to take us to the Train Station.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this a safe area?
Hi Sharon, Its like most downtown. Some place dont have enough street lights. We had guest staying up here who like to walk to most of the restaurant and bars and some guest prefer taxi.
0 votes
Show all answers
How close is this to the ASCEND Center on Williams St?
15 to 20 minute walk....5 minute by car/taxi.
0 votes
Show all answers
Would this hotel be within walking distance to the St, Patrick's Day parade?
Yes, of course; it is a few blocks from downtown & Clinton Square. I grew up 30 min. from Syracuse in a tiny village. I live in the San Francisco Bay Area and visit Syracuse once a year to see friends & family.
0 votes
"Third floor center of hallway"
"The room furthest from the lobby and gym was quiet"
"Ask for upstairs room not on ground looking at parking lot. Also corner room good because doesn't have window facing walkway."
"Exterior corridors, but no street noise was audible."
"I would go back, very secure and confortable and a few steps from downtown"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing