We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good44%
  • Average22%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
111
196
98
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
196
98
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansuperior kingdenny's restaurantdunkin donutsnice italian restaurantbudget hotelfree wifiroad noisethird floorone night staycheck in was a breezewould stay here againnight's sleepniagara fallseasy accessclose to the airportnew york
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is good for a one night stay. The bed was super comfortable. The room was spacious. It had a TV and provided free WiFi. The restroom was very small with just the place to stand. This is a pet friendly hotel.More

Thank thesizzlingdiary
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 1 week ago

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in Syracuse. Clean, comfortable rooms at reasonable prices is what we offer. So, we like to hear that we achieved just that. We are a pet friendly hotel, as are all Red Roof...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

On short notice I had to book a room in Syracuse for the high school state championship meet. I was having a hard time finding accommodations for the evening. I haven't stayed in a budget hotel for a while, so I was a little hesitant,...More

Thank Jim A
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your stay at our Inn. We serve many guests each week, and we are always pleased to hear how their stay was. We are located in an industrial and commercial area, but with the highway close...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really disappointed. Needed dog-frienly hotel. Wish it had also been people-friendly. Had asthma attack from housekeeping’s excessive use of air freshener - suspect to mask accident from previous pet guest - my dog was fascinated by the stains in the carpet, pretty obvious a previous...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during the Taste Of Syracuse Festival and it was a great stay! We love the Red Roof Hotels! Josh at the front desk was very friendly and made check in and check out fast and easy, awesome employee! Our...More

Thank Kevin R
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very pleased to hear that you chose us during your recent visit to Syracuse. The Taste of Syracuse is an awesome event, and it really showcases all that our city has to offer for food. We are very happy to hear that Josh...More

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Not as pleasant as what’s pictured. Rooms are dingy and poorly lit. Right off the highway so trucks can be loud late at night. Staff is awkward and felt unwelcoming. Could be okay for a one night stop over but nothing more than that.More

Thank Michael M
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded April 5, 2018

We are very disappointed to learn that you did not have a pleasant stay with us in Syracuse. When they build our Inns, they do try to locate us close to the highways for easy access. However, I am not sure that the noise is...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janicem104
March 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from travelfreak | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast served other than coffee. The Hotel is basically located in an industrial park, although as others have mentioned, Denny's, Dunkin Donuts & McDonalds to name a few, are close by.
0
Votes
Mylissa R
October 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stephanie L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry....I don’t know ...I drove to the hotel from home
0
Votes
sunseeker66_11
July 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Red157 | Property representative |
Our hotel rooms are all non-smoking at this time. However, we do have a couple of designated smoking areas on the property.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"easy access to all rooms"
Read review
"Rooms away from highway are quieter"
Read review
"You can park in front of your room on the first floor; outside stairs to the second floor"
Read review
"Drive-Up Room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing