We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 406: English reviews
Starksboro, Vermont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We travel south west 2 times a year and have stayed here 3 times this far and always have great reservation stay and price. Will continue to stay on our trip. Very accommodating and friendly. Parking was good and easy and Dunkin'donuts around the corner was bonus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment I walked in after a long and arduous drive of many hours, I felt welcome, looked after, and valued. I wasn't just a customer, I was truly a guest. The young man at the front desk looked right after me with a cheery smile and prompt answers to all my questions. The room was tidy, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that Josh made you feel Welcomed at the time of check in and throughout your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with him and the rest of the staff. It lets them know that their hard work is appreciated....

Reviewed 14 December 2016

I know, right? How lucky am I?!?! I get to travel with my great Dane and my custoemrs love it! All over NY and NJ we stay at the Red Roof, and we order up the Superior King--get on their benefit program to accumulate free rooms! Always clean, spacious and welcoming-rooms have been in great condition on the past few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L338WJfredm
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback. At Red Roof Inns, we know that pets are a part of them family. Therefore, we Welcome them to stay with us at any time. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We do hope that you will stay with us again real soon. Happy Holidays!

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 3 December 2016

True, this hotel could have been lighted better on the outside, and it, on first glance, didn't look all sparkly and up-to-date on the exterior, but it was FABULOUS on the inside, and that's what counts, isn't it? It isn't as if you're going to stay OUTSIDE for the night. And, as far as families with children are concerned, are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the Wonderful Review of our Property in Syracuse. Comments like yours are like a breath of fresh air for our staff. It serves as a great compliment to them, to know that their hard work is appreciated. I will be sure to post your review for them to see. We look forward to your next...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The motel is located right next to Route 90 so you can hear the trucks rolling down the highway late into the night. The parking lot is poorly lit and had a large dumpster in the middle of it when I visited for construction purposes. Didn't seem totally safe. Not recommended for families. The front desk clerk was pleasant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanders2017
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear that you experienced some issues during your recent stay with us. They try to build our inns close to the interstates for convenience. However, I don't think that the noise is ever really taken into consideration. As for the dumpster, we were under some minor construction. We were making some improvements to the inns...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

This hotel is fairly average. We stayed 3 nights. The heater was extremely loud. Not tremendously clean; ie: someone used some powder and there was powder dust behind the bathroom door, underneath bed was open so you can store stuff under there, but it was FILTHY.(Found $.15 under there, a lid, a wrapper, etc). Soda vending machines take cards, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I'm disappointed to hear that your room was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. I can assure you that this is not the norm for us, and it will be addressed with our staff. However, I am glad that you enjoyed our new Serta Bedding Package. It has been an...

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We live in Syracuse and stayed here because of a water main break. Carrier Circle is not a great place to stay so I was a little hesitant to book. No water at home and a pet-friendly policy made up my mind. The motel was clean, checking in and out was really easy and the location was VERY convenient for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Syracuse. All Red Roof Inns are pet friendly, so you really should keep that in mind when you travel with your four legged friends. We are pleased that you chose us when you needed a place to get away, and we do hope that you will...

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Budget Priced / Clean / Easy Access Off I 90 or I 81 . O.K. for a One Night Stop . Basic Amenities Provided. Nice Desk in the Superior King Room. T.V. Channel Selections Not the Best. " Dogs Stay Free "

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay recent stay with us. We always Welcome your four-legged family members to stay with us. We also have a frequent stay program that you might be interested in joining during your next visit with us. We hope to see your soon.

London
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Quick one night stay whilst passing through. Room was clean and lovely and warm. Can't complain about anything really. We were up and out early the next day. Staff that were there in the morning were friendlier than the one that checked us in You must eat dinner at Joeys over the road.... very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoe1978
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We always appreciate hearing from our guests. It allows us to know when we are running smoothly, and when we need to make some adjustments. I will be sure that share your feedback with the rest of my staff. We do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Spent two nights there this past weekend and I am very impressed with the level of service we received,room was clean and the staff was very polite.I loved that this is a pet friendly hotel and enjoyed seeing the dogs there.Will definitely stay again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear such a nice review, in regards to your recent stay with us in Syracuse. At Red Roof Inns, we realize that pets are an intricate party of the family. So, we do Welcome them at all of our inns, while providing clean and comfortable rooms, and excellent service We are happy that you experienced just...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 31 in Syracuse
286 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
14.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
6.3 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 31 in Syracuse
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. Red Roof Syracuse is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV.. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Address: 6614 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1318
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $67 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Syracuse staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
Utica, New York
over a year ago
Ottawa, Canada
Tucson
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the noise of the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles janea788, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a ground floor superior king. It comes with fridge, microwave and nice work area.”
 of 5 bubbles L338WJfredm, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book Ahead and Ask For a Drive-Up Room”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelUSMC, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is very convenient but it does offer lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles KirstieG1646, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe Stay At Another Hotel Or Inn !!”
 of 5 bubbles W2045POmichaelk, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay