We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square

Show Prices
#10 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a fantastic location if you're visiting Syracuse. It's walking distance to everything in Armory Square, which is a great area for restaurants and shopping. Rooms are brand new, clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gartski
Sarah M, Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square, responded to this review

Gartski, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We hope to see you again!

Athens, PA USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom suite the night we visited the MOST. We loved the hotel and the ladies at the front desk were great. The only drawback was finding dinner locally without a 2 hour wait time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twotoddlersohmy
Sarah M, Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square, responded to this review

TwoToddlersOhMy, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We are excited to share your feedback with our staff, and hope that you come to see us again!

Johnstown, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect as we were traveling with close friends with whom we wanted to visit. Also, its location is perfect for walking in the downtown are of Syracuse. Always friendly staff to greet us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrowland143
Sarah M, Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square, responded to this review

Rrowland, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We are so pleased to pass along your compliments to our staff. I also love the 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms in our two-bedroom suites! It sounds like you were also able to enjoy the wonderful restaurants and urban area around the hotel. We hope you stay with us again!

Brooklyn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When in Syracuse it's a great place to stay staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is a good plus with lots to offer daily papers keep you up to date front desk makes you feel at home

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707josephg
Sarah M, Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square, responded to this review

JosephG, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts about our hotel. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel and take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again!

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel in a great location. Friendly staff, inexpensive parking, can walk to everything downtown. Kids loved the pool. Like the Marriott style and having the kitchen makes the Residence Inn a great choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9113RKkevinp
Sarah M, Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square, responded to this review

I9113RKkevinp, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our suites and central location. We hope you were able to try our breakfast buffet as well. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All of the staff was nice and the room and lobby was beautiful. The pool was small but nice and warm. The sofa bed was sagged in the middle and I could feel the springs. The breakfast was wonderful and very tasty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Sarah M, Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square, responded to this review

Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We value your feedback and are currently looking into replacing some of our sofa beds, due to the frequency of use. We are glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet, and hope to see you again!

Bernardsville, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super friendly valet staff located in a great location in Armory Square. Perfect to walk to restaurants & shops!! Love having the kitchen & a comfortable sitting area for a group! The suite has a great design!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DelilahMarie70
Sarah M, Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square, responded to this review

Delilah, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our all-suite, downtown location! We love being near so many fun places to see in Syracuse. We hope you stay with us again!

Littleton, CO
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were a party of 3 couples and had 3 great rooms. The hotel provided us with good locations, very clean rooms, an excellent breakfast, and great service, particularly in the breakfast area. Our only suggestion would be to find a way to provide consistent heat to all rooms on the same floor, as we encountered significantly different temperature levels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJY
Sarah M, Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square, responded to this review

PJY, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We are happy to pass your feedback along to our staff so that they know their hard work has created a great experience for our guests. We have also contacted our Engineering team to see what may have caused the temperature difference in room locations. We hope you choose to...

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We booked a 2 room suite and weren't disappointed!! There were 2 king bedrooms, a kitchen area, and a fantastic living room area with a fun view of the street down below. The breakfast in the morning was perfect! The lady checking us out on a Sunday morning was a delight! Can't wait to come back again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank formerbak
Sarah M, Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square, responded to this review

Formerbak, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. The 2-bedroom suite is personally my favorite! I am so glad you were able to enjoy the 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms. We have passed your feedback along to our staff and hope to see you again!

Rome, New York
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Excellent hotel with a great staff. Don't hesitate to stay here. Close to all of the action, walk to everything. The rooms are very spacious, great for one night or an extended stay. The only thing we didn't do here was have the complimentary breakfast,just walked down for coffee but everything looked fresh.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 681JoeB681
Sarah M, Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square, responded to this review

JoeB, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our suites and we hope to see you again!

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.6 km away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
0.1 km away
Courtyard Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square
0.3 km away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 31 in Syracuse
500 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
1.7 km away
Hotel Skyler
Hotel Skyler
#5 of 31 in Syracuse
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Armory Square offers 1 & 2 bedroom suites in the heart of downtown Syracuse. Free hot breakfast, indoor pool & our expanded fitness center allow you to stay on top of your daily routine. Valet parking, flexible meeting space, on-site Bar, outdoor seating & patio area and set us apart from other Syracuse hotels. Free Wi-Fi and Marriott’s interactive GoBoardTM keep you connected. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square

Address: 300 W Fayette St, Syracuse, NY 13202-1202
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $214 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Syracuse Downtown at Armory Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room close to the elevators along one of the bordering streets as opposed to the interior area of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles PJY, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“LOVED the corner room - we had 437”
 of 5 bubbles formerbak, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The street side of the hotel has typical roadway noises, but I would not consider it noisy. The parking lot side is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 286joanieg, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High room and not facing Kitty Hoynes”
 of 5 bubbles Hemicuda426, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the bar across the street which is called Kitty Hoynes. The bar and street noise is pretty much constant until at least two in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles facefrank, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5