We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
 Click to rate
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very nice Comfort Inn. It's a little noisy because it's right off the highway, but it's not too bad. There is NOTHING to do around this hotel so don't stay here unless you don't mind driving about 10 minutes to restaurants and shopping. There are two washers and dryers by the ice machine that are free to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BookGirl5
Maine
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 November 2016

On a week-long trip, we had our best night's sleep here. The room was large & clean, the linens were good, the beds were comfortable and it had a nice easy chair. The best thing about the room was that the light blocking shade was bigger than the window. The room was still pitch black after the sun was up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NieSam
About Hotel's Favourite Review
gm_ny090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Our Pleasure ! Thank you for chooseing us for your visit in Syracuse ! We hope to see you again very soon ! MaryJo A.

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked in late for a one night stay after seeing a hotel sign on the interstate. The room was inexpensive and basic. It was dated, but clean so no complaints there. It appears that there had been attempts made to update the room, however none of the dated stuff had been removed (I.e. the rusted old baseboard heater in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingBeaver
gm_ny090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Hello Wandering Beaver! It looks like you have commented on the wrong Hotel! We do not have baseboard heaters in our bathrooms. However, We hope you will choose our hotel the next time you are in Syracuse ! It would be my pleasure to have you stay with us ! MaryJo A. General Manager

Uppsala
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room freezing on arrival, heater rattles & knocks all night, TV doesn't work, prison-issue pillows, one of each, green bananas at breakfast, nice staff, Comfort Inn meh, Lotsa hotels on Syracuse, stay somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikill
Louise, Texas
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Sam checked us in and she was super friendly and helpful. Being from Texas and knowing nothing about the area she gave us a list of restaurants and directions to get to them. The hotel is located next to the freeway but wasn't really an issue. Bed was comfortable and hallways quiet. Breakfast was the usual waffle, eggs, toast, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This place is a decent place to stay. The price was good for what you get but the hotel is starting to show its age. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. For being so close to the highway it was surprisingly quiet. For the price we will probably stay there again next year when we are traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pike954
gm_ny090, Owner at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the area. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon ! MaryJo A.

New York
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stayed here during a trip to the New York State Fair. It was clean, okay breakfast. However, upon checking the pillows in the morning, discovered they were extremely stained. Disgustingly so. Was throughly disgusted I even slept on them without checking first.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
gm_ny090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, responded to this review

My apologies for the pillow issue. A freindly member of our staff is on 24 hours and would have been more than happy to assist you if the issue was brought to their attention. My apologies for any inconvenience. This concern was reviewed with our housekeeping manager. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future....

Merino, Colorado
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The house keeping staff is a little on the chilly side. The front desk was really helpful. The rooms were ok but not fabulous. No restaurants close. There is a lot of large vehicles in the parking lot so parking can be interesting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garie
gm_ny090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, responded to this review

We are happy you chose to stay with us. My apologies for the housekeeping staff member. We certainly want our guests to feel at home and a freindly personable staff is what we expect to provide. Your concern was brought to the attention of our housekeeping manager to ensure it is corrected. We hope to see you again during your...

Maryland
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Good location, just two turns off Exit 39. Take care locating the second turn. Efficient, friendly staff. Large, clean room. No bed bugs. Small fridge in our room. Good wi-fi. Good, hot breakfast. Good variety of breakfast foods. Met our expectations. Good value. We will stay here again when we are in the area. I seem to use the word...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chester329
gm_ny090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us ! Please visit us again soon! MaryJo A.

Troy, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2016

So as previously states with this hotel you can see it from the highway, but once you are off it is a little tricky to find. There is no sign that tells you where the hotel is located, so my husband and I had to turn around a couple of times before we found the hotel. Once we did find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandarianbrewmaster
gm_ny090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a very detailed review of your stay ! We certainly hope you enjoyed the concert and appreciate that you chose our hotel for this very exciting event ! Please visit us again any time during the year, our rates change with the seasons and events in the area with many months to...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
1.5 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#26 of 31 in Syracuse
190 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
16.0 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 31 in Syracuse
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds
11.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Address: 7010 Interstate Island Rd, Syracuse, NY 13209-9712
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $107 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fairgrounds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Fairgrounds staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Fairgrounds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend the rooms with the Jacuzzi tubs, they are so comforting.”
 of 5 bubbles Mandarianbrewmaster, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles wisezzie, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“book a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 487sultanaa, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Lower floor easiest for older adults.”
 of 5 bubbles LYDIAK60, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you select Non-Smoking if you want it, online during booking”
 of 5 bubbles 251ceh, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5