We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The room was nicely appointed and in great shape with newer furnishings, modern bathroom and good internet service. The fitness center was up-to-date and had enough equipment to serve a number of visitors at a time. A big down side came with having a room on the side of the building right next to the intersection of the two Interstate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpewtherer
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jpewtherer, Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review of our property. I'm delighted to know that our room, furnishings and internet connection were with your expectations. On the other hand, I'm sorry for any inconvenience the traffic noise caused you. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

I enjoyed my stay here. They have nice updated rooms, good staff and nice food at the bar and restaurant. The location is great and the airport pickup efficient and courteous. Have stayed at several Crown's recently and this is a good one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Abington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed here for one night to get some rest on a road trip, Room was clean and nice. No complaints from us, check in was easy and staff was friendly. We didnt go to the bar but it looked like there was a bar/restaurant right in the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelingsteveo
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

travelingsteveo We are so glad you were able to rest during your time with us, and though you didn't have a chance to enjoy our Library Lounge or Redfield's Restaurant, we will save you a seat for your next visit. Jeremiah T

Harrisonburg
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed a quick 2 nights in November 2016. Check-in was smooth. Staff is friendly and professional. Rooms are adequately updated and clean. The beds were very comfortable and offered a good night's sleep. Parking rate in the garage is reasonable at $9 per day. The few problems: 1) Room key was programmed incorrectly. Even after going to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Letsboogiedown
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Letsboogiedown We loved hearing from you, and wanted to just say thank you for taking the extra moment to let us know how we are doing. I'm sorry you had the problems that encountered, and will be looking into each one to better handle similar occurrences in the future. Jeremiah T Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was great. You can hear the highway from your room but nothing a little white noise machine can't help with. Lots of restaurants to walk to and the food at the hotel is very good! I had the winter Cobb salad for lunch and it was delicious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Jennifer N We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! We loved having you visit during your travels. It was great to hear that you had a chance to enjoy Redfield's Restaurant, we are very proud of our new menu, and hope that we have a chance to see you again soon, fi you find yourself back in...

Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. The staff was very helpful. We ate at the restaurant twice. The first night ordered turkey sandwiches that were not on the dinner menu. The chef accommodated our request. They were very good. The risotto the following night was good but a little too salty. The staff was very nice. The room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginger33333
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

ginger33333 We loved hearing that you enjoyed your time with us, including your experience at Redfield's. I have passed on your feedback to our chef, and hope that we have an opportunity to see you again, during your next visit into Syracuse. Jeremiah T Manager

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Had a confirmed reservation for a king bed. We had requested a refrigerator for medication that my husband needs.When we checked into the room, we found it was a single double-sized bed in a handicap room. When called desk we were advised the handicap room room was given to us because husband wanted a refrigerator and they were all booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana P
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the experience you had with us, we strive to give our guests a comfortable and relaxing stay, and its clear that we failed. I will be touching base with all of our staff and managers to address each incident you experienced. We appreciate you letting us know, and would love to offer you the opportunity...

Martville, New York
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I was there only for a White Star luncheon so I can't really comment on the rooms. Just the food and serving staff which were okay. It was a sit down. Food was just enough not large portions as it was lunch. Service was fine. Really not overly friendly. Waited for dressing and by the time we got it we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne339
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Joanne339 Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us. I will address with our staff some of the problems you encountered, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing, and hope that next time you come to Syracuse you stay overnight to experience the other half...

NYC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed for 1 night with my children for a science competition. I was pleasantly surprised how nice the rooms were. I also was very comfortable that a card key was required to use the elevators. Just another layer of security that is welcomed in any hotel. The hotel was central to the universities and most restaurants. I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamaTofBayside
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

mamaTofBayside We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed the time spent with us. The security of our guests is very important and we are happy to know that you felt comfortable in our rooms. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Syracuse. Jeremiah T Manager

Aqaba, Jordan
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Amazing view from the front facing rooms, prices very reasonable, reception personals friendly but not really helpful, tried to ask them about stuff to do around they either don't know or not interested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lansi G
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Lansi G We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. I was sorry to hear that our front desk staff were not able to help you about our local attractions, we will be sitting down with the staff and show them what tools they can use to better help our guests know the local attractions and the day to...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Syracuse is located in the heart of Downtown and easily accessible from the NYS Thruway and Interstate 81. The Hotel caters to not only leisure guests but also to group and business traveler. Guests enjoy attentive service, newly appointed guest rooms and inspired dining at Redfield's Restaurant. Covered parking, free high speed internet, daily newspapers, in-room coffee, in-room safes, shuttle services, and a Fitness Center are just some of the amenities that guests can expect. Crowne Plaza Syracuse features 12,500 square feet of meeting and event space and banquet halls including a Conference Center which accommodates up to 200 people. And for those extra special occasions, our 20th Floor Ballroom features spectacular panoramic views of the Syracuse skyline. For the business traveler, we offer ready access to companies; as well as to Healthcare facilities in the Syracuse area. For those in Syracuse for leisure, the excitement of the Syracuse Orange and the Carrier Dome, Syracuse Crunch AHL Hockey, Syracuse Stage, the Syracuse Symphony Orchestra, the New York State Fair and so much more are within minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel

Address: 701 E Genesee St, Syracuse, NY 13210-1505
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $193 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Syracuse
Syracuse Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher up the better the view”
Benson07R, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid floors 3 6 9 stay far away from stairwells do not accept rooms facing highway if u want a good night sleep. BRING EARPLUGS!!!”
dblbell56, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try the top floors, 14,15 great views”
jtubis, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for room on other side away from highway!”
pearllodea, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Really nice... very clean... GREAT STAFF!!!!!”
GourmetGirl2017, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5