We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Tonawanda

Save
Share
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (5)
Overview
2000 Niagara Falls Blvd, Tonawanda, NY 14150-5545 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
10
11
13
9
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
11
13
9
28
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

I drove all the way from Boston to Niagara Falls and this irresponsible management just said they had to cancel my booking because they are overbooked. That's totally unacceptable and irresponsible! They don't even have the courtesy to call a customer to inform that they...More

Thank Thulasi A
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We unfortunately had to spend 2 nights here, but I would not recommend it to anyone. Ohm was not as advertised. Plus the dead bolt would not work on our door and if you tried to use the security latch the part on the door...More

Thank Cathy J
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Booked this room because wanted something cheap and close to the border. I was picking up some items shipped to the hotel that I could not get delivered to Canada. The room was ok, shower was hot and lots of TV channels. Light outside our...More

Thank JenHanna
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are horrible. Holes in bathroom door. Small bathroom. Dirty shower curtain. Very noisy outside. Very small parking lot. Rooms are small. The hairdryer plug was screwed into the wall. Would not go back would not recommend.

Thank EricandSarah B
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We have stayed at this Econo Lodge several times. It is in a great location (shopping galore and a fabulous Roadhouse Bar & Grill right next door). It's been renovated recently. Our room was spotless. The bed was large and comfortable. Can't beat this for...More

Thank Edgar G
Management response:Responded May 17, 2017

Thank You, Edward G. We value you and all are guest and we look forward to serving your respective lodging needs in the future.

View more reviews
About
Description
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT - We offer the following NEWLY UPDATED areas include Lobby, Breakfast Area and Guest Rooms. We offer a FREE Deluxe continental breakfast including Hot waffles with each and every stay. We ...More also have FREE WiFi throughout our property. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
40
Price range
US$54 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Grand Motor Inn
Also Known As
Tonawanda Econo Lodge
Location
United States > New York > Tonawanda
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
40
Price range
US$54 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Grand Motor Inn
Also Known As
Tonawanda Econo Lodge
Location
United States > New York > Tonawanda
Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 hotels in Tonawanda
Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area
38 reviews
.08 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
74 reviews
.21 km away
Red Carpet Inn Tonawanda
48 reviews
.27 km away
Sleep Inn
280 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 121 restaurants in Tonawanda
Ted's Hot Dogs
252 reviews
1.07 km away
Anderson's Frozen Custard
133 reviews
1.15 km away
Buffalo Roadhouse Grill
141 reviews
.04 km away
Pi Craft
58 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 23 attractions in Tonawanda
Boulevard Mall
69 reviews
2.40 km away
Riviera Theatre
92 reviews
4.65 km away
Historical Society of the Tonawandas Museum
8 reviews
4.60 km away
Bounce Magic
14 reviews
2.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
295vacationer
September 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from 295vacationer |
You stayed at a "potel", where filth, thievery, and lying is the way they live. Google it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check competitors, this area is very competitive. Many options to choose from."
Read review
"We stayed near the very end and it was quiet."
Read review
"Restaurants nearby"
Read review
"AC was really good in the room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing