We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Tonawanda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Tonawanda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Tonawanda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Greenwood, MS.
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Fastest check-in ever! Room was clean, flat screen TV, bed was comfortable. Staff was great. Breakfast is standard cereal and waffles, sign says 7:00am but out well before that. Parking is a little tight because of the fences but it's closed in, one way in and out. No walkers! Felt safe. Will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardhA8011AB
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Breakfast was really good with lot of items. Nice & very comfortable room. The price of the hotel is also very minimum which comes within your budget. The motel is located in a prime location which is surrounded by Gas stations & Restaurants & also has an easy access to get into the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas2411
North Manchester, Indiana
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

This place is a diamond in the rough. Clean room and cozy! Some outside noise but nothing bad. We stayed one night on our vacation. Very friendly office help. Breakfast could of been better. Coffee was cold and juice was warm. Waffles we're stuck to iron. But we would stay again if ever in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

Hello Carrie B, Thank you for entrusting us with your accommodation needs during your travels with your family. It is great to hear that our breakfast servings had pleased you. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Came to Buffalo to visit my bestie. Decent place with breakfast every morning. No noise. Surrounding area has tons of gas stations and restaurants. Has a flat screen, cable, fridge and microwave. 10 miles from the falls

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Make_up_my_mind
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

Hello Make_up_my_mind, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you and your friend enjoyed your weekend stay at Econo Lodge Tonawanda. I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five star experience!

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Horrible place. The room smelled awful. The bathroom door did not close. They provide cheap quality soap and shampoo in dispensers and which were empty. The breakfast was another disappointment. They provide vegetable oil spread instead of butter and other stuff like bread and cornflakes did not appear so good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka B
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Place smelled of Indian food. Sheets were scratchy. Free breakfast is a joke. Television had literally 4 channels. Hair in a dirty bathtub and fecal matter on a dirty toilet seat. Woke up with bites on my arms and legs. Air conditioner was faulty and VERY LOUD. Lots of street noise and sound from the hallway and other rooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SensibleConsumer
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Thank you for sharing your honest and constructive review, rating, and evaluation of our services and accommodations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Our one night stay at this hotel was very disappointing. It seems that if you have a pet you get a smoking room even if you booked a non-smoking room. The smell of cigars was terrible and we couldn't sleep all night because of the lack of air and coughing. Of course, we did open the window but not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikido P
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests.We understand that...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 June 2015

People are very friendly & accommadating but mattresses are terrible! Facility is clean and well maintained. Easy access to main travel roads. Lots of varied shopping nearby. Facility is quiet and peaceful, no disturbances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lady105
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient and our hotel to be clean and well maintained. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit!

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Some of the reviews of this motel are not so good. We wonder why. We visited for one night, down from Niagara Falls for St. Patrick's Day, and found the Econo Lodge just fine. It was clean (number one criterion) and surprisingly well appointed with fridge, microwave, large flatscreen TV, two nicely made double beds. We arrived a bit late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgar007
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities such as our well appointed fridge, microwave, large flat screen TV, two nicely made double beds, and waffle maker. I am glad...

Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 October 2014

for the second and last time I have stay in and gave a hotel a second chance . I can honestly say I will not be fooled again. nothing has changed in this hotel except if you steal a facecloth they will charge you 15.00. I undetstand that some people might take a cloth or something this is one way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim a
GMEconoTonawanda, Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. I also regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us twice. It is truly unfortunate when such unexpected maintenance disasters occur and I regret to...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Amherst
66 reviews
3.6 km away
CenterWay Hotel
CenterWay Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tonawanda
134 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 16 in Amherst
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT - We offer the following NEWLY UPDATED areas include Lobby, Breakfast Area and Guest Rooms. We offer a FREE Deluxe continental breakfast including Hot waffles with each and every stay. We also have FREE WiFi throughout our property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Tonawanda

Address: 2000 Niagara Falls Blvd, Tonawanda, NY 14150-5545 (Formerly Grand Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Price Range: $64 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Tonawanda 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Tonawanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tonawanda Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Tonawanda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check competitors, this area is very competitive. Many options to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles AccProf, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed near the very end and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles retdvm, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Restaurants nearby”
 of 5 bubbles 499LisaC499, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“AC was really good in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Srinivas2411, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had ground floor rooms. Must use stairs for 2nd floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieH567, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5