We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Motel and Cabins

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tupper Lake
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Park Motel and Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Park Motel and Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The owners/manager of this place are such nice and friendly people, and, to be fair, we booked very late and it was the only cabin they had left, so probably not their finest. It was the last one on the far left in the back row (#10 or 12?). On the other hand, there were some pretty big issues with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LTMama
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

My husband Jerry strips all linen just in case the maids are tempted not to. I truely wish you had reported this to the office, we certainly would have rectified the cituation.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2015

A friend and I chose this hotel because we were on a budget for labor day weekend. Upon arrival, they upgraded our room to dual beds free of charge (we originally had accepted that we'd have to share). THE STAFF IS AMAZING. Definitely a mom and pop joint. The couple that runs this motel were so friendly. We asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks so much ..you girls and your beautiful pups were wonderful guest we enjoyed your stay as much as you did.

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Maggie was a wonderful host along with her husband. Only my one son was going to come but my other son was able to come, The room that we had booked was way too small and without even asking Maggie immediately give us a different room so we would be comfortable. The rooms were very clean along with their inground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review. Best part of our job is getting to know guests like yourself.

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here because we visited The Wild Center and it was close. The motel is overpriced and has musty, old smell that permeates everything. We were charged extra for having a teenager. Tipper Lake has terrible roads and no decent restaurants so the only thing there is The Wild Center - which is amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QKAdreamin
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

I'm sorry if you had an order in your room, We had had several complaints and have been unable to find the source. Untill today I took the air conditioners apart and cleaned the duct work. I believe this was the cause. I hope you will give us another chance.

Reviewed 26 July 2015

Owners were nice. Cabins are small, but it is a cabin, so not unexpected. After reading a recent review, I was concerned they would smell musty, but there was no smell. Each cabin has a window AC unit. There are also motel rooms, which are bigger. It was quiet, especially during the week but even when the weekend came, there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy W
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review. We enjoy our guests and strive to give the best service possible.

Cobleskill, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Owners Maggie and Jerry are very friendly and accommodating. Cabins are very old and could certainly use an upgrade. No toiletries are provided.... not even soap. $100/night for this place is way over-priced, however all motels/cabins in this area are charging about the same rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfandme155
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

so very sorry you where not satisfied. We do provide soap if the staff neglected to place some. I and sorry. But if you would only have asked the cabins get 3 04 4 small bars and the motel is provided liquid soap. Our cabins were built in the 1940's andare one of a longest continuously run complexes left in...

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Ridiculously overpriced for an old, outdated, dirty and musty "room". Our family rented 3 cabins next to each other. We have been camping in many locations so we didn't expect luxury but this was horrible! We rented the 2 queen cabin. When you walk in you are hit with the most disgusting smell of mold and mildew. It's a room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer J
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

I am very sorry you found our cabins to have be musty odor. if you had let us know while you where still here we would have done our best to find the source. Our cabins are located on the edge of a wooded lot and it has been a rainy spring and early summer. We do not have cabins...

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

To be fair there isn't a "modern" type hotel in this town do you are relegated to older motels if you choose to stay in Tupper Lake. Rooms appears to be minimally clean (found a few bugs) and for a 1 person queen room it barely fits the bed, table, and a mini fridge/microwave...and I mean barely. Bathroom is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllStarMP
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Spacious rooms decked out in slatted timber and very '60s colours, fly-screen & aluminium doors, a bathroom in pastels with a frosted glass sliding shower screens... it's like a little time capsule! No complaints on our overnight stay. Very friendly owners/managers. Be sure to add your pin to the visitors' map!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phutty
Avon, CT
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

The owners are friendly & conscientious. The rooms are old & although maintained, they need a bit of sprucing up or modernizing. My room was quiet & spacious enough for two for a very short time. The price is certainly right!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnAvon_CT

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Family owned and operated Motel and Cabin Complex. Set in park like grounds with lots of room to play and picnic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Motel and Cabins

Address: 336 Park St, Tupper Lake, NY 12986-1911
Region: United States > New York > Tupper Lake
Price Range: $93 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Motel and Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible, get a room in the main motel.”
Keith763, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel rooms are bigger than cottages”
melszum, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I won't suggest staying here.”
lottid2015, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“very quiet nice area to sit ot doors”
JTJC2014, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bring your own coffee and mugs! Ask a lot of questions beforehand.”
Corvette27, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5