We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosemont Inn Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Rosemont Inn Bed & Breakfast
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Rosemont Inn Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Fort Plain, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a lovely experience at the Rosemont Inn during the storm of the decade. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable under difficult circumstances. The breakfast was great, the bed was comfortable, and the room was simply a nice place to be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skniccoli
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4days, 3 nights. The beds were soft and the rooms and Inn clean. The rooms were warm, despite the 3 feet of snow outside. Private parking lot, no charge for parking. Victorian charm abounds. The provided breakfast is amazing. It is a cooked meal, not doughnuts and coffee. The provided meal is impressive with (what I call)fancy dishes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmbtbrb
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This B&B is in a beautiful old home and the owners are an exceptionally nice family. With that said, you really need to appreciate beautiful OLD homes to enjoy your visit. For instance, in the summertime an air conditioner is essential. Our room had a window AC unit that was so noisy that we had to choose between being cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patentman44198
Ozone Park, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My husband and I enjoy going to B & B's and decided to go to the ROSEMONT INN BED & BREAKFAST. Although the reviews weren't the greatest, we decided to go anyway. I'm sorry to say we did not care for this place at all. I thought the last one we stayed in was awful ... This one comes in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GUNTHER9
Rosemont I, Owner at Rosemont Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We apologize for not having the snack area properly stocked. We only make coffee in the afternoon if we are asked since most of our guests do not drink coffee later in the day and we hate to see our locally roasted FoJo coffee go to waste. However, we...

Havertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My husband and I spent one evening here (Sunday evening) on our way to Alexandria Bay, We were greeted by the innkeeper who shook our hands and introduced herself. I was glad that we didn't go by first impressions as the rockers on the porch were shabby chic and the entry door is missing a chair so it just swings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASF48
Rosemont I, Owner at Rosemont Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Two of the 3 rocking chairs on the porch have been refinished this year. We need to work on that last one! The screen door does swing open freely. There used to be a self-closing spring on it. After it stopped working, we realized it is much easier...

concord, ohio
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Well furnished with beautiful antiques. Breakfast was outstanding. Innkeepers daughters were very nice young ladies. The bed linens are exceptionally soft and comfortable. The room we stayed in with two beds was perfect for us and our grandson. Our second visit and we hope to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake C
new jersey
Reviewed 11 September 2016

After almost 70 miles of cycling from Syracuse we were looking for a unique place, and the Rosemont Inn fits the bill. It is a bit further from town than the chain motels just off the Erie Canal Path, but well worth the ride directly south on Genesee Street through the downtown. We left our bicycles in the parlor room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biovio
Rosemont I, Owner at Rosemont Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do love our Erie Canal bicycle riders and have had the privilege of serving many of you over the years. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip through town. Best, Rita Sleys Owner/Innkeeper

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Rosemont for a concert that was down at the saranac brewery. The staff at the Rosemont were extremely friendly and helpful. The building is a beautiful old Victorian house that is just beautiful. The bed was extremely comfortable, I didn't want to get out of bed. We decided to walk to the concert...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey B
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Came into town for a concert at the saranac brewery. Rosemont is about a 15-20min walk. This place was GREAT! Beds are super relaxing, the staff were very informative and recommended two great pubs. We stayed in the lavender room. AC worked great room temp was great. Towels and toiletries were provided. We opted for the breakfast in bed feature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treandtaj
Vermont USA
Reviewed 7 August 2016

When I first got there I was a little overwhelmed by the antique decor, but soon got used to it- flowery wallpaper, fringed lampshades, and silk flowers everywhere! The innkeepers were pleasant and aim to please their guests. You are left alone to come and go, but it you need something they are available. Each morning I was asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maple247
Rosemont I, Owner at Rosemont Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello maple247! Thank you for choosing to support our family business. We appreciate your taking the time to write a thoughtful review. Love your online name, btw! We love real Maple Syrup too! Best, Rita Sleys

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
490 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
42 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
2.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Urban B&B serving local and organic complimentary breakfast. Best fair-trade, organic coffees and teas in the area! Free high-speed internet access mixed with deep claw-foot cast iron soaking tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosemont Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1423 Genesee St, Utica, NY 13501-4343
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Price Range: $136 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosemont Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosemont Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosemont Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rosemont Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles GUNTHER9, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is not a modern, all amenity hotel. TV only in some rooms. Not wheel chair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles mpjazz, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor best for anyone with compromised walking.”
 of 5 bubbles LoftLover, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are great Victorian style!”
 of 5 bubbles richardbM5245WK, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Wine and roses room accommodates a couple with young children or singles travelling together.”
 of 5 bubbles mls56, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5