We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Utica

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Utica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 470: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I make it a point to stay here on our way back from visiting family in the eastern U.S. The motel is clean and well managed. Will come back again in the future on road trips. The desk staff is professional and we even got a friendly greeting from the cleaning staff as we departed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenOne1971
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here as it was well priced and accepted pets without an extra charge. The front desk staff was super helpful, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The desk area provided a good work space and there were no issues with the wifi. They also had dog biscuits at the counter. Overall, it exceeded my expectations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My teenage son and I stopped here for the night while visiting colleges in upstate New York and it was perfect. Two clean beds, clean room, clean bathroom, a TV that worked, free WiFi, and complimentary coffee in the morning. And a great price. Right off of the Thruway. Would easily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HandsomePete
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not have chosen this hotel if I was not traveling with a pet. We brought our Westie and needed to stop for the night in Utica. We were extremely surprised we were put in a second floor unit as we were told there were no double bed units on the first floor. There were only open wooden steps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Baiting Hollow,NY
Reviewed 31 October 2016

AS we were traveling to my sons college we needed to find a place to stop and spend the night. We found the Red Roof Inn in Utica and we were glad we did. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful. The cost of the room was less then we had figured, which added to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary O
Coventry, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed overnight for a restful sleep, on our way to Connecticut. The room was nice and clean and the a/c was quiet enough for sleeping. The price was very good, the parking was convenient, close to our room, this Inn is not too far from the interstate.The only negative part of our stay was some sort of "chemical" smell,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felixberto E
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are traveling to Cooperstown, NY and we stayed at this Hotel. We were traveling with our two Maltese fur babies and Red Roof was one of the few establishments that allowed pets, so we stayed here! We were not expecting much as the price was SOO reasonable! WOW, were we ever surprised! Our check in experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lydia R
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The room smelled like stale cigarettes (non-smoking), the bedspreads were stained and dirty looking and one of the bath towels had make up smeared on it when we arrived (it was NOT my makeup). For the cost ($150/night) it was pretty much a dive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeggyH2000
Olean, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I arrived on Thursday last week and asked for a room for 2 nights. She quoted me a good price and I accepted. The next day I come back from breakfast and somebody had taken all the bedding and towels out of the room. I went to the office and asked what was going on. I had that room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dealer13501
JustinSchnettler, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I'm very sorry that you feel that Red Roof Inn Utica is sneaky with room rates. I must say, that simply is not true. I reviewed your account and found that when you had checked in on Thursday at $60.29, you had signed and...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We've stayed at more than a few Red Roof Inns while on our way to our final destinations and in general, are very satisfied with this motel chain. So, at this particular Red Roof Inn, maybe it was the clientele which were standing on the balconies smoking one cigarette after another & drinking while perusing the new arrivals....this was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hola4876

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
649 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
1.9 km away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Utica

Address: 20 Weaver St, Utica, NY 13502-2515
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Price Range: $73 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Utica 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Utica
Utica Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Utica staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta
Poughkeepsie, New York
over a year ago
Warren, Ohio
over a year ago
Fredericton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Utica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a pet try to avoid the second floor units.”
 of 5 bubbles susanmQ6019SJ, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“easy to reach just off the main highway”
 of 5 bubbles GaryO346, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for prices first. Don't get surprised when the bill comes in.”
 of 5 bubbles dealer13501, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor as there are stairs to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles BobNepean, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Handicap facilities are very helpful!”
 of 5 bubbles 496sharonf, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay