We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Binghamton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Binghamton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Binghamton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Easthampton
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Great staff and hotel. Many things to do in this small town but we came for a day of catching up as friends, antique shopping, and to tour a couple museums. The staff were very helpful in getting us a room in a quiet area though they all might be quiet rooms. Complementary breakfast offered many combinations. Antique Row is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542helenr
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy you found our hotel and staff to be great. I'm so glad you got to make it down to Antique Row. Clinton Street is very much a part of the Binghamton History. We definitely hope to see you again! I know you'd just LOVE...

Beltsville, Maryland
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Stayed in the 2BR, 2BATH for two nights. This is our third stay at this property. Nice kitchen. Has microwave, stove, refrigerator and dishwasher. The tile on bathroom floor is worn and needs to be updated. Pillows were not very comfortable. Nice enough property for the price. Conveniently located and close to shopping and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so sorry you didn't find the pillows to be comfortable. They are actually all brand new as well. I do apologize. Thanks so much for your feedback, we certainly appreciate it!

Valley Stream, New York
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This property did not recognize our Marriott Rewards Gold status, we booked a studio room and although the property was maybe 30% occupied we were not upgraded. Our room was clean though the carpet needs a cleaning or replacing. The TV reception was good on the digital channels, awful on the analog channels. The breakfast buffet was as expected at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eppyvox
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you found it to be a good value. Since our hotel is an all-suite property, every room is an upgraded style. We only have 18 penthouse suites available on property. If you would like a penthouse and we have it, just ask at check...

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Very friendly, helpful, informative. Front desk welcoming, and superb service. Kind wait staff person setting up meals, wish I knew her name to thank her personally. I am female traveler and they kept my room near office. Thank you!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie S
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitted a review. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and are delighted that you thought our staff was terrific. We definitely hope we get to see you again.

Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

We were a little nervous pulling into the hotel because it looks like one of the older Residence Inn's, but were blown away in every way. We got there very late - 2am & had called earlier in the day to let them know. They had our keys waiting for us and it was the quickest nicest check-in ever which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I certainly hope you can make a trip here in the summer and use the outdoor space. It really is great in the summer! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again.

Albertson, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Stayed at the Residence Inn during Family Weekend at Binghamton University. Due to religious observance we needed a hotel within walking distance of the campus. The suite was more than large enough for the two of us. It was clean and convenient. Room itself was modern, although the carpeting (which was clean), and closet doors were in need of updating.Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, the Town of Vestal won't allow us to put a sign at the bottom of the road. We do send out specific direction emails to our guests when they book a reservation. They help guide...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Stayed here recently on a business visit to the area. The room was a small studio-like apartment that was clean and modern. At the check-in the clerk was courteous and engaging. There is a TV in the living room but a lot of the channels were not digital and had bad reception. There is a nice kitchen area with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mhladio
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and are delighted that you had a nice stay. We can't wait to have you back!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Stayed here recently on a visit to my hometown. The room which resembles a small studio apartment was clean and modern. Could have used more towels for 2 people. All of the rooms have exterior doors. Their is no inside hallway. I arrived at night and had trouble finding my room. There are no signs in the parking lot or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diamondHH
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for completing a review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. All of our buildings are clearly marked on the chimney's. However, I can understand how that might be hard to see at night. So sorry about that. We will discuss with our front desk staff so they are sure to point you in the correct...

Bellmore, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We stayed in the two bedroom suite with a living room, fireplace and a kitchen. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast was excellent as well. There was also a TV in the living room and each bedroom. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven z
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that you would recommend our hotel to your friends and family. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly appreciate it, and we hope to see you again!

Rockaway, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 October 2015

So this is my third stay at this Residence Inn - Mostly because I like Marriott properties and there aren't many choices in the area. On a previous review, I had mentioned a less than pleasant breakfast. Breakfast (two nights) was greatly improved on this stay. In fact, it's up to the point of being one of the better Residence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I'm happy that some of the old issues were resolved. We certainly are glad you brought them to our attention so we could work on them. Unfortunately, there is not a fix for the water heaters. Since we are 9 separate buildings, we cannot logistically run off a...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
3.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Binghamton Hotel is an all-suite upscale hotel that provides overnight hotel reservations in the Greater Binghamton New York area. Located just 1 mile from Binghamton University in scenic, lively Broome County, the hotel is situated perfectly for a visit to the area. Conveniently located between Syracuse and Scranton and only 15 miles from the Greater Binghamton Airport, the hotel is easily accessible for all travelers.Our Residence Inn by Marriott® Binghamton hotel is the perfect place to stay while visiting attractions like the Roberson Museum & Science Center, Discovery Center and Broome County Forum. Shuttle service is provided to some nearby businesses and attractions.We are difficult to find! Please see the directions below! A GPS will not always guide you to us. The Residence Inn by Marriott® Binghamton Hotel is an all-suite upscale hotel providing overnight hotel reservations in the Greater Binghamton New York area. Located just 1 mile from Binghamton University in scenic, lively Broome County, the hotel is situated perfectly for a visit to the area. Conveniently located between Syracuse and Scranton and only 13 miles from the Greater Binghamton Airport, the hotel is easily accessible for all travelers. Directions from the Greater Binghamton Airport (BGM):13 miles. Exit the airport on Airport Rd toward Dawes Dr. Make a slight right to merge onto RT-17 W and then take Exit 70S to merge onto RT-201S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right.Directions from Syracuse, NY to the North:75 miles. From Syracuse, take I-81S and exit onto RT-17 W toward Owego/Elmira. Take exit 70S to merge onto RT-201 S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right.Directions from Scranton, PA to the South:65 miles. From Scranton, travel I-81N to RT-17 W toward Owego/Elmira. Take exit 70S to merge onto RT-201 S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right. We look forward to seeing you in the Binghamton area of New York! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Binghamton

Address: 4610 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY 13850
Region: United States > New York > Vestal
Price Range: $160 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Binghamton Hotel Vestal
Residence Inn Vestal
Vestal Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Binghamton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Binghamton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a loft suite if you can”
 of 5 bubbles traveler14830, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“not sure where parking was better, but was very tight.”
 of 5 bubbles arvinchin, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Check you room ahead of time and see if it smells satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles Debb607, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles B_in_Penfield, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Five dollar tip for cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles fjskowron, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5