We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Hampton.comUS$125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester\/Victor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 623: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Only one handicap spot for the entire facility, but four Hilton Diamond Spots by the front door! The room smelled like wet dog, the water pressure was extremely low, the bed was old and sagging. Next time I will try the Homewood Suites a mile down the road.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frustrated415
LBouplon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review

Dear Frustrated415, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the frustration you incurred trying to find a handicap...

West Chester, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We decided to pay just a few extra dollars to stay in a suite and it did not disappoint. It had everything we needed plus more. The beds are very important to us since we both have bad back so we were thrilled when we both awakened refreshed. Traveling is difficult but this Hampton Inn made it much more enjoyable!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
LBouplon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review

Dear Susan D, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our suites and all the amenities that come with the room, especially our comfortable...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were visiting a friend in the area, and chose to spend the night at this place. We prefer to stay at Hampton Inn because we know what to expect. We were not disappointed with this one. Also, if you did not care for the free breakfast, there were plenty of other options within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camtruman
LBouplon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review

Dear Camtruman, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for being loyal to the Hampton Brand. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting a friend in the area....

Malone, New York, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel is located closed to several area colleges as well as restaurants and the mall. Very convenient to get around the area and getting to the hotel is also easy. The suites have ample room for a family to stay together without being in each other's way.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
LBouplon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review

Dear Pamela T, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With so many area colleges around our location as well as restaurants, it allows you to be with in just a few minutes of everything...

West Kingston, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Room wasn't ready. First room given did not have a King size bed as requested. No water offered to Silver HHonors members and no warm cookies here. No fridge in room either. Light on clock radio didn't work. Bathroom wall paper needed replacing due to water stains near the ceiling.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
LBouplon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review

Dear Charles M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology not only not having the room ready upon your...

LeClaire
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My second time to visit this Hampton Inn. The Hotel is very nice and clean. The room was clean and quiet. The Bed was very comfortable. My room didn't have a refrigerator in it. I asked the front desk and within 15 minutes one was brought to my room. Excellent service. The breakfast was a bit better than an average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyklr
LBouplon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review

Dear Flyklr, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We are glad to hear that you found our beds very comfortable and our service to be excellent. It was our pleasure assist you with getting...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Accommodations were extremely good and well presented. The beds were very comfortable, I slept well. There was no smoke smell. It smelled clean and not like a spray. The kitchen was spotless, the furniture was good. I was more than satisfied and would return if needed and would certainly recommend this place to anybody. The Breakfast food needs to be...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanbK5343KR
LBouplon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review

Dear jeanbk5343KR, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable beds and that you found the hotel surprisingly clean with no odors. With a spirit to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I was so happy with my first visit I wouldn't even think of trying someplace new. Traveling with 5 adults and 1 dog. I booked 2 rooms the service and staff are A+ The rooms are clean quiet. The pool & hot tub are big enough for everyone to enjoy. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
LBouplon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review

Dear Micheal R, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We are very happy to hear that your recent stay with us was as enjoyable as your previous stays at our hotel. With a spirit...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Came up for a conference field hockey game. Also some relatives were staying in the area to visit other relatives and to see the game so we stayed at the same hotel. The hotel is about a block away from the Eastview Mall. It is a nicely decorated hotel. The lobby is very nice and clean with a fire place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert F
LBouplon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review

Dear Albert F, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We are glad that you found our breakfast options better than last time and with a lot of variety to choose from. As you had...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Good location if you travel hwy 90. Dated room, couch looked like it was from Goodwill and the #### brown deco was neither clean looking nor inviting. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was nice with real bacon and hb eggs for low carb and then all the other regular items cooked and cold. Beautiful garden courtyard. Good lobby seating for breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quellen
LBouplon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review

Dear Quellen Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for dated décor in our rooms as well as the...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Address: 7637 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9721
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Price Range: $173 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor Hotel Victor
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester/Victor
Hampton Inn Victor
Hampton Inn Hotel Rochester
Victor Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Penfield, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely courtyard view”
patricialS6080SM, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose one facing the interior patio and garden.”
Joan36806, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“You would be fine with any room”
Mary_Lou_Zirnheld, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We had one bedroom suite with kitchen; excellent. Used the sofa bed and it was comfortable as well.”
453nancyc, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“i got the king suite and it was easily worth the extra $10/night at the time of booking”
zmart1091, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$125* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
Orbitz.comUS$125
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates