We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shams Prestige Abu Soma Resort

Save
Traveller (112)
Pool & Beach (32)
Room & Suite (19)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good17%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
17 Sep 2017
“A stress free week!”
28 Jul 2017
“Horrible”
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

I've just returned from a week at the Shams Prestige. It's a small, adult-only, low -rise development with friendly staff and great service. The rooms are of a "bungalow" style in separate plots with lots of space inside and a terrace. The standard of service...More

Thank Paul M
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Completely disgusting place we were group of 60 people we got terrible food poisoning the hotel didn't bother to provide any support to us and we have too many kids transferred to hospital the management try to deny this and one of the staff his...More

5  Thank Mostafa1980
Management response:Responded August 3, 2017

Dear Mr. Mostafa, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Shams Prestige Abu Soma Resort. We regret the bad experience you had during your holiday, we are quite sure that your review missed the right place!! Please make sure that you had...More

Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Shams Prestige from the 1st to the 8th of April and it was a lovely place...a slice of paradise! If you are booking this hotel you need to know what you're signing up for. I did and I wasn't disappointed. It's a...More

2  Thank RaeRaeW
Reviewed September 4, 2015

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday and can truly say it was one of the best holidays I have been on. The food is really good – the manager suggest I try the filet steak and to my surprise I have to...More

3  Thank DebraS602015
Reviewed June 9, 2015

We had visited this hotel for a short break about 2 years ago and had enjoyed the stay so much we decided to go back again. We are often wary of doing repeat visits as time has a habit of enhancing your memories and this...More

1  Thank JohnnyandAnnie
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Soma Bay
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$159 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Soma Bay
#6 Spa Hotel in Soma Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Soma Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Soma Bay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$159 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Soma Bay
#6 Spa Hotel in Soma Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Soma Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Soma Bay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Pool & Beach (32)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (15)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shams Prestige Abu Soma Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Beach views are nice"
Read review
"Upper floor Superior rooms can be quite windy on the balcony. We stayed in Room 2014 which was a Superior..."
Read review
"First row have direct acces to the beach. Kiters look for rooms 1010-1016"
Read review
"An upper floor room closer to the kite surfing school will give you great sea views and are very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing