We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 345: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here Thanksgiving night while visiting family for the holiday. The room was extremely clean, and the staff was very courteous. King-size non-smoking room for under $100 with tax and fees. Looking to stay again this summer for the family picnic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you choose our hotel for your accommodations for the Holidays. We thank you for your wonderful comments. Our staff takes great pride in providing a clean hotel and friendly service. It is very gracious of you to take the time to write your review. We very much appreciate it and do hope that you will...

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very high priced for the quality. For a basic room they charge over $200 a night and get away with it as there are not many options in the area. Had a room on the first floor near the laundry and there was a very strong chemical smell. The plus is that the staff was very professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SchHdog
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying here at our Holiday Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I do apologize that you had encountered a very strong chemical smell while staying here. That is something I will forward to the correct management department so they can take a look into that issue further. As far as...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came in on business and did not have the option of any other location but the Holiday Inn Seneca Falls. Average, old, dated but clean and easy access to local main roads. My GPS got crazy getting us there but it is easy once driven once. Outdoor pool and tennis court in middle of two floor squared facility. Haven't eaten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear the cleanliness of our hotel was up to standards for your stay. I am also pleased to hear our amenities in the hotel were easy and accessible for use during your time here. I would like to apologize for the appearance of our hotel, and I...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The location is great if your activities are near New River Gorge. The staff was wonderful! The room was older but clean. The noise from upstairs was terrible. Sounds of a bowling alley both nights. The price was extremely reasonable $$. I would try them again hoping that the noise was an isolated incident.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvurworld
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us here in Waterloo,NY. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be wonderful, I will definitely share your comments with the rest of our hotel staff! However, I am truly sorry the quality of your stay was affected by the noise above you. I do hope that...

Wharton, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Since rooms in the area were limited I paid $235 (with tax) for one person one night. This was the military rate. I consider that price gouging. Additionally the air conditioner made loud noice all night and interrupted sleep. Will never return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy35961
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologize for the AC unit being loud all night for you. I have passed along your comments to our maintenance team so they can look into this issue before any future stays. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations....

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This is a typical holiday inn although everything is dated. Restaurant food was ok. Rooms were clean with exception to the bathroom. A bit disappointing. Our room smelled musty. This hotel may be good for business meetings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyfamily1234
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I would like to apologize for the musty smell in your room, that is an issue that should have been looked into immediately as well as the cleanliness of the bathroom. I have...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Comfortable, clean, up to date rooms, all bathroom fixtures worked as expected...hotel was quit empty & as a result hot water took a while in the morning...room staff did a good job every day of our 6 day stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emax0442
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am very sorry about the hot water taking a while for you in the morning, we will definitely take a look into it. I will also pass...

Rome, NY
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is an updated review to one I submitted last year about this time. Most of the specifics will be in regards to Room 284 - a second floor King Suite (no balcony) that we upgraded to at our cost. The hotel itself is in a tough spot. The location is great for a jumping off point to do the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fhall1
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn of Waterloo - Seneca Falls, NY. Also, thank you for the TripAdvisor posting regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these short comings to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. It is our goal to...

Rochelle Park, NJ
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This is not a five star hotel by any means but it was very clean, the staff was very hospitable and our room was comfortable. The hotel has a nice restaurant and a lounge with pool table and several big screen TV's. We had a refrigerator and microwave in our room and Keurig coffee maker. There is also 24 hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Michele D, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed the amenities within our hotel. We try to always strive to exceed our guest expectations. I will be sure to pass along the wonderful comments regarding our staff here at the Holiday Inn in...

Ohio
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed for four nights. Very comfortable surroundings. Extremely clean; liked the addition of the Keurig coffeemaker. Friendly staff. For an older hotel, it has been kept up very well. Very enjoyable visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M R
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gina Phamisith Front Office Manager

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
4:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
532 reviews
5.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
12.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
301 reviews
14.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 10 in Geneva
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Life in the Finger Lakes Region couldn't be more diverse. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country, is located in the heart of it all with it's central location in the Finger Lakes Region of New York state. Discover the Finger Lakes Wine Trails at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country; Relive the Finger Lakes regions rich history that ranges from the Women's Rights Movement to the Erie Canal to the Underground Railroad with the Seward House and Harriet Tubman Home while you stay at the Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Wine Country Waterloo Seneca Falls. The Finger Lakes Region is also rich in the arts with the Smith Opera House, Finger Lakes Performing Arts Center, Merry-Go Round Playhouse and Corning Museum of Glass. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Seneca Falls is in the center of it all! Finger Lakes Shopping starts with the Waterloo Premium Outlets in the Finger Lakes Region. The Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Hotel the closest hotel to Waterloo Premium Outlets. Also close by is Sauder's Amish Farm Market, Finger Lakes Mall, Bass Pro Shops, Carousel Center, Antique Shopping and 89 Traders Village. Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country stands in the center of Finger Lakes Attractions and Festivals, including the Hill Cumorah Pageant and the Sterling Renaissance Festival. Explore the Finger Lakes great outdoors, rich in wildlife and recreation, awe inspiring scenery with hillsides dotted with award winning Finger Lakes wineries while you stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country. The Finger Lakes Region is yours to discover. We can't wait to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Address: 2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Waterloo
Price Range: $116 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cicero, New York

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the AAA rate”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenM309, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is quieter, but no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles fhall1, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Shop around. You can usually get a better rate directly from the Holiday Inn web site.”
 of 5 bubbles mr538, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an east-facing room in the summer to avoid the heat from the setting sun.”
 of 5 bubbles onditquoi, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the building would be preferred if their are conference going on”
 of 5 bubbles frankw962, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay