We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    LUX Le Morne

    Coastal Road, Le Morne, Mauritius 227756
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Savings alert: 14% below average rate

    The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$670/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$792
    US$573
    SAVE US$219
    US$582
    US$792
    Traveller (5441)
    Pool & Beach (1420)
    Room & Suite (791)
    Overview
    • Excellent87%
    • Very good9%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “thai restaurant” (147 reviews)
    “beach restaurant” (216 reviews)
    “outdoor shower” (63 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Butler Service
    Housekeeping
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$573
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$582
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$792
      View Deal
    View all 105 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (4,851)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 2,070 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    This hotel gave us the most fantastic honeymoon experience from beginning to end. My wife and I truly had the most perfect stay. All the staff should be proud of the establishment they run so well. If I could some up this hotel in one...More

    3  Thank London19902014
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    The hotel is amazingly designed, nature friendly and offers a great place to relax. The staff is extremely friendly and will make you feel very welcome from the first moment you step into the hotel. There are many complimentary things organized by the hotel, like...More

    1  Thank Cornelia S
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We have just returned from LUX Le Morne having chosen here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We were looked after from the second we arrived until the second we left. 5 star service from start to finish. Beautiful setting, beautiful food and amazing staff....More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Webbfam248
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    The location is ideal for relaxation. The staff is friendly and attentive. The all inclusive pack was worth it, though we noticed that prices are higher than other regional destinations (ex Seychelles, Maldives), but Mauritius generally offers higher services! The room was clean, amenities and...More

    1  Thank Aikasmy
    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    We went on the dolphin watching boat trip organised by Matteo and it really was an incredible experience. They made sure they did everything physically possible to ensure we got to see and swim with dolphins. We were out on the boat for a good...More

    1  Thank Occupationtraveller
    Tamassa Resort
    5,216 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Bel Ombre
     
    Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
    1,561 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Le Morne
     
    The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
    1,365 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Le Morne
     
    Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
    1,911 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Bel Ombre
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$400 - US$1,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
    • #1 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
    • #1 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
    • #1 Business Hotel in Le Morne
    • #1 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
    • #1 Family Hotel in Le Morne
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 149
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your LUX Le Morne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Mauritius >
    • Riviere Noire District >
    • Le Morne
    • Also Known As
    • Lux Le Morne Hotel Le Morne ,
    • Les Pavillons Le Morne ,
    • Hotel Les Pavillons ,
    • LUX Le Morne Mauritius
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (5441)
    Pool & Beach (1420)
    Room & Suite (791)
    Dining (439)
    Hotel & Grounds (3097)
    Bathroom (67)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (26)
    Family and Play Areas (17)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Tamassa Resort
    5,216 reviews
    12.32 km away
     
    Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
    1,911 reviews
    11.60 km away
     
    Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
    1,561 reviews
    1.13 km away
     
    The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
    1,365 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurant The Beach
    258 reviews
    .23 km away
    Floating Market
    31 reviews
    .48 km away
    Emba Filao
    113 reviews
    .31 km away
    Il Gusto
    46 reviews
    .86 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Le Morne Brabant
    736 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Yanature
    160 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Le Morne Beach
    411 reviews
    .61 km away
    International Slave Route Monument
    59 reviews
    .62 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    cox2110
    9 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from JandG1987 | Reviewed this property |
    Unfortunately I cannot remember as to whether the lovely Spa, which provided a lot of treatments also catered for nails. I would check with the hotel direct, who are very helpful.
    0
    Votes
    Laura G
    5 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from mrsoverall2001 | Reviewed this property |
    if I went again, I'd go Feb, totally forgot about the seasons, we went in August 2016 for 10 days, we had 2 days of rain, but it was about 24-28 degs the other days X
    0
    Votes
    trishjo
    25 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ARG_1985 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes because all beach there is technically public but they only pass by every now and again and you only have to decline once and they move along. Definitely not something worthy of you having to worry about.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "prestige suite has a great location"
    Read review
    "The beach rooms especially the prestige suites, which are very special"
    Read review
    "If you have the extra pocket money, go for an Ocean Suite."
    Read review
    "prestige suites are worth the extra spend"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing