We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Friday Attitude

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$125*
US$99*
US$125*
US$99*
US$125*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Friday Attitude
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Hurstpierpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

A small friendly intimate hotel with clean rooms and the grounds and gardens which are tended daily. Very friendly staff who strive to make your stay special. The restaurant has good choice of food. Plenty of sun beds around the pool and beach. We enjoyed our stay and we would happily recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stewart H
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Friday Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again among us. Very Best Regards, Mervin Appadu & The Family Members General Manager

St Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2014

This hotel is one of the best anywhere we have been. Wonderful location right on a beautiful beach with clear sea showing amazing coral reefs, Nice peaceful atmosphere thought the resort. Food was excellent.The menu was regularly changed and there was always plenty on offer including meat, fish, chicken and an extensive vegetarian menu. The service in the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LukaszS110
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Friday Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience on this platform. We are extremely happy to read that we have been able to meet your expectations. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again. Very Best Regards, Mervin Appadu & The Family Members General Manager

Dorset, England
Reviewed 4 December 2014

We are so happy that we chose Friday Attitude as we could not have hoped for a more friendly, relaxed hotel. We asked many questions before we came and each one was answered quickly by the management through TA. Upon arrival, after a horrible flight on Air Mauritius we were met and taken to the beach bar by the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TrevnDebs
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Friday Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It is a pleasure to read that we have been able to come up to your expectations. We know how enthusiastic you were about your trip in Mauritius and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your comments on this platform. We all look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 3 December 2014

I spend the most lovely weekend with my family (4 adults / 3 kids) in this beautifull Resort. It is a small hotel 51 rooms, which makes it nice and peacefull. The kids can go where ever they want, they are safe. The staff is very helpfull and serviceminded. The family rooms are very nice, big bathroom, super beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Benediktesn
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Friday Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your comments on this platform. We are happy to learn that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Mervin Appadu & The Family Members General Manager

Port Louis
Reviewed 2 December 2014

My wife and 3 children went there for a shorter stay second half of November. We had asked for one of the family rooms with 3 extra beds in a second room. The rooms were clean and have a nice relaxed feel to them and the quality is good. The hotel is smallish with a nice intimate feel, it has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter N
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Friday Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Peter, It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family to our hotel. We are happy to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you all again for an escapade! Kind regards, Mervin Appadu & The Family Members General Manager

Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

I have chosen Friday attitude hotel (ancien nom bougainville) to celebrate my 8 years anniversary with my wife. Our daughter of 1 year and half was traveling with us. At first, i contacted Mrs Shirlen to book and she was an angel being very flexible with my requests. Mr Fawaz was there to welcome us and escort us to our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Badreddine M
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Friday Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your appreciation on our hotel as well as our Family Members. It was a real pleasure to have you with us. We all look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Mervin Appadu & The Family Members General Manager

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2014

My wife and I recently returned from a totally enjoyable holiday at this resort. The staff were attentive and friendly and the quality of the rooms excellent. Only downside to the food is it catering to more European tastes. I would have preferred the option of some nice Mauritian curries! Credit due to Reuben the pastry chef for his friendliness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven H
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Friday Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments on our Hotel. I will pass on your appreciation to Reuben- our Chef Pastry. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Mervin Appadu & The Family Members General Manager

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Ideally situated set back from a lovely sandy beach this small 3* hotel is the perfect place to chill. Not once did we have to search for a sun bed, always plenty available on the beach and around the pool. In fact some days we wondered where everybody was considering the hotel was fully booked. The rooms were spotlessly clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alison B
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Friday Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your comments on this platform. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Mervin Appadu & The Family members General Manager

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We stayed for 2 nights en route from Nairobi to Perth. We found the hotel to exceed expectation. It was modern, very spacious and trendy with a lovely relaxed beach feel right from the entrance. It is right on the beach and the rooms face into a tropical garden. We were warmly greeted and checked in quickly as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Isobel2501
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Friday Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It was a real pleasure to have you with us at Friday Attitude. Thank you for your visit! We are happy to have met your expectations. Indeed, our lobster evening is one of the best evening one could experience whilst dining on the beach. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Mervin Appadu & The Family...

Cowes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We stayed at the Friday attitude(formally BOURGAINVILLE) for two weeks and must say that after reading previous reviews were a little nervous, this was unfounded as the hotel has been refurbished to a high standard.On arrival after a 12 hour flight and 1 hour transfer we were greeted by the manager and given breakfast, there was a delay in being...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carron64
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Friday Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your views on your stay at Friday Attitude. It is good to read that you have appreciated the changes we had made during the renovation. We are glad that you have enjoyed the cosy and intimate atmosphere of our new hotel. We look forward to greeting you again in the future. Best regards, Mervin...

1,279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (992)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Other (517)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Family Room (55)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou d'eau Douce
30.3 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,368 reviews
0.7 km away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
1,556 reviews
34.7 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
#9 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,195 reviews
57.2 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,464 reviews
46.1 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Totally renovated, Friday Attitude (ex Bougainville Hotel) is a 3 star sup hotel, situated in Trou d'Eau Douce, along the east coast of Mauritius. Built along a very wide beach of fine white sand and a protected lagoon, the hotel is appreciated, among other things, for its genuineness, its cool atmosphere, its welcome and the availability of its family members. The 51 rooms, including newly designed family unit with a separate kids' room, are decorated in a contemporary and refined style. Guests are guaranteed total exotic new surroundings between the swaying branches of the filao trees, the elegant paradisiacal Ile aux Cerfs on the horizon and the lagoon with its hues of blues and greens. Friday Attitude is totally adapted for beach holiday as a couple, a family or with friends. Sea activities lovers are spoilt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Friday Attitude

Address: La Pelouse, La Pelouse, Trou d'eau Douce, Mauritius (Formerly Hotel Bougainville)
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Trou d'eau Douce
Price Range: $144 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Friday Attitude 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Friday Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bougainville
Bougainville Hotel Mauritius
Friday Attitude Mauritius/Trou D'eau Douce
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Trou d'eau Douce
#2 Spa Hotel in Trou d'eau Douce
#3 Romantic Hotel in Trou d'eau Douce
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Friday Attitude staff and other travellers.
143 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (143)

Questions? Get answers from Friday Attitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms of the south side are quieter”
pierrotl85, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel - rather spend a little more and stay at another resort especially if you have children”
debbies974, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“all the are beautiful..”
sboodhun, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 203 overlooked the pool and suited us perfectly”
russella985, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool are beautiful.”
lomeshg, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$99
ElvolineUS$125
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates