We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 628: English reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Best Hotel for the view, space and brand in this budget. Looked for a lot of hotels in Seychelles, but did not quite get what Hilton Northolme could offer. Location could be a bit far off, as it is a bit far from Beau Vallon. But it has its own advantages; privacy, untouched, serene beautiful scenes from the room. Has...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankkit G
Vanessa A, Front Office & Quality Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ankkit G, Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa! Thank you so much in sharing your feedback with us, which was highly appreciated by the team. It was our pleasure to assist you in everything during your stay and for you to have made some wonderful memories during your honeymoon! My team & I hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 7 March 2017

My girlfriend and I were at resort for 5 nights form 8 Feb until 13 Feb 2017. Upvilla front ocean. Check in went fine, however at our arrival in the villa, the Jacuzzi when switched on jetted out of the jets dirty hair etc.. not sanitized. Then the next day did not work and after 3 days of queries it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard l
Gregory T, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Let me first of all thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and i feel sorry that our services did not meet your expectations. I may assure you that your comments have been shared with the team and actions are being taken to continuously improve our services and avoid recurrence. It would be...

Barcelone, Spain
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Amazing deluxe ocean view Suite, with the private swimming pool and a wonderfull view on the ocean and a very nice sunset view Rooms are elegantly decorated and spacious. Situation of the hotel is great, close to the beach of beau vallon and not to far from Victoria.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5996AOolivierc
Vanessa A, Front Office & Quality Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear A5996AOolivierc, Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us, and it was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the Grand Ocean View Pool villa exceeded your expectation! Indeed it is our latest addition and is spectacular! My team...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

An excellent example of a top of the range Hilton. A prime location with a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The staff, at all levels, were attentive and always helpful. The views from the restaurants are spectacular

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Vanessa A, Front Office & Quality Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian S, Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa! Many many thanks for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and for us to learn that the visit was well the worth!! It will be our pleasure to invite you again, so as to experience an even more memorable stay with us! Until then.... Island Regards

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

After reading the review on this hotel I really thought it would be a good experience. When we arrived we had to wait three and a half hours for our room. We were told normal checkin was 2.30p.m. We arrived at 9.00a.m. After an all night flight this was the last thing we needed. This is the first time on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marion p
Vanessa A, Front Office & Quality Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear marion p, Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for having taken the time in sharing your feedback with us! We would like to apologise that we could not accomodate you prior to your check in time as we had no villa's available, but I do trust that you enjoyed the Hilton breakfast during...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Two years after our last visit, we returned to Hilton Northolme in February 2017. Nothing has changed, and this is good news. Cozy atmosphere, few villas and not a large resort, great location, kind staff. Our best option remains the King Oceanfront Villa, large enough, right on the sea, with a dream shower and tub, the room all made of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco227
Vanessa A, Front Office & Quality Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marco227, Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa! It was our pleasure to have welcomed you again to our resort and we really do value you as our loyal Hhonor member. Thank you so much fro choosing to stay again with us, and we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback has been shared...

Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed 23 February 2017

My wife and I stayed in this hotel between 15-21 Februrary 2017. It was our first trip to Seychelles and I must say thanks to your Hotel and staff is became an unforgettable one..We stayed in room number 405 a ocean view pool villa..I t was definately the best room we have ever stayed in we felt ourselves at home.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAN U
Vanessa A, Front Office & Quality Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CAN U, Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa! It was our pleasure to have hosted you with us and thank you so much for sharing your experiences during your stay with us! We were so pleased to read that it was OUTSTANDING!! My team & I hope to welcome you back soon for another outstanding experience! Until...

Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Overall it was a nice (short) stay. Spa was amazing. Tap water in bathroom should be better filtered (especially during rain period). My bath was filled with yellow/brown water! There than that the room was nicely decorated and privacy was good

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
Vanessa A, Front Office & Quality Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Patrick G, Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa! Thank you for having chosen to stay with us and for sharing your experience with us! Your feedback has been shared to the concerned in order to look into it and ensure that we continuously give our guests the best experience! We hope to welcome you back for an...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Went there for a quick bite and some drinks, was disappointed. Chips served weren't fresh and very oily, calamari rings seemed old and refried. The bathroom had absolutely no ventilation and smelt. The band playing live music was fantastic and staff were very friendly. Just a few brush up required.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XtineMcflex
Vanessa A, Front Office & Quality Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear XtineMcflex, Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa! Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us, which has been shared with the Food & Beverage Team! We hope to welcome you for another lunch or dinner soon! Until then.... Island Regards

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Once entering the grounds of the Hilton, we knew we were in for a treat! The whole staff was amazingly attentive and friendly. Whatever request we had they either met it, or exceeded it. The hotel and area are beautiful. The villas and main dinging areas are built on top of the rocky terrain / coast. The complimentary 15 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raverpoke
Vanessa A, Front Office & Quality Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Raverpoke, Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and to read that you had a great stay and went back home with memories to cherish! My team & I do hope to welcome you back very soon in the near future! Until then.... Island Regards

1,188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (894)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (162)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (293)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Villa (59)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
22.4 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
962 reviews
2.9 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
23.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
7.9 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,289 reviews
18.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Price Range: $440 - $1,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Glacis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool villas are the best”
999grahamw, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take the Pool Villa”
75michal, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose beechfront room......don't bother paying the upgrade all the rooms have great views”
mylesc414, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Better to get a room with a pool”
Shellz22, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in Room 201. Amazing!”
559tobiasr, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5