We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Chahafi Resort

Lake Chahafi, Cyahafi, Kisoro,Uganda | P.o.Box 283,Kisoro, Kisoro, Uganda
Save
Lowest prices for your stay
2017-10-292017-10-30
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good47%
  • Average0%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible0%
12 Sep 2016
“Overpriced and poor service”
13 May 2016
“Amaizing get away”
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
Deals
Oct 29Oct 30
|
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View all 0 deals
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We camped for one night at Lake Chahafi Resort and were happy to leave in the morning. At $8 per person with our own tent it was considerably more expensive than other places we'd visited (we declined the extra $4 per person for breakfast -...More

1  Thank Magda_and_John
Response from Nelson M, Owner at Lake Chahafi ResortResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Magda_and_John, we thank and appreciate you for the time you have taken to review us on this page. we are glad you chose to camp with us at Lake chahafi Resort; and we regret to have fallen short of service to your expectation. we...More

Reviewed 13 May 2016

I had a very good time at this resort,it had good and exotic rooms, excellent service and some of the best scenery s. the distance to the impenetrable mugahinga forest and the virunga ranges was very exciting and the lake view was very captivating

Thank twinebrian200
Response from Nelson M, Owner at Lake Chahafi ResortResponded 22 September 2016

thank you twinebrian200 for staying with us we appreciate your support and please come again! Nelson

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent an awesome time at Lake Chahafi Resort. We stayed in the dorm which was clean and had comfortable beds, it's basic but we had all we needed: a warm shower, clean toilettes and the possibility of having delicious food for...More

Thank hannah b
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We spent two days at Lake Chahafi Resort, and it was great to experience a side of Uganda that is usually hard to reach when travelling for a few weeks. Walking through the country side, exploring the area with locals and climbing hills with great...More

1  Thank annas0phia
Response from Nelson M, Owner at Lake Chahafi ResortResponded 17 August 2015

Dear annas0phia, we are glad to have hosted you as acouple at the resort and we sincerely apologise for falling short of your expections, where as the couples's stay was not enjoyable to them as expressed in their review we think that their opinion is...More

Reviewed 30 May 2015

We stayed one week in lake Chahafi Resort. Not only we had a very peaceful and quite time, but we also got in touch with local people, which are incredibly friendly! We went to play football with young guys from the surrounding villages and were...More

Thank GabrielleSeyel
Traveler's Rest Hotel
131 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in Kisoro
 
Gorilla Safari Lodge
97 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
 
Birdnest Resort - Lake Bunyonyi
263 reviews
#1 of 5 hotels in Kabale
 
Bunyonyi Overland Resort
172 reviews
#2 of 5 hotels in Kabale
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Details
  • Price range
  • US$115 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Room types
  • Suites
  • Number of rooms
  • 8
  • Reservation Options
  • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lake Chahafi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
  • Location
  • Uganda >
  • Western Region >
  • Kisoro
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Bathroom (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lake Chahafi Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"south side rooms very spacious"
Read review
"Nearly all the cabins are facing the lake or the volcano, or both, so you'll get pretty good views..."
Read review
"Look out for tented accommodation"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing