We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Watkins Glen Villager Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watkins Glen
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Watkins Glen Villager Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Watkins Glen Villager Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Was wine tasting the afternoon away with no expectations of making it back to Long Island. Just needed anyplace to stay. Typical old style motel, bed and bath, but a flat screen TV. I had no expectations, but staff was friendly and bed uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MIZT13
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We understood when we booked here that there we no other available choices.....We understood that this was not a Hilton...but if these folks want to be in the hospitality business, then they should be hospitable. We were very, very uncomfortable.....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank pfish2015
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Positive: breakfast is free and fresh: coffee,tea,fruit, toast,muffins and juice. Very nice area of the hotel. Kitchen is new and clean. Ice is available for both room and cooler. Bring your own wine and bottle openers they have nothing. If the price matched the hotel then I would say, you get what you pay for. But for 300.00 a night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mariecart
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We came here for a weekend getaway. The room was spacious, but EVERYTHING needs updated. The bed was hard and pillow were flat. Fridge and microwave were available, but free-standing with extension cord just dangling down. Everything was very basic, but CLEAN. The front desk people gave basic service but were not friendly. We ran into the maid while she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista J
AJFranzese, Owner at Watkins Glen Villager Motel, responded to this review

This reviewer never complained while staying with us. As an owner I like to know when a guest is not happy with their room. I follow up on any complaints received. Our hotel rooms are spacious and have pillow top mattresses and each bed has 4 pillows in this building. They have brand new flat screen TV's 39inches and in...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This is an older type of mom and pop motel. It is clean and the owners are very conscious about the operation. I did notice they are expanding their operations. The motel section added rooms and a built in indoor pool. They offer a nice continental breakfast. We stayed two nights. We had two kids and two adults. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cebutravler511
Batavia, Ohio
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This hotel is old, dirty, run down, and smelly. The hotel staff is rude and unwilling to address your concerns. For the price of this hotel, you could find something near by that is far better. I would not stay another night in this hotel if they paid me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe K
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 June 2015

When I asked if I could cut my family's stay short by one day (i.e. be credited for last day) due to strong odor of the room (mold, mildew, and very strong cleaning products), the incredibly rude manager told me we MUST leave immediately because she didn't want anyone staying there who wasn't happy. Did not care that we did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank drjulie1
AJFranzese, Owner at Watkins Glen Villager Motel, responded to this review

This nice lady arrived late one night and the next morning came to the office to let us know that she was allergic to our cleaning products, I could not offer to move her to another room because all rooms were full. We pride ourselves on having clean rooms and use the same products in all rooms. As we like...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 June 2015

$135 a night for this place! Old rotten outside doors, old carpeting, grout in bathroom missing with gook in them. Only place to stay on a short notice, never again. I would not pay more than $50 a night for a place like this due to my traveling experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjs1967
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Seeing is believing. Once you see these accomadations you will be extremely disappointed. It appears there are updates taking place. However, the facility is very run down and ugly. Perhaps once they upgrade to using a computer they will be have made great leaps and bounds into the present day expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Skidoo0670
AJFranzese, Owner at Watkins Glen Villager Motel, responded to this review

We have many happy visitors each year. If a guest has a complaint we take care of it immediately. I am sorry this visitor did not come to us. The reviewer needs to visit our website to believe. We are computerized .and reservations can be made online at our website. Computers don't greet our guests or clean our rooms. We...

Perry, New York
Reviewed 4 March 2015

The villager Inn at Watkins Glen has a nice indoor swimming pool, The rooms are being redone, the staff will do anything at a drop of a hat to make your stay more WELCOME, My family has stayed there a least 2 dozen times nice location and very good rates !!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Thomas M

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watkins Glen hotels
1.3 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 9 in Watkins Glen
64 reviews
0.3 km away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,145 reviews
2.2 km away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#5 of 9 in Watkins Glen
22 reviews
0.3 km away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
142 reviews
0.7 km away
Watkins Motel
Watkins Motel
#6 of 17 in Watkins Glen
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Watkins Glen Villager Motel

Address: 106 E 4th St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1212
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Villager Motel And Glen Manor b&b
Villager Motel And Glen Manor Hotel Watkins Glen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Watkins Glen Villager Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Watkins Glen Villager Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't hear any noise except if someone slammed a door. They were booked and there were people who have come back numerous times.”
RaeT189, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early. An adventure. Continental breakfast offered daily.”
nasarman6, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the parking lot side are generally quieter.”
669mike, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
69jillm, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The Victoria house look spooky...the motel is definitely a 'budget' motel...and it's a hotel because the rooms open into a hallway...”
pfish2015, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5