We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

951 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 18 October 2015

My husband and I went for a short get-away to the Leonardo Privilege Hotel at the Dead Sea from May 27,2015 until May 31,2015. The hotel runs on an "All Inclusive" basis. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable with a small refrigerator and room safe. Toiletries were supplied, towels in the room as well as towels for the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ephrat E
Adva B, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adva Ben Yakar Room Division Manager

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

I'll start with the fact that sometimes I am staying at a five-star deluxe hotels.When I decided to get to the Dead Sea i examined the various options and chosed Leonardo Privilege. After two full days I have only good things to say about the hotel. The charming staff at reception the express check-in. Any request reception staff responded well....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank yariv s
Adva B, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Yariv Thank you for choosing to stay at Leonardo privilege hotel at the Dead Sea . I was very happy to read your wonderf comments on the hotel staff and service. We would be happy to have you among our guests again Beast regards Adva Ben Yakar Room Division Manager

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I was a guest here as part of a tour during the Sukkot holiday period. The food was so amazing! I ate when I wasn't even hungry! The staff was so friendly and accommodating, I even got to give the employee of the month her reward!!! The manager came up to me and asked me to take part in that!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenjust42day
Adva B, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adva Ben Yakar Room Division Manager

Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Stay away during the Elfider muslim holiday. We arrived today at 11am and at 6pm we left. We couldnt stay, it was terrible, the hotel was very dirty and full of rude guests. Hotel staff couldnt so much, they offered to return once the holiday is over. We took their advice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoniN1979
Adva B, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Roni, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Holon
Reviewed 27 August 2015

great for kids - a lot of things to do for them. The food is good.great service. The rooms are a bit old and need to be renovate. The pool is nice as well.the mini club is great and the kids were busy all day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir Y
Adva B, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Amir, Thank you for staying in our hotel and for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adva Ben Yakar Room Division Manager

Raanana
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We recently stayed in this hotel for a week. The food was excellent, great quality and variety. The rooms were clean and well-serviced. On the downside the public areas of the hotel are not well-maintained and dirty. I saw several cockroaches walking around. I never saw a manager once. Rules are not enforced at this hotel at all. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RayM2710
Adva B, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Thank you for staying in our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give...

Kiryat Shmona, Israel
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Although I enjoyed my vacation in this hotel, I have a mixed review. Let's start with the good: - The service was good. the staff were polite and helpful. - The food was excellent. Even as a vegetarian I could find what to eat at the Kosher Parve dinner. Note that you need to ask about the vegetarian dishes -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meron12
Adva B, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Adva Ben Yakar Room Division Manager

Reviewed 29 July 2015

Where to start our experience at the hotel. From the Check In we've applied an hour before arrival to save time, when we got to the hotel we got the keys but when we got to the room only to find a staff member sitting on a chair in the room plaing with his mobile... seemed more surprised the us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy S
Adva B, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Very good value for money however the staff were some of the most miserable people I have ever seen. No-one smiled! The check-in was chaotic with the wrong room being allocated (double instead of a twin, no information given to us regarding the hotel amenities or the wristbands for all inclusive. The room was a good size and clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley H
Adva B, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Spent 5 days at the Leonardo Privilege at Ein Bokek, Dead Sea. Value for money definitely but the staff were some of the most miserable people I have ever seen. Not one smile. The check in was chaotic with the wrong room being booked. No information was given to us including the wristbands for all inclusive so had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley H
Adva B, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Beverley Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Adva Ben Yakar Room Division Manager

616 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (596)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (247)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.5 km away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,164 reviews
3.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,150 reviews
3.1 km away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
485 reviews
3.9 km away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
4.0 km away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a luxury vacation with pampering spa treatments and breathtaking views of the Dead Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea

Address: Neve Zohar | Mobile Post Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: $227 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea Israel
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms were overall filty as we changed rooms twice and they were just as filthy when we changed.”
 of 5 bubbles coreyg581, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best view /near the see shore”
 of 5 bubbles zacal, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a room that overlooks the pool with a view of the dead sea”
  • This was our view from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles JJS805, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like a high floor with Sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 4299103, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seventh floor rooms are without children so they are quieter. All the rooms have views. A balcony is well worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles ElanaG623, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5