We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
 Click to rate
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Out of 5 hotels we stayed during our Israel trip last March, this one was the only one disappointing: 1.Hotel needs major face lift. 2.Linen was grey, almost black, so were the towels. Bathrobes: the same, had to ask for replacement as didn't take the risk yo put one on. 3.Staff wqs poorly trained and not that friendly. Exception was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vera995
Hermanus, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the hotel is nice, perfect positioned and has all you need when visiting the Dead Sea. I go there once a year. huge pool, clean beach, spacious and clean rooms. Just one little thing which - this time - spoiled it for me: the breakfast! Our rate did not include breakfast so we paid USD 20 extra for it ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capeguy24
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is one of the many hotels situated on the beach, right on the Dead Sea. The beach access is probably one of the main attraction of the hotel and it is very comfortable to get to beach from the hotel facilities (despite the uninterested and disgruntle employee serving our towels). While the hotel seems to go renovation and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MDDCFlyer
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear MDDCFlyer, Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. we appreciate your loyalty as a IHG platinum member. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, However, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. thank...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and were very pleasantly enjoyed. The hotel is located at the beach and has a large pool and also has a nice spa with saltwater pool and jacuzzi. The problem is the price of the meals is very expensive but there are not many options in the area the dining room staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meiro9
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear meiro9, Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul

Deerfield, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid for a spa, lunch and Dead Sea experience. The lunch was a buffet with rude people, mediocre food and crowded tables. The "spa" is a very small shower area with lockers the size of a nike shoe box. Don't expect privacy, cleanliness or space. The beach was clean and easy to navigate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snoah18
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Snoah18 Thank you for spending your day at Crowne plaza Dead Sea . Crowne Plaza Dead Sea is part of a global company committed to the highest international standards, We are doing every effort to rise above these standards and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I apologize for...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was 3 nights in this hotel, which still is quite near the water line. The hotel grounds were kept quite clean and the shore of Dead Sea was easy to reach as well as the bottom of it was covered with sand so one could enter to the water without rubber shoes (like in many other places) and thus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salmer_11
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear salmer_11 Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The view from the balcony was amazing and we really enjoyed the indoor pool, likewise the infrastructure at the beach, with chairs and towels, even though some of the chairs were really dirty. The rooms were pretty nice and the extra bed very comfortable, didn't get any meals at the hotel, because it was too pricy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brjader
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear brjader Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There is nothing that I would recommend about this hotel. The rooms are adequate and they are kept relatively clean, but the customer service by the waitstaff, in the lobby restaurant and the large restaurant, is very poor. Worse is the service by the manager and front desk. They chided us when we asked to change to a nonsmoking room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 980JillW980
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

980JillW980, Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service and quality you...

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is horrible. The maid dropped my laptop while cleaning the room, then refused to admit it. This is a $1000 laptop that runs my business and she dropped and cracked it in two. Then she refused to admit to management what she had done. Instead of reimbursing us or at least comping our room, the GM said he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniil K
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Daniil K Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts . I am sorry you found your stay less than satisfactory and that the overall experience of your stay was disqualified because of your claim. We reject this claim completely. our hotel holds high standards of service and quality thanks to the staff who report in real time...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Didn't change much from my last visit. Room was well appointed and very clean. Public space clean but floors slippery, and I mean always slippery even when not wet. Last time I had parking issues, this time I guess because of schedule I had no problem. Food is still the weak point in the hotel. I mention it because eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abraham K
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Abraham K, Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you are a returning guest and that you found your stay enjoyable . we hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul

900 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (791)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (234)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
3.2 km away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,183 reviews
0.7 km away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
740 reviews
0.5 km away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,263 reviews
0.3 km away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.5 km away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the lowest place on Earth, right at the edge of the with its own private beach, the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis waiting to pamper you at the highest level possible. The Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis an elegant vacation spot in the heart of the desert. The hotel houses a unique large freshwater pool with internal currents and is heated during the winter. The hotel s Rosemarin restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich breakfast menu includes a salad bar with various cheeses and breads. Lobby Carnival is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The large and luxurious spa offers a fitness room, a heated pool with saltwater from the Dead Sea, two Jacuzzis, two sulfur pools, wet and dry saunas and two pressure showers. A wide variety of treatments are provided at the Spa. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops and more.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available. ** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Address: Ein Bokek M.P.O., Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: $149 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dead Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Crowne Plaza Ein Bokek
Israel Dead Sea Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Israel
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Dead Sea staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Dead Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just don't stay there”
Vera995, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“bring your own coffee ;-)”
Capeguy24, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms face the Dead Sea and mountains in Jordan”
salmer_11, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great View from the Dead Sea and Sunrise”
  • View from the balcony
brjader, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay far far away from this hotel!”
451daniilk, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5