We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

David Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Hotels.comUS$166*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$173*
US$166*
US$171*
US$173*
US$165*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 900: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

What a wonderway way to start the year - we came to the hotel with a lot of concerns because of the amount of people in the hotel - bur we were honestly surprised - everything ran smoothly the service was great food had a wide range and tasty cant wait to come back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ifataram
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

For the last twenty years we are visiting this hotel at summer time with our family. However this visit showed us that there is something very bad going through this hotel. Overall this hotel has a very nice facilities for families, but... It looks like there is no management at all. Let's start with the pool area, I don't get...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TheBigAE
Grand H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We regretted reading your comments regarding your stay at the hotel and your dissatisfaction with the quality of maintenance, cleanliness and service throughout your stay. I can assure you all our guests comments are important to us which are a tool enabling us to improve the quality of service and we deeply apologize we were unable to provide...

Reviewed 31 August 2015

ussualy according to the facts this could be 3 stars no more . however the stuff was so nice and so cooperative so many things become forgiven . facility: the hotel is huge with over then 600 rooms .all 4 restaurant were fool and croudy . food was good and wide selection , even we had sushi at dinner ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
Grand H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie, Thank you for choosing to stay at the David Dead Sea hotel and for leaving your comments regarding your stay. We deeply appreciate the time write your review on the website, which assist us to improve the level of service in the hotel. All your remarks have been referred to the relevant managers for their immediate attention. We...

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights There it was a mini-mall at a five minute walk with mcdonalds, aroma coffee The pool was crowded Its a good choice to go to the dead sea (pool in the day) and about 7 pm go to the dead sea And the dead sea (hotels private beach ) it was nothing I recomend you to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alberto K
Grand H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alberto, We deeply regretted reading you were not satisfied with the hotel facilities and the private hotel beach did not meet your standards during your stay. Your comments are an important tool, one which enables us to improve the level of service we provide for our guests and have referred your comments to the relevant managers. We look forward...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

I had to double check online if it was a 5star because admittedly they avoided to put the 5 stars outside the hotel near the name. They know it would be a joke. I shall make a list of things that worried me and upset me and the list is not complete. Hygiene - the whole place need fumigating. Dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alevaibella
Grand H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have reviewed your comments with great interest and regret you were not satisfied with the level of cleanliness and service you received throughout your stay. We at the hotel do our utmost to provide our guests with a high level of sevice unfortunately, in your case we did not succeed. We can assure you, all your comments...

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

The perfect family vacation resort at the Dead Sea! Have to say that as a travel agent my self (Aquarel Tours) my standards are very much higher and still it felt.. dreamy! It was clean, great food, they have smiley and professional service at any time! The room is very big, clean and with a great view that you can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deborah B
Grand H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Doborah, It was a great pleasure to read the positive response you wrote on the website. We deeply appreciate your kind words describing your stay with us. We at the hotel, do our utmost to make our guests stay memorable and satisfactory and in your case we are happy to see we succeeded. We look forward to hosting you...

Rehovot, Israel
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel when it was still part of The Le Meridien hotels chain. This was almost 8 years ago and the holiday was great. Unfortunately this was not the case at our recent family vacation... The rooms are OK, the pool is still great but the food was not as we remembered. First of all since the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 748froggman24
Grand H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the David Dead Sea hotel and for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay. I can assure you all your comments have been referred to the relevant managers in order to learn how we can improve the level of service as well as avoiding such incidents in the...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very nice area less than one block away from the Dead Sea the hotel amenities are very nice clean and the atmosphere is very relaxing. The food is amazing and the hotel is located from a walking distance to local places.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra T
Grand H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for choosing to stay at the David Dead Sea hotel, and for giving the hotel a positive review. It is our aim to do our utmost for our guests so they can have an enjoyable stay and we are glad that we were able to do so in your case. We look forward to hosting you...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

This is a nice and good Hotel but some things need to approve ,first of all the food in the hotels restaurant , dry bread and not so good food in the evening also furniture in the rooms is old and you can see that but the spa is Wonderfull the team is Wonderfull so I will come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arikr36
Grand H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Arik, Thank you for choosing to stay at the David Dead Sea hotel and for writing your review. Your comments have been referred to the relevant managers for their immediate attention. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We arrived very late (11:30PM) and asked if we could get a late checkout. They told us to check in the morning, which we did, three times, without getting an answer so we went to breakfast and figured we'd try again once we were done, but the breakfast area was so jammed pack with people pushing that we decided not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
Grand H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for choosing to stay at the David Dead Sea hotel and for leaving your remarks regarding your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant managers in order to avoid such instances in the future. We hope the next time you stay you will see an improvement in the level of service. Best Regards, Hotel...

2,457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1037)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (449)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1420)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
Dining (186)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (73)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (713)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
3.5 km away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,200 reviews
0.9 km away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,328 reviews
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,036 reviews
0.3 km away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.8 km away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about David Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Address: Main Road, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: $206 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — David Dead Sea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your David Dead Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien Dead Sea
Le Meridien Ein Bokek
Ein Bokek Le Meridien
Le Meridien Dead Sea
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa Israel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from David Dead Sea Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from David Dead Sea Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a terrace, great for relaxing time and drying bathing suits.”
ilanat51, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea View with balcony”
evet168, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have good views”
orryl, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the dead sea and have a terrace. The best rooms are the 4th to 6th story.”
  • All rooms face the Dead Sea.
  • The room has a fridge and coffee making facility
107ayalac, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have at least partial view of Dead Sea.”
TOM-LINDAS, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$166* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$171
TripAdvisorUS$165
getaroom.comUS$173
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates