We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have already indicated this in the previous page. Please copy it to this paragraph. In short, prices at the restaurant (the main one) overpriced and tendency on the part of staff to sell, sell and sell. One particular waiter, Mohammed came to my rescue when I complained that everyday at breakfast the only Asian kind of food I found...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 349richardsc
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear 349richardsc, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations; furthermore, rest assured that your comments have been shared with the concerned department whom are taking you feedback into consideration and working closely with the team to ensure...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are staying for long stay it's very good. Hotel staff is very cooperative . Specially Prajith and dhondle. You have private beach where family can enjoy. I prefer to stay next time as well.....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rajeev C
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Rajeev C, First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel to be your home away from home. We really appreciate your motivating and heart warming comments about our team which we have passed on to the management. We are always delighted to be at your service at Mövenpick Hotel &...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Hotel is at good location and pretty good restaurants nearby which is handy for long stayers like us. Staff from the hotel are nice and friendly. Alfonso and Rida from housekeeping team who look after my room are courteous, friendly and obliging.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hla S
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Hla S, We first would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel up to your satisfaction. We really appreciate your motivating and heart warming comments about our staff which we have passed on to the management....

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I am appreciateing every one in this hotel to made my staying wonderful and enjoyable. It was really good time there,enjoyed every moments with high standard of service, high quality food and very clean place. I will recommended to my family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hanan F
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Hanan F, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always always at your service at Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait. Best regards, Maged Gubr social.kuwaitalbidaa@movenpick.com

Jeddah
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The location is great, and the beach view is awesome. But the service is very slow, they need to be faster than this, I have ordered dinner and they served it very late, they took more than an hour. The cleanliness is fine but can be better.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lubnaa833
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear lubnaa833, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the concerned department whom are taking you feedback into consideration and working closely with the team to ensure high level of satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I was staying for work with a couple of colleagues and this hotel had been recommended to us. It is a great base for work purposes but on a personal level I found the whole trip extremely relaxing due to the attentive staff, clean and welcoming rooms (the beds are extremely comfortable!) and great location by the beach. If and...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank honestreviewer383
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear honestreviewer383, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms and facilities to your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to learn that we are delivering the high level of customer service that Mövenpick...

Riffa, Bahrain
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I had a great time with my family and I was so happy with everything there . I really want to be there again soon . One of my best hotels and my family really enjoy the time there. I wish all the best for the hotels

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanad B
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Sanad B, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property to your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to learn that we are delivering the high level of customer service that Mövenpick is renowned for. Once again, thank you...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Its been an amazing experience in the Movenpick Hotel and Resort till now. I have been here for three weeks now and its one of the best resorts I have stayed till now. The place also has many restaurants nearby and generally has a good crowd around. The breakfast buffet is really nice and has lot of variety. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrabirPanda
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear PrabirPanda, First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel to be your home away from home. We really appreciate your motivating and heart warming comments about our team which we have passed on to the management. We are always delighted to be at your service at Mövenpick Hotel & Resort...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 February 2017

great location and view. attentive staff and great service. great if you are planinng a short family tip with kids. nice breakfast menu. nearby restaurants and shops. central location to read lots of places to visit

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FaisalAlAmeeri
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear FaisalAlAmeeri, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with us and as you mentioned, we do have one of the best locations in Kuwait in the heart of the city, with direct access to the beach and in close proximity from key locations, including...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I am here for four weeks - when I returned the staff at the front desk, business meeting rooms, and dining remembered me and my preferences. Still excellent treatment of guests. Thought I would post some photos of the 'extras' from the house keeping team (Rodel, Josephine, and Adithya). Gym facilities are excellent and open 5:00am to 11:00pm so I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vikki B
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Vikki B, First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel to be your home away from home. We really appreciate your motivating and heart warming comments about our team which we have passed on to the management. We are always delighted to be at your service at Mövenpick Hotel &...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmiyah
17.8 km away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
558 reviews
5.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
3.4 km away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#1 of 13 in Salmiyah
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
441 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salmiya
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salmiya
#5 of 13 in Salmiyah
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait is situated on a stunning beach with white sand merging into azure waters. Located just 15minutes from Kuwait International Airport and ten minutes from Kuwait'swell-known shopping district in Salmiya, the hotel has a location that suits business and leisure travellers alike.With 280 rooms, five pools, two restaurants, two shisha terraces, a 200-metre private beach, health club, kids club and spa, Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a is a delightful destination for a day, a weekend or longer. Furthermore,wireless internet access is available in all rooms and public spaces of the property, including the beach area.Shopping destinations, restaurants and a cinema complex are also located nearby for those who would like to discover the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait

Address: Al Taoun Street | P.O. Box 7306, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22084, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Price Range: $276 - $947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Al Bida`a Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
#3 Business Hotel in Salmiyah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose second floor rooms with sea view”
  • View from room balacony at sunrise.
  • View from room balacony at sunrise.
 of 5 bubbles abdo55, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for something closer to restaurants if you taking meals from the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles vidulahasaranga, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise with better sea view. Corner suits are better for staying.”
 of 5 bubbles Dr-Atique2016, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with Sea view, NEVER accept a room near the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles 442rohitg, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool view room on the Ground Floor”
 of 5 bubbles BabusinghSamuel, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5