We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

1501 Coastal Hwy, Fenwick Island, DE 19944-4422
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-04-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Updated 21-04-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#3 of 4 hotels in Fenwick Island
Our hotel is located in the heart of Fenwick Island within close proximity to top local attractions including Fenwick Island State Park, Discoversea Shipwreck Museum, Fenwick Island Lighthouse and the Fenwick Boardwalk. During your stay you'll enjoy premium amenities like our outdoor heated pool, 24-hr fitness center and on-site restaurants as well as complimentary breakfast, parking and WiFi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Separate living room
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali
29Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DrDonnieDBA wrote a review Yesterday
Alexandria, Virginia451 contributions90 helpful votes
Finally, a decent hotel in Fenwick Island. The Fenwick Shores hotel sure beats the other 2-star hotels in town that are "okay" for a day or so. My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Fenwick Shores. The hotel is new. And, like nearly all Hilton properties, the hotel rooms were clean and furnished with excellent beds. We stayed in a room on the backside of the hotel, not in a room facing Rte 1. I took a "star" off my rating because there were still snafus with housekeeping in getting our rooms cleaned with placement towels and sheets.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Gershwin12 wrote a review Jan. 2021
Forest Hills, New York1519 contributions660 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
If I could give this Hilton tapestry collection six stars I would! From the moment we walked onto the property and warmly welcomed by Nora we knew that Fenwick Shores was a special place, a true example of how a hotel should be. We were sincerely welcomed as honored Hilton diamond guests and provided all the promised amenities and then some. Thank you Nora! Daily ample gourmet breakfast was complementary as part of our Hilton honors perks. I recommend the avocado toast and the Fenwick flatbread. I have attached pictures of the menu for you to browse. If you are not a Hilton Honors guest, no worries I have also attached a picture of the regular guest menus including reasonable pricing. The portions were huge enough for sharing. Our suite as well as the entire property was immaculately clean. There was a modern exercise room and a beautiful roof top pool adjacent was a self serve laundry. In the evening their were folks enjoying socializing at the modern bar and café. Please see my pictures below for further reference. Everything is ultra modern, comfortable and I think management had anticipated guests needs and applied everything great about hotels to this property eliminating everything that is negative or wasteful. Little things like ample charging stations, lighted make up mirror in bathroom, luxurious bath and body works amenities, lots of hooks, a Kitchen with everything one would require to prepare a meal and a living area to relax and watch TV. I can go on and on about the grandeur of this hotel. I look forward to my return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Response from Dante Iocona, General Manager at Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded Jan. 5, 2021
Dear Gershwin12 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us and thank you for recognizing our premium amenities . Our Chefs are working hard to deliver a high quality breakfast during these tough times. I will be sure to pass your comments along to Nora and the rest of the team. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fenwick Island..
Read more
Suzanne D wrote a review May 6
Clayton, New Jersey2 contributions5 helpful votes
Had to clean out my mothers house in Fenwick readying for sale and stayed at your lovely hotel. It was a haven of comfort, the room, the deck, the bar and dinner !! James, our wonderful bartender, was also a great help. We ended up having dinner with James on both nights, being too exhausted to go out once we sat at the bar for 5 minutes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
Rooneyg57 wrote a review May 5
Greene, New York7 contributions3 helpful votes
Like the beach? Walk 50 yds. and Boom you are basically on a private beach. Like great restaurants within walking distance? Then stay at the Fenwick Hilton! Brand new! Love the king bed room, kitchen handy with fridge, dishwasher, dishes sink, microwave and Keurig. No cooktop but then who wants to cook? lol! Oh did I mention the great management team? Dante and Demarcis are #1 taking care of reasonable customers. Will be back for sure! So efficient great price stay at least 3-4 days to get the full experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Always do your homework online to fully understand what the hotel offers in amenities.
See more room tips
Thomas J wrote a review May 4
Binghamton, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
I made this reservation because the Hilton website advertised that these rooms had "full kitchens". They consider a refrigerator, a microwave, a dishwasher, a coffeemaker and a sink a "full kitchen" , I don't. Lacking a stove or even a toaster, you cannot even make a piece of toast or a bagel. What a disappointment! After more than one disappointing stay at Hilton properties, I'm done with Hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Nirva Dahal Operations Manager, Other at Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
Read more
United StatesDelawareFenwick Island
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (0.8 km), Seaside Country Store (0.3 km), and Carolina Street Garden & Home (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jimmy's Kitchen, Just Hooked, and David Twining's Nantuckets Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Fenwick Island.
Does Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Fenwick Shores, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (1.4 km).