We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Patachocas Beach Resort

Hotels.comUS$107*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Patachocas Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Patachocas Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

When I was planning my trip to Morro Sao Paulo, I was recommended this hotel by a friend and I am terribly thankful!! All the pousadas in Morro are in the middle of the crowd of 2da or 3ra praias beaches which are not that special and Patachocas, instead, is on the Cuarta Praia, far from the noise and next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceci1967
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Land line, wi-fi, and cable don't work. Asked for a fix but nothing really happened - they said it was due to the rain. Expensive bad food. Cold coffee, cold scrambled eggs, no bacon, terrible staff service, unfriendly actually. And I have ten more days to go. :( thinking of going back home earlier. Very frustrated. Hope this helps somebody...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Maurício V
Daniel K, Gerente at Patachocas Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mauricio, Hope you had good trip back home. As you told me during your Stay that you would give me a Feed Back after your stay, I waited a bit to reply. Anyway, hope that I could solve all your needs during your Stay and hope that you enjoyed the last days of your trip. Yours Sincerely, Daniel Karrer...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We (my husband,my brother ,his wife , their three adult sons and me)have been in Morro de Sao Paulo from february 11th to february 18th. We stayed there in the Patachocas Ecoresort. The best of this resort is the staff:very helpful,very friendly, really a five stars staff and I meen everybody working there. The rooms are very modest. The interieur...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maria e
New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The grounds are beautiful, however the staff made zero effort to understand my broken Portuguese, and no one spoke any other language than Portuguese on the campus. Also, do not book the island tour through the hotel, they use a terrible company that will not take you to half of the places they promised. The bus service is reliable most...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abigail L
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel ressort is quietly located on forth beach. However, for those seeking entertainment, there is buses to the village approximately 5 times a day (15 minutes drive). They've got a tennis court, a football field and two volleyball courts. The food is delicious and the staff is very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andreas2601
Brazil
Reviewed 12 February 2014

stayed in this hotel over Xmas with 2 young kids. hotel is nice, but nothing special. rooms - we expected more from the rooms. in website the rooms look decenent. , but the roomms we got were not to that standard - curtains where about 20cm longer than the window, toilet was dirty. TV was old and bad reception (no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tzd
London
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We went to the Morro de Sao Paulo in April 2012. We've stayed at the resort for a week. Family of 5 (4 adults and a toddler). The resort is beautiful (we have stayed in the Deluxe room with views over the pool), staff very welcoming, friendly and attentive (offering coconut water and mangoes right from the trees), great weather,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monika A
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I've stayed at this resort last week for 1 night with my friend and though we liked the property very much, the location is not the best if you wanna be close to activities/restaurants though the resort offers complimentary shuttle every 2 hours. The resort is very clean, staff is great and helpful and the food is good, it has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LPMLEK
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The good is that they have very friendly staff who are helpful, and you are located on fourth beach where there is hardly anything around you. If you are looking for a very quiet and relaxing place this is a decent option. The beaches are beautiful and the water if very warm. The bad is that you are paying a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jpo21
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The ressort is in a quiet location right on forth beach. However for those seeking some more entertainment, they operate buses to the villa 5-6 times a day (15 minutes), which is great. They've got a tennis court, a football field and two volleyball courts. Th food is good and the staff is very friendly (above all receptionists Daniela and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aconrad2601

945 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (901)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (389)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
2.5 km away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#3 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
565 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
#1 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
510 reviews
1.8 km away
Catavento Praia Hotel
Catavento Praia Hotel
#12 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
#7 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
419 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Portalo
Hotel Portalo
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
300 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Porto do Zimbo
Hotel Porto do Zimbo
#16 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in an old coconut farm by the sea, in the fourth beach of Morro de São Paulo, with a vast stretch of white sand and blue sea, sheltered by a coral reef, lies the Patachocas Eco Resort, a quality hotel International, where architecture is integrated with the natural beauty of the island. All building elements have been specified seeking to preserve the native characteristics of the site. We used wood as a structural material, ceramic tile as cover and for floors and walls, handmade ceramic type. Fine materials, appreciated by tourists looking to Bahia as the destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Patachocas Beach Resort

Address: 4a Praia, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range: $150 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Patachocas Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Patachocas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patachocas Eco Hotel Morro De Sao Paulo
Patachocas Beach Resort Morro De Sao Paulo, Bahia, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#4 Family Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Patachocas Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
Vienna, Austria

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Patachocas Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are bedrooms with beautiful surroudings and coconuts grooves.”
Mineira2014, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs high season.”
fabiogA9308CI, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would take a Bungalow, and get as close to the Pool/Beach/Restaurant as possible. There's no real noise after 11:00 pm.”
georgebW4307CD, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you insist on this hotel - ask for the rooms in the first row to the beach”
tzd, 12 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Rooms in the first row from the pool - as you'll have beautiful lights from the restaurant and hear the music from the terrace”
  • terrace
  • room deluxe
  • room deluxe
monikaa221, 21 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$111
TravelocityUS$107
Hotwire.comUS$107
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates