We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty room, dirty sheets. Floor was filthy. Bedside tables were disgusting. Hotel charged me twice and later found out they had me paying for another unrelated guest. I had to argue with them to credit my card. Buyer beware. Disgusting property and credit card fraud to boot. Avoid!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonY9876
ManagerSeema, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Syracuse was booked solid but we found this place and it was perfect! Clean room, friendly staff, comfy beds, and nice shower. It was nice to be able to park right in front of our room since we arrived so late at night. Super easy access to I-90 too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ManagerSeema, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI Gen. Mgr. Rodeway Inn & Suites 3158346623

Massena, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean, the staff were very friendly. Very close to Thruway. Restaurants in close distance to motel. The room was very comfortable, heater worked very well as we left on to go on errand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry1020
Massena, New York
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed there recently and was very pleased with our room. Clean, comfortable and excellent for the value. We will stay again. The hosts of the hotel were very nice and welcoming! Hotel Lobby very clean and inviting. Despite all the snow the area had received recently every walkway was cleaned up and safe!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We where driving now to New Jersey From Toronto and around 10 p[m we thought we need a rest. We got off The hwy at Weedsport New York Check TripAdvisor and decided to go with Rodeway Inn..not a palace just a place to rest our heads. Check was excellent the lady very pleasant and did lots of talking and joking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry S
Kutztown
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The motel is very clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. My only complaint is that they failed to notify Choice so that I could get points for my stay. I have no confirmation number since I booked in person; so, I am out of luck. Make sure that you have a confirmation number so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindun104
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The Rodeway Inn is a simple, bare-bones motel that offers a relatively comfortable and quiet sleep. The rooms are spartan and definitely in need of an update and the bathrooms, while clean, look and feel more like the ones found in a student residence. However, the beds were comfortable and all three of us ended up having a great sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel with our kids because there was a pool. The pool was closed. There is no plan to open the pool. When I told them the reason we had cancelled another reservation at a different hotel to stay here because of the pool I was given directions to a "nearby" pool where I could pay to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amymc2016
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Stayed at this motel on a weekday during our cross country trip. The parking lot looked empty, no cars. We were given keys to the room which appeared to be in the back. That area was very busy. Apparently the motel caters to some kind of seasonal workers. It looked rough. I did not feel safe there. When we saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tor2008_8
ManagerSeema, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Vassar, Michigan
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This Rodeway Inn is NOT a 4 star hotel by any means! More like a 2 star hotel. We had a reward night on July 3rd with Choice Hotels. It may have been a reward monetarily, but the room itself was no reward. Our reservation was for a King room, but what we got was 2 double beds. Even a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedsport
22.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
13.2 km away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
14.4 km away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
13.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
23.3 km away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2709 Erie Dr, Weedsport, NY 13166-9465 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weedsport Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Weedsport
Price Range: $85 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weedsport Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very clean, very friendly service, continental breakfast.”
Barry1020, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE -- is is cheap for a reason.”
garrys152, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from Weed spot”
Tor2008_8, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you do not get in the corner. Best advice: Don't stay here!”
MikeandLinda48768, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't have another room above it.”
714christinad, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5