We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 440: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene D
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Alden, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margie B
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this was probably the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The room was okay but it was the smallest I have ever stayed in. That wasn't the worst part. There were quite a few creepy characters hanging around the hotel. One kept talking the super moon and government conspiracies. Another one came up to me out of nowhere at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RelaxingRita
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. Your comments help us in improving our overall service. I hope you had time to enjoy our continental breakfast and make use of our free WI-FI.

Windsor, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondmG8964OG
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennismK6301OU
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Highland, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a problem with a reservation and they were extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewrW7761DG
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased we were able to accommidate you and your family.

North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The front desk staff was incredibly friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. It set a great tone after a long day on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renees953
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review! I am so happy that you took the time to recognize how wonderful my front desk staff are! We hope to see you again!

REGINA
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This is the only decent place to stay in Wellsville. Service is decent, rooms are clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melndean
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the kind words and we hope to see you again!

Freeburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrences555
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellsville
32.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn
3.1 km away
Best Inn Wellsville
Best Inn Wellsville
#3 of 3 in Wellsville
28 reviews
29.9 km away
Econo Lodge Cuba
Econo Lodge Cuba
#1 of 1 in Cuba
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Oz's Homestay Bed and Breakfast
2.7 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Wellsville
13 reviews
35.4 km away
Days Inn Hornell NY
Days Inn Hornell NY
#3 of 4 in Hornell
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville

Address: 30 W Dyke St, Wellsville, NY 14895-1519
Region: United States > New York > Wellsville
Price Range: $116 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Wellsville Hotel Wellsville
Wellsville Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms on the Dyke Creek side of the building for quiet and better view.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerHayesFord, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room without occupancy on either side if possible, and on the upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles canter2u, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Never allow them to give you room 102-next to housekeeping and loud noises through wall all day and night”
 of 5 bubbles dmdhr, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor doesn't smell like smoke. Get a room at the end of the hall for a quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles sk8indel, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Double check your reservation before you leave. There is a great difference between rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TykeT_13, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay