We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Valandraud

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Valandraud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Chateau Valandraud
 Click to rate
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Unfortunately we stay only one day as we were going from paris to Arcachon and St.Emilion - is a must stay for us every time we are in Bordeaux region. Tha place is amazing.With a nice decorated and comfortable rooms.My parents room was with balcony which has a marvelous vineyard view. Its a small b&b with around 6-8 rooms I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodion S
Mumbai
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Quirky story of this upstart vineyard (only 20 odd years old) which has achieved Premiere Grand Cru classification, no mean achievement considering much older vineyards with established names haven't been able to do so. The Valandraud is a small estate and overlooks the valley which borders the next region of Castilian. Consequently, the much prized Saint Emillion appellation on its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

My partner and I spent 4 nights here in July and had the best time. There are only 4 or 5 rooms - ours was the only one with a balcony which overlooked the vineyards. The room is very spacious and the bathroom has two sinks so we felt we had plenty of room and weren't stepping over each other....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole k
ny
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This is my second time here, even better than the first because I got the room with a balcony that looks over the st emilion vineyards. The rooms are large, modern and air conditioned. Look outside and see the grape vines being tended to and the barrels being filled. Valerie prepares breakfast for everyone in the morning and it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yankeediner
Solingen, Germany
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We came here for 1 Night and wanted to enjoy Food and Wine here in St.Emilion.We had a warm welcome and got a coffee in the living-room.The Room is ok, but not really cosy and no possibility to put all the Small things you carry along. The Chateau is a farm outside of St.Emilion and you cannot get Dinner or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huepfdohle64
Paris, France
Reviewed 4 November 2015

well, well...The road with trees to arrive at Château Valandraud is class. Nobody is here to welcome you...why not ! It doesn't smell vey good in the lobby so you go in your room quickly. The room is very large with a nice view bur there is only one poor spot in the middle...so at 6 pm it becomes dark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abrument
Cécile M, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Valandraud, responded to this review

Ms Brument, as you have chosen the English language to comment your stay, we will do the same. From what we gathered you find it strange to have our staff enquiring the time of your departure when still being in your room at noon ? A check out before noon is a standard policy in many accomodations, less standard is...

Eymet, France
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We decided to spend a night away for our 48th anniversary and chose the peautiful Chateau Valandraud, not only for its location and amenities but also because we could bring our well behaved dog. The rooms were spotless and well equiped, the communal rooms were large and bright. We had free use of the kitchen if we needed it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank punchtoria
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with our 3 older children. Beautiful house with incredible views of the vineyards, lovely pool and hot tub, attentive and discreet staff. You feel you have the house to yourself as the staff just come in the morning to clean and prepare breakfast. We cooked there 2 nights and ate outside admiring the view. St Emilion...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle H
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We spent 2 nights at Chateau Valandraud and were lucky enough to be the only 4 people meaning we got the house to ourselves. We were greeted by the incredibly helpful Valerie, who got us settled, offered suggestions, booked a tour of the estate for the next day and made us dinner reservations in the township of St Emillion, about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RipleyG
Cheshire
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Beautiful location and view Only minutes from St emilion so unless you have to stay in the town it is much better to stay here. Very contemporary style in a traditional building. Great facilities with a huge lounge with terrace to enjoy the view with a glass of wine, free use of kitchen for making drinks and snacks and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CheshireRoadbiker

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Emilion hotels
20.1 km away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
694 reviews
22.5 km away
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
#3 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
371 reviews
22.4 km away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
201 reviews
22.5 km away
Maison de la Commanderie
Maison de la Commanderie
#4 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
142 reviews
22.4 km away
Les Logis du Roy
Les Logis du Roy
#9 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Chateau Valandraud

Address: Belair, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Emilion
Price Range: $179 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chateau Valandraud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Valandraud staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Valandraud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view from a balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles rodions324, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room on first floor overlooking the vineyard with a private balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 495pankajm, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“internet doesn't work really”
 of 5 bubbles abrument, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The wifi only works in the downstairs areas. All the rooms are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles RipleyG, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Wifi poor signal”
 of 5 bubbles CheshireRoadbiker, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5