We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Forbes Motel

Save
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good54%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“clean bathroom”(3 reviews)
“tea and coffee”(2 reviews)
“truck noise”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
19
45
15
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
45
15
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean bathroomtea and coffeetruck noisemotor museumyou'd expectpleasant placehalf waymain roadfriendly servicean overnight stayroom servicean easy walkgreat spotsmall poolreturn tripair conin town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a car rally recently Host could not have been more helpful Rooms older but clean and well presented Pool was clean Off road parking and very comfortable area Easy walk to local Clubs for dinner Highly recommended

Thank Philip M
Response from Colin W, Manager at Lake Forbes MotelResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Phil for your Review. It was a pleasure to have your group stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 24 January 2018

This motel is without a doubt one of the best motels we have ever stayed in. The room and bathroom were spotless. I’ve stayed in more expensive motels which could take a lesson from this motel. The manager was so helpful and friendly. Will tell...More

Thank Vicki T
Response from Colin W, Manager at Lake Forbes MotelResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you Vicki for your Review. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at Lake Forbes.

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Arrived on a cool, wet day to be welcomed by the owner providing helpful and good service. Was walked to our room and advised of the correct pick up time by the bus for the Wedding we were attending. Thank goodness! On the edge of...More

Thank Enid W
Response from Colin W, Manager at Lake Forbes MotelResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to Review our Property. We are at present looking at making some changes to rooms. This will be a long term project.

Reviewed 18 November 2017

Very welcoming and good service from owner Colin. Will stay there again in future trips. Near the highway but not noisy Overlooks the lake. Very satisfied Not expensive and has a small pool.as well. Room small but comfortable

Thank ianandmazza
Response from Colin W, Manager at Lake Forbes MotelResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to Review your time at Lake Forbes. Looking forward to seeing you when you return.

Reviewed 16 November 2017

On the south side of Lake Forbes but an easy walk to town, the motel is surrounded by parks and lakeview rooms have small and poorly-protected but pleasant balconies. The highway is right behind and you will get truck noise but the lakeview rooms face...More

Thank mrdom
Response from Colin W, Manager at Lake Forbes MotelResponded 17 November 2017

It appears you see yourself as a Professional Reviewer. You have contradicted yourself a couple of times. As far as the Wifi, your wording suggests it really does not work at all in the whole Motel.. This is not true. We have business persons regularly...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dawn F
6 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from uteboy1972 | Reviewed this property |
yes they do
1
Vote
Matt D
17 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Kelly M | Reviewed this property |
Hey Matt, all the rooms have TVs with 5 Foxtel sports channels!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms great"
Read review
"Lake view rooms are bigger and include small lounges and balconies"
Read review
"All about the same I think"
Read review
"room 20 lovely view of the lake"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing