We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Augusta Hotel Motel

Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good29%
  • Average26%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(21 reviews)
“pub grub”(4 reviews)
“main street”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast included
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Augusta Hotel Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
31
42
42
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
42
42
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverpub grubmain streetprawnscold beeramazing viewsfront barsouthern oceanodd yearsgreat mealenjoy the viewbudget roomcooked perfectlyrooms are basic but cleanend of the daystayed one nighthit and miss
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 162 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I booked for dinner on a Tuesday night. We ordered drinks at the bar, admiring the beautiful vista of the Southern Ocean. My stubby was only cool, certainly nowhere near cold. The bartender assured me my beer had been in the fridge...More

Thank John H
Response from JimChallis_Augusta, Owner at Augusta Hotel MotelResponded March 9, 2018

Thanks for the very favourable review. Have had the fridges and cool rooms serviced to ensure beer is nicely cold for any future visit.

Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here for lunch and was not disappointed. The Thai salad was very good and the chicken reef was cooked beautifully. There is a great view of the inlet and the beer was cold. Would recommend coming here.

Thank Audrey F
Response from JimChallis_Augusta, Owner at Augusta Hotel MotelResponded February 25, 2018

Thank you for a most favourable review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our meals, great river and ocean views and cold beer.

Reviewed February 11, 2018

The view from the room is the saving grace, the carpet on the floor was filthy, paint peeling on the ceiling and the service of the room ordinary to say the least. Only one clean towel was left, the bin wasn't emptied and the bed...More

Thank whereswallyandlucy
Response from JimChallis_Augusta, Owner at Augusta Hotel MotelResponded February 19, 2018

Pleased you enjoyed the views. On taking up your review with our cleaning staff we were told that as you were staying a second night they did what they normally do and only refresh the room. That is, no bed linen is replaced and only...More

Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

The meals were very disappointing and were not cheap . I ordered the Seared Scotch Fillet salad and the meat was refrigerator cold and just tossed through a salad , I could not taste any dressing , Usually the neat in these salads a warm...More

Thank Spattric
Response from JimChallis_Augusta, Owner at Augusta Hotel MotelResponded February 19, 2018

We were pleased that you enjoyed the great views from our lounge/bistro, but very disappointed that you did not enjoy the meal. The selections you made are amongst our most popular and we are disturbed that you did not find them to be of an...More

Reviewed January 30, 2018

Advertised as a room without a view, but we got the view. Such as it was. Well you are not here to look at the walls or an expanse of grass behind your room. Nevertheless we couldn't leave fast enough the next day. Lumpy bed.More

Thank rona s
Response from JimChallis_Augusta, Owner at Augusta Hotel MotelResponded February 19, 2018

We are disappointed that the bed was not to your liking. Our beds are replaced on a regular basis and our surveys monitored to see if there are any recurring complaints. Whilst beds are shortly to be replaced in our refurbishment program this year, we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Augusta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
YM129200
November 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from Arlene C | Reviewed this property |
You can call the Hotel directly to find out the availability or book on Combined Hotels, Trivago etc...
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a river view"
Read review
"be prepared to go without a few basic items if you want to do your own cooking. Calipso flats offer best..."
Read review
"If you can,t get a room with a view DOT STAY"
Read review
"The rooms facing the ocean are very nice to have a beaituful sun rise views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing