We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tweed Valley Lodge

Hotels.comUS$105*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Tweed Valley Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Tweed Valley Lodge
 Click to rate
Perth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful stay! Pristine accomodation with spectacular outlook overlooking the Blackwood river. Beautiful bird life and relaxing environment. Jenny is a fantastic and very accomodating host. We look forward to our next visit at the Tweed Valley Lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 489candice
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We expected a garden view from our room, but got a BBQ deck. When you visit the website you see the rooms with the birdhouses and garden in front. When we stayed in the lodge, only 3 rooms were occupied, the 3 rooms in front of the BBQ deck. These rooms are less private, everyone can sit on the deck....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascalle965
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Tweed Valley Lodge is a comfortable clean place with everything you need for your stay. the bright coloured birds are amazing the blackwood river is a short stroll out of room its very quiet and peaceful we enjoyed our stay very much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We stopped in here for a night on our summer trip. The host was very welcoming and the grounds are beautiful, and we spotted a fairy wren for the first time, which was just wonderful! The river was sparkling and tempting on a hot day but the access to it is pretty haphazard. The room itself was adequate for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oceanviews75
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Tweed Valley exceeded our best expectations. The location, and views from the rooms, were superb. The rooms themselves were huge and we were provided with all that we could ask for, from toiletries to the breakfast pack. Everything was spotless and, importantly, the bed was exceptionally comfortable. However, the thing that we will take away, is the wonderful sense of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyrad4d
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Tweed Valley lodge . No complaints at all . The gardens are beautiful as ate all the birds . The rooms look down on a picturesque garden and then down the Blackwood river . The rooms are really big . The bathroom was big and contained all one needs . The room led out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verajane4
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Tweed Valley Lodge as it was great to watch all of the birds that are fed daily at their feeders and the riverside location is really lovely. The reason our review is less than great is because our A/C didn't work (it blew warm air), there is no WiFi available (this makes it very difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsRandoman
TVL2828, Owner at Tweed Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Tweed Valley Lodge, the A/C works fine, it wasn't set correctly via the remote control, as for the WiFi, we do not offer this service as most of our guests have wifi devices/phones etc with them. Extra toilet rolls are stored in the bathroom vanity unit, this is the same with all of our rooms,...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Fabulous location just outside Bridgetown. A beautiful spot on the Blackwood River. Gardens and birdlife fantastic. Rooms so clean, well equipped. Sadly we only had one night but will most definitely be back. Loved wondering around the beautiful garden, listening to the birds and sitting by the river. Loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
Hibbing, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Very nice location just out of town on the river. The rooms are large , well equipped and open onto a communal patio with BBQ that looks over the river. Great for couples looking for some where quiet. This would be a great place to stay for a few days to unwind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert m
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Our stay at Tweed Valley Lodge was everything we had hoped, and more. We stayed over 2 nights (including New Year's Eve). We wanted time to relax, and this place was just the ticket! First impressions were of a very well cared for property, inside and out. It is obvious a lot of time and energy has been spent on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MishkyMashky

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
1.3 km away
Ford House
Ford House
#2 of 9 in Bridgetown
143 reviews
1.3 km away
Nelsons of Bridgetown
Nelsons of Bridgetown
#1 of 2 in Bridgetown
117 reviews
2.0 km away
Pamela's Retreat
Pamela's Retreat
#10 of 10 in Bridgetown
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Shambhala Guest House - Hill Top Retreat
1.2 km away
Bridgetown Valley Lodge
Bridgetown Valley Lodge
#1 of 9 in Bridgetown
66 reviews
31.9 km away
Nannup Valley Chalets
Nannup Valley Chalets
#1 of 1 in Nannup
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tweed Valley Lodge is an RAC rated 4 star adult retreat offering luxury self contained accommodation in a tranquil setting on the banks of the Blackwood River. Magnificent gardens and native wildlife abound and daily bird feeding is one of the highlights. The lodge is just 2 km from downtown Bridgetown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tweed Valley Lodge

Address: 35 Tweed Rd, Bridgetown, Western Australia 6255, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bridgetown
Price Range: $152 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tweed Valley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tweed Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tweed Valley Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms looked the same”
rosem230, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with covered parking in the hot summer months”
MishkyMashky, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room from 1 to 5, these rooms have a great view of gardens and the river below the terrace landscape”
martinkH7239LC, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The first two rooms have good access to the big deck and BBQ”
  • Bird feeders at the front of the rooms
erich309, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The numers 5, 6 and 7 have access to the large balcony area.”
visitorsnederland, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$105
Expedia.comUS$105
Hotwire.comUS$105
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates