We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritage Resort Shark Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Resort Shark Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Resort Shark Bay
 Click to rate
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A shady location on the outside terrace over looking a clear blue sea was our venue for a superb locally caught fish lunch. One sea food platter, one prawn in garlic sauce with rice all accompanied by well cooled Sauvignon Blanc. All most enjoyable and the service was first class, attentive yet discreet. The terrace view adds to the occasion,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalmesburyDave
Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for the feed back, very glad you enjoyed your visit !!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a resort, it's motel. The rooms we had were spacious, with large bathrooms and a wonderful view. Yes, the decor is dated and tired, but overall a comfortable stay. The continental breakfast is laughable, including a household drip coffee machine that produced terrible coffee. Toast, cereal and on with the day. A good coffee in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chase110
Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Hi Chase 110, Thank you for your post, as always we try and use the feedback as a tool to improve which is something we always strive to do, your comments have been taken on board and discussed with the team, thank you for staying with us, we hope your overall experience was a positive one and that you enjoyed...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

We enjoyed a fantastic week exploring all that Denham and Shark Bay have to offer. However, while the Heritage Resort was reasonably priced for accommodation and the room was well presented, the resort as a whole felt tired and in need of some TLC. The screen sliding door to the balcony didn't slide properly, the air conditioner in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

There is not a huge choice of accommodation if you are visiting Shark Bay without a RV. This was certainly the best in town, clean and comfortable, with a very good bed, if looking a little tired and in need of refreshing. The staff were very welcoming, but food options are rather limited and the dining area is more like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penelope3352
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Our phone call to book was easy enough, although we mentioned we had two children when the booking was made it wasn't until I went to pay for the room I looked at the amount on the eftpos machine to find an additional $40 on top of the quoted price, I questioned the amount to be told it's $20 extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thegutho
Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying with us, we regret your experience was not a positive one, each feedback is appreciated and used as a valuable tool to continue to improve.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Had a great time Rooms were great staff friendly Wouldn't stay New Years Eve too quiet Visited Monkey Mia watched the dolphins come in. Amazing Did the sunset cruise with shotover tours Sunset was amazing!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buggo58
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed in a room adjacent to the pool. The room was really nice and clean, modern with very comfortable king size bed and particularly quiet and efficient air conditioning. The room was cleaned unobtrusively by hotel staff and coffee/tea facilities replenished for us. The food and level of service in the restaurant was excellent. The steak dish, surf/turf is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlunn2017
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Best Christmas ever! We stayed over the Christmas period and had the best away-from-home Christmas you could ask for. The resort hosted a Christmas lunch with a magnificent buffet that included a mountain of fresh crayfish, oysters and prawns, a giant platter of smoked salmon with creme fraiche and lemon slices, roast turkey and ham, and a delicious grilled snapper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja P
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I found it to be a nice place, rooms were big and clean, had to climb a few stairs but the view was worth it, we had breakfast on our balcony, they have a bar and a restaurant, lots of parking we even saw the cricket on the big screen, staff very friendly and manager very approachable, I enjoyed my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZanaCV
Heritage6537, Owner at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for kind comments, we are continually trying to improve our service standards so that our clientele have a great and memorable experience

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Three of us ate here all with differing seafood mains. The fish of the day was overlooked, the whiting tasted vaguely meaty (was it cooked in a pan not adequately cleaned after cooking some steak?). The prawns had a similarly odd flavour. The veggies were bland. All of this at premium prices. Hmmm. Wished we'd cooked at the villa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stillyoung2016
Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Hi Stillyoung2016, We thank you for your feedback and regret you were disappointed in your dining experience, we value the feed back as a tool to improve and will take on board your experience. Best Regards Management

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham
23.5 km away
Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
#1 of 1 in Monkey Mia
889 reviews
0.4 km away
Oceanside Village
Oceanside Village
#1 of 10 in Denham
258 reviews
0.0 km away
Wildsights Villas
Wildsights Villas
#4 of 4 in Denham
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
On the Deck @ Shark Bay
0.2 km away
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
0.0 km away
Wildsights Beach Units
Wildsights Beach Units
#7 of 10 in Denham
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Star Ratings Australia 4-Star Rating, the only four star property within 400Kls, Ocean front rooms with king size beds, private balconies, private ensuite, tea/coffee making facilities, TV, Foxtel & free in-house movies, air conditioning, licensed restaurant, alfresco dining on balcony overlooking the Freycinet beach, lounge & saloon bars, conference and meeting facilities, swimming pool and sunbaking deck, guest laundry, disabled facilities, bottle shop, car parking, ATM, hire cars, airport transfers upon request, Wifi.If you are looking for an unforgettable Western Australian holiday in a part of the world that can only be described as heaven on earth, then the waterfront Heritage Resort Shark Bay hotel is waiting to welcome you. Overlooking the pristine waters of the bay, Shark Bay Resort accommodation offers perfect place at exceptional value to discerning travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Resort Shark Bay

Address: 73-75 Knight Tce, Denham, Western Australia 6537, Australia (Formerly Comfort Resort Heritage)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denham
Price Range: $153 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Resort Shark Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Resort Shark Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Resort Shark Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Chase110, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be very careful when booking if you want a view of the water there is a big difference to "Beach Front" and "Beach Side"”
 of 5 bubbles grantr824, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You need a full ocean view with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Penelope3352, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our poolside room was really nice”
  • View from restuarant
 of 5 bubbles jlunn2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean side rooms offer good views and protection from the head on ocean wind.”
  • View from the balcony
  • View from the Ocean side balcony
  • Ocean side king room
 of 5 bubbles 15sonjap, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5