We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Resort Shark Bay

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (12)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good38%
  • Average25%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
40
57
43
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
57
43
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious roomcontinental breakfastmonkey miasmall balconyserviced dailyloved our staywaterfront hotelsurf turfsolid starfull ocean viewsimilar qualitynespresso machineacross the roadextra nightreception areabottle shopfree bottle of wine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We saw most of the accommodation in Denham and Heritage was the best, it has everything and the rooms are big and clean, we loved the room, great sunset view from the balcony or anywhere at the front of the hotel, lots of parking and...More

Thank Willie T
Response from Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark BayResponded 2 days ago

Hi Willie, Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words we appreciate it. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed the service we have provided you. Our staff is trained to be able to give out the best...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The air con made the room cool which was a welcome respite. It was a straight forward walk to the visitors centre for a tour. A bakery is a very easy stroll for coffee and breakfast. Staff were helpful in making pina coladas even though...More

Thank BitterHops
Response from Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark BayResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi BitterHops, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good and comfortable stay with us. Our staff is trained to give the best customer service we can give to our guests. The...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location on the seafront, and we had a 2nd floor room facing the beach, with the car parked under cover below us. The room was well-equipped and clean, with a verandah where we could have sat for a drink, but unfortunately, it was much...More

Thank deirodeir
Response from Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark BayResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for the review! We are very much delighted that you had a good and enjoyable stay with us. Shark Bay most usually really is windy, it does help us a lot for it gets too hot here too. In regards the WiFi,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This family motel is a good place to stay when visiting Shark Bay. The room (with kitchenette) was spacious, clean and overlooking the sea. The road is right outside but it is not a busy road so it was no problem. Their restaurant was quite...More

Thank Elisabet1605
Response from Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark BayResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Elisabet1605, We are very pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you have enjoyed the service we have provided you while you were here. We give our best to able to provide a good customer service. Thank you...More

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Heritage Reso room with sea view but got a standard one at check-in; only when I pointed out the discrepancyrt Shark Bay is advertised as a 4-star hotel - this is well overrated in my view. The rooms are good-sized but basic, with a comfortable...More

Thank Roadtrip_Fan_UK
Response from Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark BayResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your review. We apologise if your stay was not to your expectations. We are actually rated as a 4 star hotel by Star Ratings Australia. We do apologise for the inconvenience in regards the room changes,as we cannot foresee this kind...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Denham, Australia
See all Denham HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Heritage Resort Shark Bay staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ocean view is excellent, the best choice"
Read review
"Ground level is best if you have a lot of luggage"
Read review
"Just avoid this place!"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the pool, I also should have chosen a room with ocean views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing