We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windrose B&B

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Windrose B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Windrose B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I had spent the previous month backpacking the Bibbulmun Track, making it from Kalamunda to Peaceful Bay, but sustained an injury and needed to finish the Track without my backpack on. Anna and Matt were able to drop me off on the trail each morning and pick me up each evening, so I could stay at their lovely B &...

Thank Shawalk
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Lovely place to stay in in Denmark. Very nice couple run it, always interesting chatting with them, and the breakfast is wunderbar! We've been here 4 times now and have always enjoyed it, especially if the frog chorus starts. Would always return!

Thank Homycles
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We were lucky enough to land a last minute booking late in the season for Christmas new year. Unfortunately we were very dissapointed with the price and value for what was experienced. Anna was the best cook for breakfast and warmth. But the venue/features were not comparable to other venues with value. The room, location and facilities were well below...

2Thank Erica A
Windrose_Denmark, Manager at Windrose B&B, responded to this review

I felt sad and sorry to read (twice) that you didn't enjoy your stay at Windrose. Unfortunately you chose to come in our main peak season, otherwise you could have enjoyed some of our great specials as the price seems to be basically all you felt the need to complain about. Thanks for mentioning me and the breakfast though.

Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

My friend & I spent a wonderful evening at this relaxed, charming B&B. I love a good theme & it was a delight finding the references to the frogs living there. From the iconic Aussie Freddo Frog as a welcome treat on your pillow, to the frog print loo paper! You can tell this place is tended to with charm...

Thank Sarah A
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We stayed at Windrose B&B in Oct 2014 for 4 nights. Anna is a lovely host. She prepares lovely cooked breakfast. We booked Forest Room. This room is good for families with 2 kids. Though the bathroom needs good ventilation. The tiny exhaust fan doesn't help much. If one person is having shower, then the whole bathroom gets wet, you...

2Thank DTSS16
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We were met by Anna, the proprietor, and Fritz the dog. Light airy room with nice shower. The highlight for me was the famous breakfast that Anna serves. Home made bread with German sausage, eggs from their own hens, bacon and tomatoes. Anna's local knowledge was second to none, pointing out places to visit and places to eat. Beautiful, shame...

1Thank Steve S
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you are staying in denmark. This is the place to stay. Anna was a delight with a beautiful home made breakfast feast each morning (made to order) and the room has everything but a tv but their is a main room for tv. No issues with this place and will refer others.

Thank Julzster
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2013

What a pleasant surprise. As I had booked four months earlier I had completely forgotten what to expect. Being a week night, we were the only guests, so it was completely quiet and private, and we were given our choice of rooms! All the rooms are themed and completely inviting, so you couldn't really go wrong. We did, however, choose...

Thank Travel_All_Over_6
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay. Great location, rooms really good and brecki was awesome. Could take our dog which when you are moving Interstate is a must. .. Great room to sit and watch tv with log fire. Couldn't fault it. Thank you.

Thank Diyzi
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We visited again as we enjoyed our visit so much last time. Owners Matt and Anna were on holiday, but had left the business with Hanny and Else. We were really happy to find they provided the same warm welcome and friendly service. The breakfast was top-notch, and it was wonderful to hear 4 different types of frogs to sing...

1Thank petay71

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (32)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (9)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
4.7 km away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
122 reviews
15.3 km away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
3.8 km away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 17 in Denmark
27 reviews
4.1 km away
Celestine Retreat
Celestine Retreat
#4 of 32 in Denmark
85 reviews
2.4 km away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 32 in Denmark
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Windrose B&B we look after you and the environment - a truly green experience in beautiful green Denmark.The Windrose is the perfect base to explore the magic south coast, giant trees and fascinating mountains of the Great Southern area. Relax at magnificent Greens Pool, admire the tingle giants or tackle the Bibbulmun Track and discover the unspoilt beauty of Denmark. Bibbulmun Track Transfer available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windrose B&B

Address: 6 Harington Brk, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Price Range: $152 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windrose B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windrose B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windrose B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Windrose B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you have the possibility to change the differents ambiance.family room is just great”
koyax40, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are lovely and are equally as good as each other. If you are a light sleeper though and don't like frogs croaking all night though, you might want to reconsider. Ps, they do supply ear plugs!”
Travel_All_Over_6, 8 Nov 2013 | Read review
“It won't matter what room you stay in you will be able to hear other people having a shower or going to the toilet”
JohnU716, 29 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Sorry, there was no swimming pool or "room service" but swimming at Greens Pool was wonderful and service from Anna was also wonderful. I think all the rooms are great and you can ask Anna for her recommendation by email.”
yllas51, 10 Jan 2012 | Read review
“It is very close to a good walk along the sea”
NLR, 5 Apr 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates