We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gum Grove Chalets

    Ocean Beach Road, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DenmarkSee available hotels in Denmark
    Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
    321 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Albany
     
    Emu Point Motel & Apartments
    228 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Albany
     
    The Koorabup Motel
    159 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Denmark
     
    Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
    119 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Albany
     
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good34%
    • Average8%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible20%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    Offers from Gum Grove Chalets
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
    321 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Albany
     
    Emu Point Motel & Apartments
    228 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Albany
     
    The Koorabup Motel
    159 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Denmark
     
    Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
    119 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Albany
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (50)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Gum Grove Chalets
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 50 reviews

    Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

    The chalets were a delight. Well appointed, clean, private, set in nature. Mark, the proprietor couldn't do enough for us and was very welcoming. Will definitely return and would recommend to others. Pricing was flexible and we were upgraded without having to ask. A welcome...More

    2  Thank fastforgetter
    Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

    Me and eight of my mates were assigned in Denmark unscheduled and were advised to travel the same day. We don't have anyplace to STAY WITH THE BEST PHONE SIGNAL AND HOUSE because most of the guys worked in Denmark were complaining about phone problem....More

    4  Thank Cioden O
    Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

    My family and I stayed in the Acacia chalet for four nights. As the title states it was a terrible place to stay. The chalet stank of damp and the bedrooms stank of stale urine. There was dust covering the alarm clock and shelf, the...More

    Thank andycarter147
    Reviewed 13 January 2016

    This accommodation has suffered some terrible reviews but I ignored them in desperation as Denmark was booked out and the chalets were all that was left (should have been an omen). I expected ageing accommodation but not dirty. Every unused area was covered in a...More

    3  Thank Annie F
    Response from GumGroveChalets, Owner at Gum Grove ChaletsResponded 17 January 2016

    Dear Annie F, I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Gum Grove Chalets. It’s a pity you waited until you left rather than contact me while you were staying at Gum Grove. This would have given me the opportunity to address your concerns....More

    Reviewed 6 December 2015

    The purpose of our trip to Denmark was to visit family. The three of us found the accomodation adequate for this purpose. We were housed in Acacia chalet. The bedrooms were fine although the bedside lamp in the double single bedroom required a replacement globe....More

    Thank Douglas W
    Response from GumGroveChalets, Owner at Gum Grove ChaletsResponded 17 January 2016

    Hi, thanks for your constructive review. You will be pleased to know that since contacting me during your stay and alerting me of the problem with the hot plate I have replaced the hot plates in your chalet with a new one. In fact I...More

    Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
    321 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Albany
     
    Emu Point Motel & Apartments
    228 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Albany
     
    The Koorabup Motel
    159 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Denmark
     
    Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
    119 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Albany
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 81
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Western Australia >
    • Denmark
    Nearby
    The Koorabup Motel
    159 reviews
    .99 km away
     
    Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
    119 reviews
    48.07 km away
     
    Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
    321 reviews
    47.87 km away
     
    Emu Point Motel & Apartments
    228 reviews
    53.83 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Denmark Tavern Restaurant
    388 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Luscious Organic Cafe & Store
    15 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Strickland French Hot Bread
    20 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Dark Side Chocolates
    10 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Denmark Visitor Centre
    13 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Prawn Rock Channel
    6 reviews
    .03 km away
    Parry Beach
    5 reviews
    .55 km away
    Bartholomews Meadery
    58 reviews
    .94 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Gum Grove Chalets staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All chalets are positioned well. Tingle would be fantastic for two families travelling together."
    Read review
    "Very good for family / groups to be accommodated - self contained"
    Read review
    "The bunk beds are great for kids."
    Read review
    "Our group had 4 adults and 2 kids. The facilities were prefect for such a group."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing