We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ayr Sailean

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ayr Sailean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We decided to extend our holiday down south by deciding to spend an extra night in Denmark. We were excited about staying on a farm especially since we had our 3 year old son with us. We saw a few cows on the way in but that was all the animals we saw. Our Cabin was like a shed with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Helena_Adrian
AyrSailean, Owner at Ayr Sailean, responded to this review

Hi Helena, I am sorry you were not happy with your accommodation but I do remember clearly explaining the facilities of the cabins when you booked. I also explained that a 1 night stay incurred a higher fee especially as I was making an exception by accepting a one night stay on a long weekend where a 3 night stay... More 

Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016

With a Bali holiday going pear shaped at the airport, my wife and I decided to still go on holiday as we both had time off work. We decided to head off and visit the Great Southern region and booked a cabin here before heading off. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. The property is a camp ground with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter T
gailguth, Owner at Ayr Sailean, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time you make it down our way. And with a longer stay the price per night gets cheaper, with stays of 6 nights or more being just $50 a night off season. All the best, Gail More 

Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We drove past this property in the rain and returned to it when our other plan went amiss... Having our own little Winnebago we opted for the self sufficient camping area.. I did have a wander through the facilities to check it out.. Totally cleaned, well thought of and a stunningly beautiful working farm. LOVED it there...

Helpful?
Thank JacquiSim
AyrSailean, Owner at Ayr Sailean, responded to this review

Thank you Jacqui, glad you enjoyed your stay. We do like to offer a choice to meet all requirements. For those travelling with their own toilet and shower, as you were, allows you to take advantage of the Self Sufficient sites, while those that don't can take advantage of the facilities and take an unpowered or powered site with the... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Loved staying at this site, very peaceful, amenities excellent and clean, plenty of room, lovely large Camp Kitchen for BBQ's and cooking facilities. Would stay here again and the price was right. We stayed 5 days and did some local attractions which were amazing, the Tree Top walk in the Valley of Giants was wonderful and only down the road.

Helpful?
Thank Sharron Peter L
AyrSailean, Owner at Ayr Sailean, responded to this review

Morning Peter and Sharron, Glad you enjoyed your stay. As you say, the Treetop Walk and Valley of the Giants is only minutes down the road, as are numerous attractions both east and west, locating us centrally between Denmark and Walpole and all the attractions both have to offer, be it natural or services such as the wineries, chocolate, mead... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We wanted to stay outside of Denmark as there is so much to see around Ayr Sailean, 40kms short of Denmark, 2kms from Bow Bridge and 10kms from Nornalup. We had just come from Augusta, $41 per powered site squeezed on to a small site. Ayr Sailean is a caravan park with powered and unpowered sites, suitable for caravans, campers,... More 

Helpful?
Thank narellesinclair
AyrSailean, Owner at Ayr Sailean, responded to this review

Morning Natelle, so glad you found Ayr Sailean convenient and well priced. We enjoy having guests to share our wonderful part of the Walpole Wilderness. Regards, Gail More 

South Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We stayed a week. The rates were very competitive. Well worth a stay. This was a very pleasant experience. The property is on rolling country that enhance the views. It has patches of native trees with fallen timber and granite outcrops which add to its charm. It is a farm stay with sheep grazing throughout the site on occasions. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ted p
AyrSailean, Owner at Ayr Sailean, responded to this review

Morning Ted, So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back here again in the future. As you found, by staying 5 nights or more, you can take advantage of our special rates, making a longer stay most affordable. We pride ourselves in catering for the grey nomads who appreciate our country tranquility. See you next... More 

Esperance, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We arrived on very hot day and park has afternoon shade to sites on the Bow River Side only. Abloution Blocks were very clean and well kept. Camp Kitchen was also very clean and was well catered for in utensiles etc. Van sites were pretty level and all mostly grassed. They did need a bit of grooming and watering but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim A
AyrSailean, Owner at Ayr Sailean, responded to this review

Hi Kim, Glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the spring. Things are even quieter then and we are able to get out and mow the sites regularly when the sheep haven't done it for us. As a working farm with a camp ground (not a sleek town style caravan park) we prefer... More 

Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Stayed 4 nights from the 30th December . 2 adults and 2 children 11. $ 296.00 with no power or water is a bit rich. The caravan site was not level, though the view was nice. Had people make a fire about 5 metres away from caravan and smoke went through us. Showers and toilets were clean and hot. Will... More 

Helpful?
Thank hughm61
AyrSailean, Owner at Ayr Sailean, responded to this review

I am sorry that what we have to offer, the quiet country location, is not to your requirements. We are a camping ground, and while we allow caravans, it is on the understanding that the sites are relatively level but not flat concrete pads. That is not what we offer. Unfortunately it appears you must have been on an overflow... More 

Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This spot is central to Denmark and Walpole and not too far from the beaches. It was advertised as a quiet and serene campsite. It was anything but that. We had booked for three nights, and every night there was loud music, yelling and screaming kids and barking dogs. The dogs were allowed to roam all over without their owners... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian M
AyrSailean, Owner at Ayr Sailean, responded to this review

I am sorry what we have to offer is not to your requirements. I is unfortunate that you were located next to a family group who were rather noisy but who always quietened down when asked, although I believe they went a bit later than the 9:00 pm cut off on the last evening when they were celebrating a birthday.... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2015

All we were looking for was a place to put up our tent; what we found was a level, grassed site with access to showers, laundry and a huge kitchen area with everything provided. Ideally located to take in all the attractions of the south coast but still secluded and quiet. Good prices and good service.

Helpful?
Thank AntNunya
AyrSailean, Owner at Ayr Sailean, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. So pleased you enjoyed your stay even at the busiest time of year. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ayr Sailean again in the future. Regards, Gail More 

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denmark
30.8 km away
Walpole Wilderness Resort
25.9 km away
Tree Top Walk Motel
Tree Top Walk Motel
#2 of 3 in Walpole
120 reviews
23.2 km away
Misty Valley Country Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 km away
Spring Bay Villas
Spring Bay Villas
#20 of 32 in Denmark
15 reviews
26.7 km away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#5 of 32 in Denmark
186 reviews
30.7 km away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 32 in Denmark
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled by giant granite boulders and native bush on a working farm, Ayr Sailean is the ideal spot to get away from it all. Located mid way between Denmark and Walpole, it is central to numerous attractions including the Valley of the Giants & Tree Top Walk. Accommodation choices of Studio Spa Chalets where you can enjoy an indoor spa under the stars, or enjoy the view over the Wilderness Coast; Wool Cottage in a rural setting; Inverell Home at Nornalup on the Frankland River, backed by thousands of acres of forest; or the Camp Ground and Camp Ground Cabins give a wide variety to suit all requirements and budgets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ayr Sailean

Address: 1 Tindale Rd | Bow Bridge, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Price Range: $32 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ayr Sailean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spa Chalets have the best view.”
  • View from our chalet
 of 5 bubbles huskerabroad, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“the Spa Chalets are well worth it ;)”
  • The View
 of 5 bubbles JayJay2005, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
“camp sites on the lower side of the ground are much queiter and sheltered”
 of 5 bubbles Forriegirl, 28 Jan 2013 | Read review
3 of 3