We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Regency Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Regency Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visited Regency Beach Club a couple of weekends ago for the Gourmet Escape weekend. I can not recommend this resort more highly. We stayed in a 4 bedroom 3 bathroom house that overlooked a beautiful grassed area. As these properties are fully self contained we had everything we needed even a washing machine and dryer. There is a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank meggsy71
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Disgusted with the way we were treated. Will never be back nor will any of our visitig party. Our trip was ruined however the staff are horrendously rude and absolutely zero customer service. They charged $200 after we had left saying the place was treated with little respect citing reasons such as there were balloons left in the house... ridiculous!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank gkinvig
RegencyBeach, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I feel we need to clear up a few things. To start with our terms and conditions state there are to be no function or parties and you were clearly on a Hen's weekend, if we knew that this was a hen’s party we would have not accepted the booking. We were led to believe... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been here before and highly recommend the Regency Beach club to groups of friends or large families because the layout of the houses are so well designed. The location is terrific - 1 minute drive or 10 minute walk into the centre of Dunsborough, right on the beach. Each bedroom has an ensuite, houses are modern, spacious and well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, the location is excellent. The accommodation is modern and clean but I would have expected a bit more for the high price they charge. WIFI was non existent throughout a 3 day stay. There are no beach/pool towels even though the location is right on the beach. I don't even mind signing for a beach/pool towel if the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank trekker065
RegencyBeach, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience here at Regency Beach Club as much as you had hoped to. We wish you had let us know your concerns during your stay as we would have been able to recity these issues. We do have backup wifi toggles in the office for when WIFI is not great (which... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This place is great , its on the beach a short stroll to the beach and the managers were friendly and accommodating. We stayed 2 nights in this 2 storey apartment with log gas fire fully equipped kitchen with a bedroom to suit all occupants... The pool is heated and the gym is right next to it... Love this place

Helpful?
Thank tloy
RegencyBeach, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Thankyou for your stay and we are glad you enjoyed it. Regards Management More 

Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had a 3 bedroom house, right a long the beach. The house was well equipped and perfect for what we needed. We arrived late, and they had turned the lights and heater on which was a nice added touch for when we arrived. Kim was lovely to deal with :) We would definitely return & recommend to others. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank rubyjs
RegencyBeach, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

HI Ruby Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do try to make sure that all our guests needs are met as much as possible, Hope you will be back soon Regards Management More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Could not recommend this place anymore, it is beautiful. Caters for 2-10+pax, the houses are clean, modern and boast a perfect setting for entertaining whilst on your trip. fully equipped and maintained. LOVE it

Helpful?
Thank Katie B
RegencyBeach, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Katie, Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be back soon. Regards Management More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I can highly recommend this holiday beach front complex. Yes it is more expensive than many but it is very well appointed and maintained, and facilities are well 'above average'. We stayed in a 3 level apartment with spacious living areas and panoramic ocean views. All 4 bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms. The complex has a swimming pool, tennis courts and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Musical2014
RegencyBeach, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your stay we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes the area is much nicer to visit in the quieter times. There are so many things to do in the region all year round. Regards Management More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 4 bedroom house for my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary and had the best long weekend holiday. The house is massive. 3 king beds all ensuited on the middle level and on the bottom level there is a huge family bedroom with 2 queen beds with a single bunk bed on top of each. It was perfect... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
RegencyBeach, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

HI Lee Thanks for your feedback we are really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back again. Regards Management More 

Perth (Coogee)
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Girls weekend 11 of us paid for two nights got third free room 28b house was beautiful ,stunning decor and maintained beautifully have a pool and tennis court walking distance into town, and on the beach with beautiful walk to Mellup beach and Castle rock. Will definitely book here again as it worked out a cheap weekend away unless you... More 

Helpful?
Thank oxysPerth_Coogee_
RegencyBeach, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards More 

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
9.6 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
4.1 km away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#2 of 19 in Dunsborough
181 reviews
0.3 km away
Whalers Cove Villas
Whalers Cove Villas
#3 of 19 in Dunsborough
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 4 in Dunsborough
302 reviews
10.2 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
241 reviews
0.8 km away
Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regency Beach Club provides the finest in self contained, luxury beachfront accommodation, in Dunsborough. Enjoy the added benefits of resort style facilities including a heated swimming pool, gym, tennis courts and private BBQ areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Beach Club

Address: 77 Gifford Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Price Range: $396 - $891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regency Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Regency Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Beach Club staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach front is best”
 of 5 bubbles trekker065, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Depending where you want to be .. on the beach or not”
 of 5 bubbles tloy, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with a view 28b.”
 of 5 bubbles oxysPerth_Coogee_, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“villa prices vary depending on location within the property. The website shows the villa locations on the property.”
 of 5 bubbles PerthWA_Sandgroper, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose close to beach, however it doesn't really matter as the path is only 30 metres.”
 of 5 bubbles PerthJana, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay