We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is a short walk from Kalbarri's shopping mart and tavern. It is also close to the tourist information center and the beach. Room is spacious and clean. Provided with plates and cutlery which made it very convenient. There is free wifi and parking in this place. Staff were friendly and check-in/out was quick and painless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simplyko
Melissa and Mar... D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Hi Simplyko and thanks for taking the time to post your review - we do appreciate it! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again if you are ever visiting the area again. Cheers & thanks Melissa, Marcus & the Team @ Kalbarri Edge Resort & The Edge Restaurant

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights just after Easter. Was expecting so much as all the reviews are positive. We stayed in a Studio room 2 adults and one child now I knew it was going to be just a double bed with a single in one room, bathroom and kitchenette. But boy was it small. The carpet was very dirty and stained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70Laura2905
Melissa and Mar... D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mrs Borromei and thank you for your review. I do, and did, apologise for the issue with the hair on your first night and we rectified the situation the moment that you drew it to our attention. In relation to the size of the room that you booked, it is made quite clear on the website that you chose...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this place online. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment as we were 2 couples travelling. The check-in was great and the apartment was great too. The location is great as its in town and not too far to walk to the shops and the main strip. we got a really good apartment just on top of the reception, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rik_shah
Melissa and Mar... D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Hi rik_shah and thanks for our review - glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves here at Kalbarri Edge Resort. I totally agree re the utensils etc and this is on our radar to rectify. With the wifi, you should have popped into Reception or called us - it was probably your Ad Blocker.... Next time just ask us as...

Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on our way home from up north and it was comfortable and had everything we needed. A short walk to the beach and the Tav for dinner. The bed was comfortable and the TV and air con worked well. A few things to improve on: - The room did have a funny smell when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_Whales
Melissa and Mar... D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rachel and thanks for your review. Thanks for the heads up on those couple of things - we do appreciate the feedback. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when next you visit Kalbarri. Cheers and thanks again, Melissa, Marcus & the Team @ Kalbarri Edge Resort & The Edge...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed the night with family in adjoining rooms which they opened up into one. Rooms were spacious and had kitchen facilities so you could self cook. All the usual amenities and was clean and tidy. Large lounge and bedroom plus shower/ toilet. Offered free Wifi which worked for a while but then wouldn't connect which was frustrating but not world...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane H
Melissa and Mar... D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Hi Shane and thanks for your review. Glad to hear that you liked our 2 bedroom apartment. If you had any trouble connecting to the wi fi you should have come up to the office and asked for our help - there's usually a reason that it won't work and 99% of the time it's something easily fixed. Admittedly the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed with our 1 yr old daugther just before easter. As it was out first holiday as a family we wanted to make it nice! We booked for 3 nights for a bargain! It was so cheap i wondered for a second what i had actually booked and got a little nervous! However it semmed by ratings and reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisamf84
Melissa and Mar... D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lisa and thank you for your wonderful review! So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - we loved having you here! We do have some amasing specials from time to time. We think that our staff are pretty great too - it was Anne in the restaurant each morning btw. We do have issues with internet but...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights and to be honest it was fine for that length of time. Our spa apartment was large, with balcony and bbq but not really fitted out well enough for anything but basic self catering - it faced away from the sun (236) so not as hot during the day as those facing towards. However, my biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nnmercman
Melissa and Mar... D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Hi nnmercman and thanks for your review - we appreciate it. The main grip of most everyone who either visits or lives in Kalbarri is our internet reception - it is poor everywhere in town. I have had all sorts of explanations about the reason why but as far as I can ascertain, despite now being on the NBN the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family had a nice stay here, an apartment with all the amenities you need for a long or short stay. Heavy curtains meant we could sleep in and wake up nice and relaxed to then go and explore the local sites at the national park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReginaScoop
Melissa and Mar... D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Hi Regina Scoop and thanks for taking the time to post your review - we do appreciate it it! Happy to hear that you had such a nice relaxing break...just before the Easter hustle and bustle too! Hope to see you again when next you visit Kalbarri. Cheers & Thanks again Melissa, Marcus & the Team @ Kalbarri Edge Resort...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night and on our travels expected this to be the best accommodation compared to the rest. Unfortunately it wasn't as expected, our room was small, dated, old and needed a facelift. The pool is very small and the restaurant quite pricey so we ate elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
Melissa and Mar... D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nick and thank you for taking the time to post your review. I tried to find your reservation but based on your nickname, I couldn't, however your comments on the room lead me to believe that you stayed in a studio apartment. These are the more "budget" offering that we have and are definitely nowhere near as spacious or...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and well equipped and centrally located so it suited us fine for an overnight stop while driving north.The wifi was adequate.We did not try the onsite restaurant so cannot comment on that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Melissa and Mar... D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review

Hi John and thanks for taking the time to post your review of our property. Maybe on your way back you might pop in and try our Restaurant...you will like it! Melissa, Marcus &the Team @ Kalbarri Edge Resort

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalbarri hotels
0.7 km away
Kalbarri Reef Villas
Kalbarri Reef Villas
#5 of 5 in Kalbarri
43 reviews
0.7 km away
Kalbarri Seafront Villas
0.1 km away
Kalbarri Palm Resort
Kalbarri Palm Resort
#4 of 5 in Kalbarri
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Kalbarri Beach Resort
Kalbarri Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Kalbarri
226 reviews
0.7 km away
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kalbarri
164 reviews
0.7 km away
Kalbarri Nautilus Retreat B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kalbarri Edge Resort offers 4 Star luxury (AAA rating). We are the newest property in the area, having opened in the summer of 2009 and are ideal for a short break from city life, and will appeal to guests who appreciate stylish simplicity and modern functionality. Discover the pristine Coral Coast region from your affordable and luxurious base at Kalbarri Edge Resort. Fishing enthusiasts whose partners don't share their passion will find Kalbarri Edge an ideal base to relax and revitalise their batteries and enjoy resort features such as private spa, king beds, large flat screen TV's, dishwasher and even room service meals. If you decide to cook your prize catch there are private BBQ's for every apartment and for spa suites, as well as modern functional kitchens. Within the resort guests can enjoy our resort pool, giant chess and other resort activities. All based within a stone's throw (100 M) of the town centre and foreshore. The Edge Restaurant onsite is open daily for breakfast and Monday through Saturday for dinner. It serves sumptuous local fare such as Lobster and Red Emperor. For those who want to stay in touch we offer unlimited wireless access, business facilities and ability to host conferences and functions. Kalbarri and Kalbarri Edge will do wonders for your soul with great food, luxurious accommodation, good nights sleep and a fresh ocean breeze. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort

Address: 22 Porter Street, Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park, Western Australia 6536, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Kalbarri Edge Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kalbarri National Park > Kalbarri
Price Range: $153 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalbarri Edge Hotel Kalbarri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are looking for some quite time ask for rooms away from the pool area is it can get quite noisy when kids are in the pool.”
rik_shah, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would avoid rooms facing the sun unless it was during cooler months”
  • Balcony/bbq
  • Balcony area
  • Reception and dining area
  • Bathroom
nnmercman, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor is quite and all rooms are large”
smiler2153, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“with kids try and get the room where the alfresco is facing the pool side.”
NishaL26, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms have good views”
720barbaran, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5