We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Clipper Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Clipper Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Pemberton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We paid $130 for a night including breakfast. The room needed a good dusting out as we both had the sneezes when we first entered, the fridge needed to be defrosted as it was not keeping anything cold, the front door mat looks like it has not been shifted it months, the breakfast was very very basic and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Situated close to foreshore big room but very old and dated. Very friendly owners. Free wifi meals available. Thought too expensive for condition of the place continental breakfast supplied but very ordinary. No fruit just toast and ordinary cereal. Evening meals available and room service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 1 night only. $120 room only. I had a standard room down the back row of the buildings so it was nice and quiet, no traffic noise. The room was clean and mattress comfortable. Plenty of hot water and even though the bathroom is dated it was very clean. The pillows need replacing as they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SideshowBob2013
Management M, Front Office Manager at Ocean Clipper Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review, we welcome all feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our motel. We are working hard to renovate the building however, this is a very large and costly exercise therefore it will take some time to complete. Apologies for the mix up with your payment, the receptionist who...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night in this accommodation but could have stayed more. A very very clean room, was a pretty good size and very comfortable. We had a very pleasant stay and wish it was a little longer. Extra friendly and lovely staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish P
Management M, Front Office Manager at Ocean Clipper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Trish, Thank you for your feedback, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future

Frankland, Western Australia.
Reviewed 24 October 2016

As I walked into our motel room, I had to remind myself that you only get what you pay for and what you get for $120 per night, plus breakfast is very basic. I believe that the motel is under new management and there seems to be a lot of work to be done to bring it up to standard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve1940
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Great family atmosphere very friendly Delicious food at a very reasonable price & a very good well stocked bar Great entertainment on Friday evenings with happy hour between 5-6 Friday entertainment needs to go on later than 9pm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enid F
Management M, Front Office Manager at Ocean Clipper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Enid, Thank you so much for your great feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time at the Clipper. We are hoping to extend the Friday night entertainment in the future :)

Batehaven, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This motel has new management, but I judged it as it was. The rooms are tired and need a big refurbishment to bring them up to standard. The first room we were allocated had a water flow noise in it and we were allocated another room, which was ok, but still very much a 2.5 star room especially for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Management M, Manager at Ocean Clipper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are in the process of making lots of changes to the venue regarding the things you have mentioned i.e. renovations and updating our WIFI. In regards to the public holiday, although reception was closed our managers were on site all...

Eaton
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed here overnight as a minute decision. It was a nice place to stay, nothing fantastic but it served the purpose. If you are just looking for a cheap night accommodation close to the city centre then I would highly recommend staying here. The only recommendation I would make to the hotel owners, is to have a look at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriageb
Management M, Front Office Manager at Ocean Clipper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Harriage, We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of making changes and renovations, I will pass your advise on to our maintenance man :) Thank you

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Some of rooms need a little work but that's certainly made up for by the friendly staff and the surprisingly amazing food! (Chicken parmie and garlic prawns👌🏼) They went to the next level to keep us as happy as possible during our stay! Located right near town , walking distance to beach and shops/ restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
Nanango, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after a full day out touring the area from Perth to Rockingham. Staff were friendly and courteous and the room was of a good size and clean and comfortable. The cost was good and reasonable. There is a restaurant on site for dinner and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Management M, Front Office Manager at Ocean Clipper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sir, Thank you for your feedback. Make sure to stop by on a Sunday for our $14.50 three course roast. Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
27.1 km away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 9 in Mandurah
463 reviews
27.5 km away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fremantle
352 reviews
0.3 km away
Quest Rockingham
Quest Rockingham
#1 of 12 in Rockingham
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#3 of 12 in Rockingham
89 reviews
4.9 km away
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 12 in Rockingham
16 reviews
3.0 km away
Manuel Towers
Manuel Towers
#2 of 12 in Rockingham
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT" The Ocean Clipper Inn is Rockingham's largest accommodation located south of Perth - Western Australia, a perfect location for a relaxing get-away or business trip. With it's nautical decor and navy memorabilia throughout, the motel offers 61 fully serviced rooms, Restaurant, and a Lounge Bar with charm. Other facilities include a guest laundry, drycleaning service, barbeque area, function rooms, and free parking to accommodate for trailers and boats etc. Rockingham has plenty to offer which includes Golf Courses of international standard, Dolphin Cruises, Diving, Fishing and Boating charters, Movies, Restaurants too much to list. Check out our NEW Dinner and Bar Menu's! Over the last month, the team have been re-designing these menu's so that we can offer our customers better quality meal options for a cheaper price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Clipper Inn

Address: Ocean Clipper Inn 20-30 Patterson Rd, Rockingham, Western Australia 6168, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Rockingham
Price Range: $110 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Clipper Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Clipper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Clipper Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Clipper Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for renovated rooms in centre”
 of 5 bubbles AndyPrior, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great! lots of room for parking.”
 of 5 bubbles dylant882, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't do it.”
 of 5 bubbles clairw826, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are easily accessible with vehicle parking outside each room.”
 of 5 bubbles 672ericp, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“garden view was better than the other rooms that back on to each other”
 of 5 bubbles TobyC382, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay