We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashells Yallingup

Save
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (75)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“caves hotel”(54 reviews)
“the pub”(30 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Seashells Yallingup
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
262
152
30
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
262
152
30
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaves hotelone bedroom apartmentthe pubpub next doormargaret riverminute walkfree moviesfire alarmlovely balconygeneral storetop floorself contained apartmentlive musicpleasant walkcave housewashing machinespa bath
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 453 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

As far as the accommodation was concerned, it was top quality, (kitchen area, lounge, bath room) & balcony - great. Good beds & mostly quiet (the music at the restaurant finished early enough not to be a problem). The on site bakery was very good...More

1  Thank kaw118
Response from NaoKura, Manager at Seashells YallingupResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kaw118, Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments, guests’ feedback are always welcome. We are glad that you found the apartment to have everything you needed. As Yallingup is a remote area there are not many places to dine. However, Dunsborough...More

Reviewed March 31, 2018

Western Aus itself is quieter than the East Coast and the father you go from Perth the quieter it gets. This hotel reflected that, the rooms themselves were good, without being over modern but not old fashioned. Perfectly fine in fact. You are very much...More

Thank tonykelly66
Response from NaoKura, Manager at Seashells YallingupResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello tonykelly66, Thank you for your review, your feedback is very welcome. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the attractions the Margaret River region offers. We hope we are able to host your stay again soon. Kind Regards, Naomi...More

Reviewed March 27, 2018

The Seashells Yallingup remains a quality resort with a high level of presentation and comfort. We have stayed a few times over the past 10 years and haven't been disappointed yet. We had a 1 bedroom apartment that is very well equipped and very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ce340
Response from NaoKura, Manager at Seashells YallingupResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi ce340, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed another stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Seashells Yallingup in the future. Kind Regards, Naomi Kurashima Property Manager

Reviewed March 14, 2018

Yes, very disappointed that we were not staying longer at this delightful resort. We should have been staying another night but because of a flight change by big bad Quantas, we had to return to Perth a day earlier. When we drew up at Seashells,...More

Thank Lindagreenacre
Response from NaoKura, Manager at Seashells YallingupResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Lindagreenacre, I was concerned when I first read the title of your review! We are so sorry you were not able to stay longer with us due to the Qantas flight time change. Hopefully you can come back to Australia again and stay at...More

Reviewed March 14, 2018

We spent 3 nights at the Seashells and enjoyed every minute. The serviced room (we did not chose one with a kitchen) was clean and bright with a lovely balcony overlooking the grounds. The hotel gardens are stunning. It was a perfect base to explore...More

Thank BandNGuildford
Response from NaoKura, Manager at Seashells YallingupResponded April 5, 2018

Hi BanNGuildford, Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments, any feedback received is always welcome. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found it the perfect place to explore the surrounding area. It’s worth noting that...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Yallingup
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (75)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zoe H
September 10, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Robert M | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes would be very suitable as the unit we had (a Garden Unit) had two bedrooms and two bathrooms.Have stayed at a lot of Hotels/ motels over the year and this one l would rate in the top 3 or 4. Cheers Robert
0
Votes
keska2013
September 11, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Royce C | Property representative |
Hi Keska2013, Yes, we have fully self contained One Bedroom Accessible apartments that are set up to be wheelchair friendly, these are on the second level of the property. These apartments can either have 1 King bed or 2... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Take pods for coffee machine as they are none supplied. Can purchase from Reception"
Read review
"Maybe ask to be away from Caves House Hotel end of facility to avoid band noise which can be quite loud."
Read review
"If you don't like a hard bed ask for a mattress topper"
Read review
"Top floor. All overlook beautiful green grass and trees."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing