We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seashells Yallingup

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashells Yallingup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seashells Yallingup
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
newcastle, england
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

The apartments at Seashells are fabulous - spotlessly clean, tasteful, comfortable and in beautiful surroundings. A short safe walk to the lovely beach makes it ideal for all visitors. The gardens and surroundings are beautiful and well kept. Easy to get to some lovely places from here as only a short drive into Dunsborough ,Busselton, Margaret River etc. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nora P
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear Nora P, Thank you we do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your apartment and the gardens that surround us at Seashells. We are lucky to be located close to the Dunsborough/Busselton/Margaret River region, for our guest to enjoy. We have noted your feedback on the prices of the bar and restaurant, however it is a separate...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We stayed at this lovely property for two nights, Monday and Tuesday, in mid January. We have stayed at Seashells in Mandurah and enjoyed it, so we hoped we would have a similar experience in Yallingup. We were not disappointed. Our one bedroom apartment on the top floor was top notch, nicely furnished and clean, with a super bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sacanaugirl2016
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Hello Debbie L, We are pleased to receive your review on our accommodation at Seashells Yallingup. It was great to hear that your stay was pleasant enjoying your outlook from the balcony, and the walk trail to the beach through our lovely gardens. Caves House is a separately owned business to Seashells Yallingup however, we will forward your comments to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Stayed there for 5 nights in early January. Beautiful and clean rooms. Wide balconies and spacious lounge area. However, we had the rooms near the Caves House hotel. Not good. Every evening there was something happening at the hotel until late into the night and the noise made it impossible to enjoy the balcony. Plus, could not get a car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zdb13
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Hello zdb13, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed out beautiful Apartment. Caves House Hotel does have some live music booked over the Festive season and it is individual preference whether they wish to request the room away from Caves House Hotel. We apologies for the car park issue you had, we do have large car...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Luxurious, spacious apartments. Serene, relaxing atmosphere. Love the balconies, watching all the gorgeous birds. Good quality pub next door with regular events that add to the feel. Get a taxi to nearby Cape Lodge for a special exceptional dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779sam
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear 779sam, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed Seashells Yallingup. We do hope we are able to host you stay again. Kind regards Naomi Kurashima Property Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Seashells Yallingup is situated right in the middle of there little beautiful town (so about a 3 minute drive on wards to the beach). The rooms were lovely with all the facilities you could possibly need including dishwasher and washing machine. The rooms were complimented with a spa bath, a tv in sitting area and bedroom plus a cute outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear Rachael S Thank you for taking your time to write your review on your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Apartment. Caves House Hotel entertainment should finish by 9pm, unless otherwise informed by them and we will try to contact every guest regarding the entertainment at Hotel. We do hope we are able...

Sydney
Reviewed 13 January 2016

A very nice place to stay would definitely go back. Very well looked after and set on lovely grounds. A short walk to Caves House Hotel. Its also a very nice 15 minute walk down to the beach. The room was excellent with king size bed, ensuite and separate lounge room with kitchenette. It also had a washing machine with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin018
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Hello Kevin018 Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am happy to see you have enjoyed the stay at Seashells Yallingup. We do look forward hosting your stay again! Kind regards Naomi Kurashima Property Manager

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Stayed here again in a one bedroom apartment and found it to be very comfortable. Relaxing lounge suite with big tv and another good size tv in bedroom. Great size bath for a good soak. This time I asked for a quiet room and got one down near the reception. It can be a little noisy in the rooms closer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UniquePete
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear UniquePete Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do always love to take any suggestion to improve our property and we may look into arranging a coffee machine in the room in future. We look forward hosting your stay again. Kind regards Naomi Kurashima Property Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We stayed here at Yallingup seashells for 4 nights over xmas. We relied on our travel agent to sort our trip as we were too busy in the lead up. I did check reviews of this place and it seemed good. It is well equipped and clean and set amongst the bush on the hilltop of Yallingup. But somehow I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee_Kiss
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear Dee_Kiss, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of the apartment and its amenities. It is unfortunate your travel agent did not inform you about our location. In our marketing we do the 4 1/2 hectares of heritage-listed gardens. Although we are not right next to the beautiful Yallingup Beach, it is an easy...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2015

These apartments are very well equipped, with thoughtful touches like a coffee plunger provided. Our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean, and we found it very comfortable. The gardens are wonderful, and the sea is nearby. But.....we found it very noisy. One end of the complex is next to a busy pub, and the noise from this is significant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliette W
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Hello Juliette W, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you found our apartments clean and comfortable. Caves House Hotel does have some live music booked over the Festive season and as you’ve suggested, guests are welcome to request an apartment away from Caves House Hotel. Please be aware however that all two-bedroom apartments are located in the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The intro: We are a young family that headed 'dan salf' for some much needed RnR during Xmas school holidays. The good: Wonderful self contained apartments that are relatively modern Free Fox movies on TV for cosy nitetimes Free Wifi altho rather slow Big comfy bed and couch for the wee man Lovely balcony overlooking luscious grounds Kids around to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 201Hedgefunder201
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Seashells Yallingup. I’m so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the stay and the surroundings. Our WiFi service unfortunately does not have the capacity for streaming movies or TV shows, and when we have a large number of guests all using internet at same time it may slow down....

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
11.1 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
2.8 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
296 reviews
2.2 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,279 reviews
38.8 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
474 reviews
22.6 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#2 of 14 in Busselton
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than a three hour drive south of Perth in the heart of the Margaret River wine region is the 4.5 star Seashells Yallingup. Set in beautiful extensive gardens by Yallingup Beach, the property is adjacent to the beautifully-restored, heritage-listed Caves House. Seashells Yallingup has been architecturally designed to complement the art-deco ambience of the property and integrate into the surrounding heritage gardens which are right on the doorstep of the self-contained and spacious apartments.Seashells Yallingup is ideal for singles, couples and families with different styles of accommodation including studio spa rooms or 1 and 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Meeting and conference facilities are available for up to 150 delegates and broadband internet connections in every room and apartment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Yallingup

Address: Yallingup Beach Road, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Price Range: $153 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Seashells Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Yallingup Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Yallingup staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Yallingup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face the pretty lawns and gardens so probably doesn't matter where you are”
 of 5 bubbles hobart_10, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Purchase food and supplies before arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardWiltshiireUK, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view which most have.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherV676, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher you go the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles 409brianh, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors away from Caves House if staying on weekends as entertainment outdoors”
 of 5 bubbles D2649SRjanm, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay